Kel3vin Neutral Newbie December 15, 2010 Share December 15, 2010 (edited) If you don't mind share the shops list here. I am also thinking of changing. Thanks. the shop is South east I think anything above $140 is super cut throat liao... at $170??? even at $140... I'm not sure if I wanna get it. Edited December 15, 2010 by Kel3vin ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louiscorpio Neutral Newbie January 3, 2011 Share January 3, 2011 Soh Bro quoted me $135 for 195/65/R15 about 2 weeks ago, Which I felt to be attractive pricing. hope they still have stock and the price doesn't increase by next week. Planning to get my tyres changed next week! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 13, 2011 Share February 13, 2011 (edited) Need 195/65r15 for my car 1st tyre change Tyrepac only offers bridgestone er300. Anyone knows the difference b Edited February 13, 2011 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear February 14, 2011 Share February 14, 2011 Need 195/65r15 for my car 1st tyre change Tyrepac only offers bridgestone er300. Anyone knows the difference b Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 14, 2011 Share February 14, 2011 i think very big difference as the price difference is very huge my stock tyre is actually ER300. i think its quite ok. 45,000k. good grip for bread butter car. No complaints. Noise acceptable still. Both are listed as Turanza. On the Bridgestone aussie website, listed GR90 as the ultimate turanza tyre. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear February 14, 2011 Share February 14, 2011 my stock tyre is actually ER300. i think its quite ok. 45,000k. good grip for bread butter car. No complaints. Noise acceptable still. Both are listed as Turanza. On the Bridgestone aussie website, listed GR90 as the ultimate turanza tyre. mayb its e advertising hype lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic February 14, 2011 Share February 14, 2011 (edited) I'll check the price difference and see. My dad's car is on GR80. it's still good in terms of noise. Edited February 14, 2011 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stinkray Clutched May 18, 2011 Share May 18, 2011 Is GR90 side wall Hard or Soft ?? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikail5858 Neutral Newbie May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 Bridgestone MY01 traction rating is B but the grip is really good and cuts through puddles of water without effort. Anyone knows what is meant by traction rating B? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Furrynadz 5th Gear May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 Bridgestone MY01 traction rating is B but the grip is really good and cuts through puddles of water without effort. Anyone knows what is meant by traction rating B? poor AA , A, B (lowest) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 the shop is South east I think anything above $140 is super cut throat liao... at $170??? even at $140... I'm not sure if I wanna get it. sorry just to confirm are u sure southeast quote bridgestone gr90 205.65.15 for 140 per pcs? i looking for this tyre also , my friend ride, stream orginal size. he get quote like 170+++ also . kam sia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 sorry just to confirm are u sure southeast quote bridgestone gr90 205.65.15 for 140 per pcs? i looking for this tyre also , my friend ride, stream orginal size. he get quote like 170+++ also . kam sia hahaha....that guy just anyhow bullsh!t u, if u call them up now, the price is $185 hor.....$140 that is not even the cost price and any shop selling at this price must be doing a loss business..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikail5858 Neutral Newbie May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 poor AA , A, B (lowest) Traction grades are an indication of a tyre's ability to stop on wet pavement. A higher graded tyre should allow a car to stop on wet roads in a shorter distance than a tyre with a lower grade. Traction is graded from highest to lowest as "AA", "A", "B", and "C". Of current tyres: 3% are rated Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mikail5858 Neutral Newbie May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 Tire Traction A tire's traction grade indicates how well a tire can stop on a wet paved surface without skidding off to a side. There are four possible traction grades: AA, A, B, and C. A rating of AA is the highest possible traction grade, while C is the lowest. Traction grades are determined by driving a vehicle on wet pavement "skid pads" provided by the U.S. government. At 40mph the wheels are locked, thus placing the entire stopping burden on the tire. A tire's traction rating only applies to stopping in the test described above. It does not indicate a tire's stability during cornering or at high speeds. The Uniform Tire Quality Grading System, or UTQGS, requires tire manufacturers to disclose treadwear, traction, and temperature information for tires they produce. This is designed to help customers decide which tires are most suitable to their needs. A tire graded "AA" may have relatively better traction performance than a tire graded lower, based on straight-ahead braking tests. The grades do not take into consideration the cornering or turning performance of a tire. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 hahaha....that guy just anyhow bullsh!t u, if u call them up now, the price is $185 hor.....$140 that is not even the cost price and any shop selling at this price must be doing a loss business..... thats y .. if place like p--h--- quote that kind of price , i might believe, their pattern super low price with no service, southeast service top notch, i dun believe they selling that kind of price.. thanks.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lee_pang Neutral Newbie May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 Previously used ES501, quiet but wear fast and not so gripy on wet road, took something like 50k km in 2 years plus, 60% highway 40% urban. One pair changed to XM1, going to change another pair, thus considering this. XM1 is quiet but thought of soft sidewall may limit performance. Yokohama ES501dB is quite slippery when going round bends. It is quiet but risky. I do not think it is good for our tropical monsoon rainpour! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nehpyh Neutral Newbie May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 (edited) Is GR90 side wall Hard or Soft ?? Hi Bro, Although I dun understand the basis of having the anecdotal comparison of sidewall hardness, but GR90 has this asymmetrical sidewall that improves stability and handling. I believe the layman concept of sidewall hardness is no longer valid when sidewall shape, compound, casing design, thread pattern with scientific R&D comes into play. http://findarticles.com/p/news-articles/ne...r/ai_n45737410/ I was lucky to sit inside a stock Volvo V50 T5 of a BMW Defensive Chief instructor in Pasir Gudang, Johor Circuit. He was driving like 160KM/Hr around bends and I was thrown around the back like char kway teow....and I must admit, GR90 being a Premium Comfort Touring Tyre is a sorlid performer for average joes like myself. One cent money, one cent stock! lol Edited May 25, 2011 by Nehpyh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stinkray Clutched May 26, 2011 Share May 26, 2011 Thanks for the info..... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...