Darkblue 1st Gear February 28, 2010 Share February 28, 2010 Was at ECP today, suddenly saw 2 BMWs machiam like racing and driving at excessive speed. Funny number plate with golf event decals, HSBC 13 & 14. Sped up right behind me and tail-gate me... then they changed lane can sped off, zooming in and out of traffic. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thugstercena Clutched February 28, 2010 Share February 28, 2010 i saw! near city hall area. saw something like wad sponsored car. want to take a second look if got any special car plate and it zoomed off. and at full throttle i suppose. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 They are for the HSBC Women's Golf thingy, at Tanah Merah Golf Course(? I think). Apparantly the golfers stay at Swissotel at Stamford. Cos I see quite a number of the cars there. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
2bfree Neutral Newbie March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 Was at ECP today, suddenly saw 2 BMWs machiam like racing and driving at excessive speed. Funny number plate with golf event decals, HSBC 13 & 14. Sped up right behind me and tail-gate me... then they changed lane can sped off, zooming in and out of traffic. Ohhh, u mean those 2 road hoggers way back.......Saw them even more way back after I overtook them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extramint Clutched March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 i saw before the 7series.. also HSBC car. driving very quickly on PIE towards changi airport at around simei area. just 2 days ago only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackseal 1st Gear March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 Was at ECP today, suddenly saw 2 BMWs machiam like racing and driving at excessive speed. Funny number plate with golf event decals, HSBC 13 & 14. Sped up right behind me and tail-gate me... then they changed lane can sped off, zooming in and out of traffic. When these goodoos kena stopped by TP......we shall all laugh out loud Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 When these goodoos kena stopped by TP......we shall all laugh out loud Do u think police will stop them? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 Do u think police will stop them? police wont stop all these foreigners lah. Whats the point of catching them when u have no power to chop their driving liscence? my malaysian fren was caught driving at 180km/hour along AYE towards Tuas. Stopped by the roadside and I think eventually went to court for sumons etc. Pay up and he still continues to drive at 180km/hour in Singapore. Singapore law is for Singaporeans, not for these foreigners. we badly need their money. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redune Neutral Newbie March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 They are not fast. They are reckless. Damn these cb. Jus saw them on the roads. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nmnhnlm Clutched March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 police wont stop all these foreigners lah. Whats the point of catching them when u have no power to chop their driving liscence? my malaysian fren was caught driving at 180km/hour along AYE towards Tuas. Stopped by the roadside and I think eventually went to court for sumons etc. Pay up and he still continues to drive at 180km/hour in Singapore. Singapore law is for Singaporeans, not for these foreigners. we badly need their money. Lol... Its the same for boleh land lar.... We can go there and drive at 200 and they cann'y kantong our license... just fine only. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 Needs to charge for reckless driving then can jail them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Davidcks 1st Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 Actually I think the number plates can be track, and this jokers employed to drive those cars should be fined and banned!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nullifi3d 4th Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 Was at ECP today, suddenly saw 2 BMWs machiam like racing and driving at excessive speed. Funny number plate with golf event decals, HSBC 13 & 14. Sped up right behind me and tail-gate me... then they changed lane can sped off, zooming in and out of traffic. Honestly, how fast can a 318i go? Its more like they were reckless. Well, we'll probably have the last laugh when we see them wrapped around a tree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Redune Neutral Newbie March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 maybe these drivers seldom get to drive a car. hence, they thot that as long as it's a BMW, sure can outrun alot of cars. so jus whack only lor. i believed that most of you who saw these cars will feel that they are reckless. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nmnhnlm Clutched March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 Honestly, how fast can a 318i go? Its more like they were reckless. Well, we'll probably have the last laugh when we see them wrapped around a tree. Lol...... 318i are pretty wols.... They are using a detuned version of the 2L engine.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darkblue 1st Gear March 2, 2010 Author Share March 2, 2010 Sianz... my 4-pot 1.6L not so fast... hard to differentiate fast or reckless [:p] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mr_b20 6th Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 318i can go how fast ...? recklessly fast maybe Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 Honestly, how fast can a 318i go? Its more like they were reckless. Well, we'll probably have the last laugh when we see them wrapped around a tree. i think they reckon that they wun get implicated cuz they are involved in an international golf tournament. golf is a big thing... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...