Leepee 1st Gear March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 Saw the Tv news about the man complaining his <1 year old Teana suddenly lost power and braking on the road. Lucky the road not much car, if not it might be worst. He complained to AD. AD say he added the "Fuel conditioner" to his fuel line causing the problem. The Fuel conditioner agent say so far no issues in all the cars he installed. The incident shows that if you want AD to honour the warranty, you should keep the car stock. If not cry father cry mother in Singapore also no use. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 Saw the Tv news about the man complaining his <1 year old Teana suddenly lost power and braking on the road. Lucky the road not much car, if not it might be worst. He complained to AD. AD say he added the "Fuel conditioner" to his fuel line causing the problem. The Fuel conditioner agent say so far no issues in all the cars he installed. The incident shows that if you want AD to honour the warranty, you should keep the car stock. If not cry father cry mother in Singapore also no use. I believed its All in the owner's manual....in fine print Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 The incident shows that if you want AD to honour the warranty, you should keep the car stock. If not cry father cry mother in Singapore also no use. This is pretty obvious. Why should any company be responsible to the modifications made to their product when the modifications are faulty? This happens in every country, not just Singapore so I have no idea what you're trying to complain about. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nom107 1st Gear March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 dun hv to argue here tat w the mod removed, will it break down again ??? let see !!! is the co do the mod tk a look ?? tis same to CNG mod, breakdonw after CNG mod, so how who faults ??? the TV was so free run here n there to get the news !!!! , think they try to tell ppl dun mod. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kusje Supersonic March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 Not all mods are reversible. The mods might already have damaged the other car systems. It would obviously be unfair for an AD to claim that mods to the fuel could damage the breaks but totally fair if they say the engine is damaged. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hao80 Neutral Newbie March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 Saw the Tv news about the man complaining his <1 year old Teana suddenly lost power and braking on the road. Lucky the road not much car, if not it might be worst. He complained to AD. AD say he added the "Fuel conditioner" to his fuel line causing the problem. The Fuel conditioner agent say so far no issues in all the cars he installed. The incident shows that if you want AD to honour the warranty, you should keep the car stock. If not cry father cry mother in Singapore also no use. Guys, read carefully.. If you know some mechanics, what do fuel conditioner got to do with his complain on braking ??? If mention about lost of power, can urge But Braking ??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ozkaki 2nd Gear March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 he added a broquet Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Help1 1st Gear March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 aiyah...this is riding along the wave, most likely not shiok on his ride liao or no $$$ to pay installment, so choot pattern to complain....there will be more ppl choot pattern soon inorder to ride the toyota wave........ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 Why he need a fuel conditioner for a year old car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Booboon 1st Gear March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 Why he need a fuel conditioner for a year old car Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silklee 3rd Gear March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 aiyah...this is riding along the wave, most likely not shiok on his ride liao or no $$$ to pay installment, so choot pattern to complain....there will be more ppl choot pattern soon inorder to ride the toyota wave........ That was what I thot initially until i realise he wasnt driving a toyota. It will a very complicated case i think. Thats the reason why I prefer to keep my ride stock. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hondaking Neutral Newbie March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 Well things are quite subjective....One must understand how the broquet work as it relate to the flow of the fuel....Mayb some internal failure which causes some interruption of the fuel flow rate thus some sensor in the car might have cause the car to stall which misconception by the owner of its car braking system. Anyway apart from this incident, which company will take responsible for such incident...its already in the news and whoever admit it for sure its gonna cost a loss in their business.... One is VERY big company whereas the broquet installer is small....logical thinking who will be the lose....just MHO... Of course all will deny lah...best keep it in stock if you care....if not just suck yr thumb and mod till you drop. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dentalfloss Neutral Newbie March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 fuel save agent sure say ppl add their installation no problem but how to verify what he is saying is true? anyway this guy quite funny..want to make hooha for his modified car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alechi 2nd Gear March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 as long as u mod and void warranty .... even if things happen that is not related to mod .... also no deal Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tansrb Neutral Newbie March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 no one on a teana actually complained about this and his case is an isolated one. he go on news make it big also no one care. as long as you mod your car, your warrenty is void. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 The fuel thingy, the AD can claim that this gadget had restricted the flow of fuel into the engine and thus when the engine stalls when curising, there will be a lost of brake power. Thus be very careful when adding such after market gadgets. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Windchoco 1st Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 Maybe shld start topic "Is ethrottle more dangerous than cable throttle " ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thunder7890 Neutral Newbie March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 Wait later Tan Chong sue this guy for defamation when he had already modified to d engine parts ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...