Enye Hypersonic June 24, 2018 Share June 24, 2018 if both asian and conti use same EO and 1 x filter ... why extra charged $20 huh? just like car grooming ... i hate when they charged extra for conti when the japanese car size even bigger may be i should temporary paste a toyota logo front/back when go servicing and car wash? some contis need 5 litres eo instead of the regular 4 lah ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 24, 2018 Share June 24, 2018 (edited) i know but now with more and more 1L, 1.4L and 1.5L turbo ... EO will be lesser ... lol some contis need 5 litres eo instead of the regular 4 lah Edited June 24, 2018 by Wt_know Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 24, 2018 Share June 24, 2018 some contis need 5 litres eo instead of the regular 4 lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 24, 2018 Share June 24, 2018 (edited) bro, for my prev f10 yam5 ... workshop invoice some stated 4.5L some stated 5L engine oil ... No ILSex no 5L EO la Edited June 24, 2018 by Wt_know 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged June 24, 2018 Share June 24, 2018 if both asian and conti use same EO and 1 x filter ... why extra charged $20 huh? just like car grooming ... i hate when they charged extra for conti when the japanese car size even bigger may be i should temporary paste a toyota logo front/back when go servicing and car wash? Conti cars are more likely to have service interval reminders that need resetting. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Enye Hypersonic June 24, 2018 Share June 24, 2018 No ILSex no 5L EO lawah vw secretly put il6 into my car and claim its il4 can sue? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic June 25, 2018 Share June 25, 2018 wah vw secretly put il6 into my car and claim its il4 can sue? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic June 25, 2018 Share June 25, 2018 You high SES le.those who debadge RS4 or RS6 to looks normal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic June 25, 2018 Share June 25, 2018 No ILSex no 5L EO la IL5 already 5.5 litre. I think roughly 1 litre per cylinder based on experience. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
X5actor 4th Gear June 25, 2018 Share June 25, 2018 if both asian and conti use same EO and 1 x filter ... why extra charged $20 huh? just like car grooming ... i hate when they charged extra for conti when the japanese car size even bigger may be i should temporary paste a toyota logo front/back when go servicing and car wash? I think sadly, that's the reality of life. It also happens to renovation services. It often costs more to renovate a private house/condo than a HDB unit, despite both services applied to both being almost equal:( Conti cars are more likely to have service interval reminders that need resetting. ahhh..not really.. nowadays, Jap cars also have the same.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Prataboy 3rd Gear September 23, 2019 Share September 23, 2019 (edited) Any bros familiar with the mechanism of selling cars for export? I recently traded my old ride with less than 18 months remaining to C&C (~$17K - paper plus $2K) for a new ride. Quotz valuation was $15-20K. Went to the Republic Auto website and saw that the car was going at ~$28K under their export bidding list. And today saw that it was no longer on the list - sold? $28K is quite a big difference to $17K. Almost $10K difference/profit! Would I have gotten such a price if I deal directly with an exporter, or the actual transaction price with Republic Auto is at a negotiated price than the $28K bid price? Edited September 23, 2019 by Prataboy Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 23, 2019 Share September 23, 2019 used car dealer no $10K profit no talk la else how to wear full gold rolex? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged September 23, 2019 Share September 23, 2019 6 hours ago, Prataboy said: Any bros familiar with the mechanism of selling cars for export? I recently traded my old ride with less than 18 months remaining to C&C (~$17K - paper plus $2K) for a new ride. Quotz valuation was $15-20K. Went to the Republic Auto website and saw that the car was going at ~$28K under their export bidding list. And today saw that it was no longer on the list - sold? $28K is quite a big difference to $17K. Almost $10K difference/profit! Would I have gotten such a price if I deal directly with an exporter, or the actual transaction price with Republic Auto is at a negotiated price than the $28K bid price? What model is your old ride.? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic September 24, 2019 Share September 24, 2019 With 18 month remaining why not put on sgcarmart for sale? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged September 24, 2019 Share September 24, 2019 8 hours ago, Prataboy said: Any bros familiar with the mechanism of selling cars for export? I recently traded my old ride with less than 18 months remaining to C&C (~$17K - paper plus $2K) for a new ride. Quotz valuation was $15-20K. Went to the Republic Auto website and saw that the car was going at ~$28K under their export bidding list. And today saw that it was no longer on the list - sold? $28K is quite a big difference to $17K. Almost $10K difference/profit! Would I have gotten such a price if I deal directly with an exporter, or the actual transaction price with Republic Auto is at a negotiated price than the $28K bid price? You agreed and got the price you wanted.. $17K what price they can sell depend on alot of factors.. such as their network which normally we don't. Just like stock/share.. you sold at the price you ok.. buyer bought and sold higher.. this is life.. not all can make money in any industry.. Republic Auto had been around and they will have the know how to buy and sell higher.. if there's no mkt for it.. they won't be bother to buy the car even at $15k. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vinceng Turbocharged September 24, 2019 Share September 24, 2019 The price that the dealer is able to sell depends on the demand overseas. For a car left with 18 mths COE, you should be able to fetch a higher price if you sell it yourself to a private buyer. Simply place an ad in sgcarmart. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wt_know Supersonic September 24, 2019 Share September 24, 2019 (edited) 3 minutes ago, Vinceng said: The price that the dealer is able to sell depends on the demand overseas. For a car left with 18 mths COE, you should be able to fetch a higher price if you sell it yourself to a private buyer. Simply place an ad in sgcarmart. be prepared to be pestered by all kind of lowballer and siao lang testers come test and talk down the car want to buy but must check with wife, in law, grandma, grandpa, etc want to discount $2000 .... this and that until $200 also want to cut and also be prepared bombarded by "agent" acting as buyer to lowball ... lol Edited September 24, 2019 by Wt_know 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged September 24, 2019 Share September 24, 2019 24 minutes ago, Wt_know said: be prepared to be pestered by all kind of lowballer and siao lang testers come test and talk down the car want to buy but must check with wife, in law, grandma, grandpa, etc want to discount $2000 .... this and that until $200 also want to cut and also be prepared bombarded by "agent" acting as buyer to lowball ... lol well said.. I gave up selling myself and let dealer earn.. seem too many buyer who waste time only.. alot people said why not sell car yourself.. Direct owner.. look at Sgcarmart.. the REAL Direct Seller guess only 2% or so... ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...