Caribryancio Neutral Newbie March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 I have nothing against KIA Koup, I think it's a nice car, just not something for people who enjoy driving... until a friend forwarded this link to me... http://www.ceratoforte.sg/general-discussi...ng-t3423-50.htm There's this guy GTR on the mycarforum site (SG's leading bash-pit) who not only loves to bash Koup drivers, but also loves to "humbly" let people know how rich he is. GTR is the only coupe good enough for him, the rest of us are posers who can't afford real performance. Truth is, I love what I have, and I wouldn't trade it for any wrx, evo or that gorilla mobile even if they paid me to keep it (ok maybe I'll sell it and donate it to Haiti or something). The Koup and Forte are wicked looking cars - that is their selling point. Peter Schreyer is a godsend for KIA and the reason why C&C Fulco are still profitable for last 6 months. Mitsu sales were crap and the Forte 1.6 single-handledly saved the company last year. Koup is not just a great looking car, it has heart. It is a tribute to all honest working class guys (and gals) who dun have to cheat and lie their way to a huge bonus and their supercars. These people work hard and save hard, and all they want at the end of the day is to reward themselves with a great looker to take them home, and go eat wind on the weekends. what's your problem? you like what you have, fine... save these sour grape comments... so peoples who made big money are not trustworthy, not honest? or honest people drives budget cars? wake up! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extramint Clutched March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 i think your title abit offensive for owners driving lesser cars. even so, a "lesser" car have different meaning and value to different people. this guy might be wrong in his comments but doesnt mean everyone who drives a forte / koup / cheap cars are like that. Btw, i LOLed at your 2nd highlighted part. all honest guys work hard. people who are rich and drive super cars all are cheaters.. lol. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 I have nothing against KIA Koup, I think it's a nice car, just not something for people who enjoy driving... until a friend forwarded this link to me... http://www.ceratoforte.sg/general-discussi...ng-t3423-50.htm There's this guy GTR on the mycarforum site (SG's leading bash-pit) who not only loves to bash Koup drivers, but also loves to "humbly" let people know how rich he is. GTR is the only coupe good enough for him, the rest of us are posers who can't afford real performance. Truth is, I love what I have, and I wouldn't trade it for any wrx, evo or that gorilla mobile even if they paid me to keep it (ok maybe I'll sell it and donate it to Haiti or something). The Koup and Forte are wicked looking cars - that is their selling point. Peter Schreyer is a godsend for KIA and the reason why C&C Fulco are still profitable for last 6 months. Mitsu sales were crap and the Forte 1.6 single-handledly saved the company last year. Koup is not just a great looking car, it has heart. It is a tribute to all honest working class guys (and gals) who dun have to cheat and lie their way to a huge bonus and their supercars. These people work hard and save hard, and all they want at the end of the day is to reward themselves with a great looker to take them home, and go eat wind on the weekends. what's your problem? you like what you have, fine... save these sour grape comments... so peoples who made big money are not trustworthy, not honest? or honest people drives budget cars? wake up! bro. if you read the thread. GTR only burst when ppl come and claimed that Koup is better than GTR and condemn it (if i remember correctly.) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nmnhnlm Clutched March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 Whats the the koup bashing? Seriously, I myself don't like the koup. Cause it doesn't looks like a coupe. More like the forte with 2 doors. And its FWD and its very much underpowered. KIA should at least Turbo or supercharge the engine man! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mustank Hypersonic March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 well at least, he is car owner i drive pigkarp truck laggi worse Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Myrl Clutched March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 The Forte & Koup owners are delirious with their "car-of-the-year" purchases. Some of the Kia love on their forum is pretty overwhelming. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
CH_CO 6th Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 (edited) Reinforces my idea why i will never see myself in a Kr ride. With people like this ? Totally spoil the image of the fellow car owners. What has honesty got to do with what car you can buy , or how rich one can be? If you are honest , you probably should work for some non profit organization as a volunteer and riding on a bicycle and donate the rest you earn to Haiti. Why cheat yourself by buying something which contributions to air pollution ? Edited March 2, 2010 by CH_CO Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 The Forte & Koup owners are delirious with their "car-of-the-year" purchases. Some of the Kia love on their forum is pretty overwhelming. I realise that the topic is open by the legend of singapore forums... JerRrkkkKKkk.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 This car is targeting another kind of mkt, the mkt that want a car that look like sport car n sell cheaply, the rest like supercharge engine etc they dun need it. These grp of ppl juz want a car that look sporty but sell at a cheap price, can move from pt a to b, etc thats the most important things. Juz my tot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 I have nothing against KIA Koup, I think it's a nice car, just not something for people who enjoy driving... until a friend forwarded this link to me... http://www.ceratoforte.sg/general-discussi...ng-t3423-50.htm There's this guy GTR on the mycarforum site (SG's leading bash-pit) who not only loves to bash Koup drivers, but also loves to "humbly" let people know how rich he is. GTR is the only coupe good enough for him, the rest of us are posers who can't afford real performance. Truth is, I love what I have, and I wouldn't trade it for any wrx, evo or that gorilla mobile even if they paid me to keep it (ok maybe I'll sell it and donate it to Haiti or something). The Koup and Forte are wicked looking cars - that is their selling point. Peter Schreyer is a godsend for KIA and the reason why C&C Fulco are still profitable for last 6 months. Mitsu sales were crap and the Forte 1.6 single-handledly saved the company last year. Koup is not just a great looking car, it has heart. It is a tribute to all honest working class guys (and gals) who dun have to cheat and lie their way to a huge bonus and their supercars. These people work hard and save hard, and all they want at the end of the day is to reward themselves with a great looker to take them home, and go eat wind on the weekends. what's your problem? you like what you have, fine... save these sour grape comments... so peoples who made big money are not trustworthy, not honest? or honest people drives budget cars? wake up! Wa lau!! the cheat and lie statement is so filled with sour angst..... Perhaps, they tried to cheat and lie, but ain't good enough at it...so have to content with what they have.... Loser comment!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 (edited) And really... does it mean that tribute should only be paid to Koup drivers :angry: What a sweeping statement... I bet the guy that posted it must have suffered serious humiliation from drivers of better cars.... Awww...sore loser..... Honestly to all fairness, I have encountered too many ugly Koup drivers... i'm sure there good and courteous ones but those black sheeps just spoilt the market.... Example.... (isolated case la... just to share) 2 weeks ago, I was at a HDB block in the east, was at my friend's place as she was sick and I left around 3am.... Came down to my car and decided to take a smoke first before driving off. I noticed a Red Koup (with matching red plate...sweet...) parked close to my car and since I didn't have a chance to admire it up close previously, decided to walk over and take a better look.... Suddenly, the tranquillity of the night was invaded by a series of "Viper disarm..viper arm..." coming from the car... I then noticed that he was sitting at the void deck not too far away with his kakis... He must have unlocked / locked his car, maybe to show me his presence.... this particuliar owner - some freakish ugly fatso just for the records - stood up and gave me a very mean stare.... I was like.. OK.. so I went over and told him... "hey nice ride man.... I was just..." before I could finish my sentance, he cut in rudely saying " Wanna see, see from far can hor... dun come close or your ciggi ash will dirty my car... or leave burn marks... can you afford to pay!!??!!!" Woah... I backed off.... By the way, I loved the lemon look on his face as I walked towards my car, started my engine, and drove off... So... this fatso worth paying tribute to??? think again.... Edited March 2, 2010 by Icebrush79 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 ' I was like.. OK.. so I went over and told him... "hey nice ride man.... I was just..." before I could finish my sentance, he cut in rudely saying " Wanna see, see from far can hor... dun come close or your ciggi ash will dirty my car... or leave burn marks... can you afford to pay!!??!!!" Woah... I backed off.... By the way, I loved the lemon look on his face as I walked towards my car, started my engine, and drove off... So... this fatso worth paying tribute to??? think again.... that was totally uncalled for...jackass....the look on his face....priceless....swee Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 ' I was like.. OK.. so I went over and told him... "hey nice ride man.... I was just..." before I could finish my sentance, he cut in rudely saying " Wanna see, see from far can hor... dun come close or your ciggi ash will dirty my car... or leave burn marks... can you afford to pay!!??!!!" Woah... I backed off.... By the way, I loved the lemon look on his face as I walked towards my car, started my engine, and drove off... So... this fatso worth paying tribute to??? think again.... that was totally uncalled for...jackass....the look on his face....priceless....swee I even wanted to have a friendly chat with him... plus kaypoh abit about the koup... maybe if he was kind enough to show me the interior like a happy proud owner... Dammed... I lost my appetite for the night.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zze121 3rd Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 LoL, he really made himself low class... Well, that car look great but not the driver, infact the driver make the car look lousy. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 LoL, he really made himself low class... Well, that car look great but not the driver, infact the driver make the car look lousy. I just have a wicked thought.... That fatso looks dammed funny in his Koup cabin.... He's dammed huge.... Just like trying to squeeze a wild boar into a dog's kernel Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 I have nothing against KIA Koup, I think it's a nice car, just not something for people who enjoy driving... until a friend forwarded this link to me... http://www.ceratoforte.sg/general-discussi...ng-t3423-50.htm There's this guy GTR on the mycarforum site (SG's leading bash-pit) who not only loves to bash Koup drivers, but also loves to "humbly" let people know how rich he is. GTR is the only coupe good enough for him, the rest of us are posers who can't afford real performance. Truth is, I love what I have, and I wouldn't trade it for any wrx, evo or that gorilla mobile even if they paid me to keep it (ok maybe I'll sell it and donate it to Haiti or something). The Koup and Forte are wicked looking cars - that is their selling point. Peter Schreyer is a godsend for KIA and the reason why C&C Fulco are still profitable for last 6 months. Mitsu sales were crap and the Forte 1.6 single-handledly saved the company last year. Koup is not just a great looking car, it has heart. It is a tribute to all honest working class guys (and gals) who dun have to cheat and lie their way to a huge bonus and their supercars. These people work hard and save hard, and all they want at the end of the day is to reward themselves with a great looker to take them home, and go eat wind on the weekends. what's your problem? you like what you have, fine... save these sour grape comments... so peoples who made big money are not trustworthy, not honest? or honest people drives budget cars? wake up! Bro, this flame is started by our 2 most famous Trolls, a Mr J and Mr FC. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
So_nice 6th Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 singapore is like tat. everyone likes to compare and haf tat "my dad is bigger then urs" thinking. haf big car or small car all no big deal. many pple can afford a car anyway. better off without a car cuz it makes u richer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 Bro, this flame is started by our 2 most famous Trolls, a Mr J and Mr FC. who is mr FC? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...