Queue number 1,900 for Dawson

Carcuter88

On 2/27/2010 at 1:58 PM, Carcuter88 said:

The results for Dawson are out. I applied for the 4-room flat which has 1,400 units up for ballot.

My queue number is 1,900. So what happens?

Will I get be able to get a higher level unit, or will I be able to get a unit at all?

it depends on the ethnic quota since ur # still within the allocated #..

chinese quota avg about 70%?

btw my fren got # 100 or so.. sure get liao .. he 1st ballot .. so heng [laugh]

Duno whats the price now. But this house is for staying long term one. Whether it appreciate or DE, i dont really bother.

At least until my boy completed P6 which is like 10 yrs from now. Cant see that far tho.

Compare to my previous sembawang house, so much better now. I hate the CTE sooooooooooooo much back then. Have to pass through ERP gantries 4 times a day and stilllllllllll kena traffic jam!!!! Its so stupid and frustrating. [furious]

Anyway, my collegue bot via enbloc like Bro Damienic case. Her replacement 4room @ 30th floor Strathmore area only costs her 280k. Now easily worth above 500+k. But her regret is....90sqm is quite squeezy for family of 2 kids. Should have gone for 5Room.

On 3/23/2010 at 2:38 PM, Ray7456 said:

That WAS the price when you bought it.. What's the asking price now? I'm sure it has appreciated as well. In fact, asking price for 4 room flat (ie. 100 sqm type) is > $500K in redhill area.

Edited by Hiphiphoray

  On 3/24/2010 at 2:42 AM, Hiphiphoray said:

Duno whats the price now. But this house is for staying long term one. Whether it appreciate or DE, i dont really bother.

yep. if one wanna make money from property, it has to be a secondary investment property and not the home one is staying in. otherwise sell high, buy replacement oso high. no real gain.

On 3/24/2010 at 2:42 AM, Hiphiphoray said:

At least until my boy completed P6 which is like 10 yrs from now. Cant see that far tho.

Compare to my previous sembawang house, so much better now. I hate the CTE sooooooooooooo much back then. Have to pass through ERP gantries 4 times a day and stilllllllllll kena traffic jam!!!! Its so stupid and frustrating. [furious]

Anyway, my collegue bot via enbloc like Bro Damienic case. Her replacement 4room @ 30th floor Strathmore area only costs her 280k. Now easily worth above 500+k. But her regret is....90sqm is quite squeezy for family of 2 kids. Should have gone for 5Room.

haha..I think currently the median asking price for a high flr unit at Strathmore area is consistently 600k or more looking at those advertisements in property guru..

actually hor, 4rm or 5rm both also got 3bedrooms. its only the living room space area and perhaps the kitchen that is compromised..I feel as long as you don't always have lots of people visiting you, who really gathers around in the living room whole day long to feel the squeeziness? a family of 4 staying in 4room flat is still fairly comfortable I feel.. :D

Hmmm...ya true also rah. ^_^

As long as one feel comfy can liao. [nod]

Btw.....long time no see yr car near the coffeeshop liao. U working OT nowsadays har ?

On 3/24/2010 at 3:53 AM, Damienic said:

haha..I think currently the median asking price for a high flr unit at Strathmore area is consistently 600k or more looking at those advertisements in property guru..

actually hor, 4rm or 5rm both also got 3bedrooms. its only the living room space area and perhaps the kitchen that is compromised..I feel as long as you don't always have lots of people visiting you, who really gathers around in the living room whole day long to feel the squeeziness? a family of 4 staying in 4room flat is still fairly comfortable I feel.. :D

On 3/24/2010 at 4:32 AM, Hiphiphoray said:

Hmmm...ya true also rah. ^_^

As long as one feel comfy can liao. [nod]

Btw.....long time no see yr car near the coffeeshop liao. U working OT nowsadays har ?

haha..no la..nowadays getting more and more difficult to find a lot near the coffeeshop and so more often park behind the coffeeshop nearer to blk 88 which has fewer people eyeing for a lot..

26 unit

Queue 150+

Still invited to selection, fat hope unless 130 ppl give up or just apply for fun!

HDB also kasu to invite so many ppl.

On 3/1/2010 at 12:42 PM, Octopus said:

I agree with the misconception. Looking at the current resale price in area near DBSS, the resale is more expensive. Its because resale price are increasing too fast.

Before the financial crisis in Y2008, people saying bubble will burst. Now almost 2 years later and economy picking up, still I hear people saying bubble will burst. Yet HDB statistic showing otherwise.

That time during financial crisis, can see from forum that got some people thinking of cashing in their HDB, and later buy at cheaper price. I think if they really cashing in that time, now still cannot find any cheaper units with similiar location.

Such thing really happening. :o

Ref: http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_507575.html

Quote" Of the many people turning to their MPs for help when they run into trouble paying for their flats, none is a first-time owner living in the home he bought straight from the Housing Board.

Instead, they tend to be people who have bought and sold HDB flats more than once in a bid to make a quick buck.

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong highlighted this point at a dialogue yesterday, as he expressed grave concerns over a trend of people trying to sell off their HDB flats to make money, with little regard for where they are going to live next.

Some turn to their MPs to appeal for cheap rental flats. Others turn to friends and relatives. Some even set up camp on the beach.

The beach communities, in particular, have been making the news of late.

During the Budget debate earlier this month, it was revealed in Parliament that many of the families living in tents on the beach had sold their homes and spent the cash. Some demanded rental flats from the Government. " Unquote. [shakehead]

On 3/28/2010 at 2:25 AM, Octopus said:

Such thing really happening. :o

Ref: http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_507575.html

Quote" Of the many people turning to their MPs for help when they run into trouble paying for their flats, none is a first-time owner living in the home he bought straight from the Housing Board.

Instead, they tend to be people who have bought and sold HDB flats more than once in a bid to make a quick buck.

Prime Minister Lee Hsien Loong highlighted this point at a dialogue yesterday, as he expressed grave concerns over a trend of people trying to sell off their HDB flats to make money, with little regard for where they are going to live next.

Some turn to their MPs to appeal for cheap rental flats. Others turn to friends and relatives. Some even set up camp on the beach.

The beach communities, in particular, have been making the news of late.

During the Budget debate earlier this month, it was revealed in Parliament that many of the families living in tents on the beach had sold their homes and spent the cash. Some demanded rental flats from the Government. " Unquote. [shakehead]

actually it's quite true. i know of a few already thru volunteer work. belong to a certain group of singaporeans mainly, but i shant say cos i scared called up by ISD for kopi.

If u ask them why they did it, they act blur and just cook up some anti gahmen crap. but they dont understand that whatever benefits they're getting is gonna come out of my taxdollars and im not too pleased by it. i lived in my estate for 32 yrs and there's no public library! and yet my tax dollars have to go to them.

worst part is when you ask them wat they do with the money they made from the flat, most of it is spent, some use it to buy car, red plate or not. they will tell u, "I didnt make much, $50k only." Nabeh!

then some tell u that they put aside close to $100k cos need for retirement... heck, when i retire, my OA is empty! then I how? my tax dollar pays them, they dont pay tax, so who pay me?

the worst part is how they can spew anti gahmen crap when gahmen policies seem to be favouring them more than ppl like me who are the sandwich/middle class.

went to book my flat yesterday. the blk i chose left only 3 units when i made the booking. the top floors were the 1st to go. apparently most of the applicant had the same idea of which blk is the best, cos only 1 blk seem to attract the attention.

wish to point out something though. in the letter that i rcvd, hdb stated that during the appt, they will go thru n assess my finances b4 asking me whether i want to book a flat or not. but, that didn't happen. after going thru our particulars n explaining abt the bto project n the procedures, the cso asked me which flat i want. she didn't go thru our finances at all. didn't even assist us to do some rough estimates. when i asked her to help us calculate the est mthly installments, after deducting the 10% DP, our balance cpf n all...she said that will b done by loan dept. n only b4 collection of the key.

wont that b too late? i know i can do the sums myself thru the hdb website, but jus wanted to make sure that the sums i made was coorect. like if i had included or excluded sums wrongly. the cso jus wouldn't help. hopefully hdb will improve on this aspect.

so for now, jus hoping that the sums i made is right, n that i had made the right choice. gd location, gd looking project, hopefully gd prospects for the place to develop more. 6yrs down the rd, hope i will b smiling.

Man, this is so funny.

https://www.zaobao.com.sg/news/singapore/story20211121-1215624

杜生庄天台花园引“外来”人潮 居民巡逻逮违聚者

杜生庄天台花园引“外来”人潮聚会,居民委员会出招派人巡逻,相关当局日前也采取联合执法行动,六人因违规聚集被记录个人资料。

《新明日报》此前报道,居民在杜生庄和杜生阁的面簿表示,天台花园成为下个幸运商业中心,吸引女佣和客工在星期天聚集。

《新明日报》记者本月7日走访时发现,的确有不少女佣聚集野餐,多数是两人一组,但也有另一组多达七八名女佣,她们播放着音乐舞动,桌上摆着零食饮料,大多也没戴口罩。

杜生居民委员会(Dawson RC)随后接连在面簿贴文,表示市民巡逻小组(Citizens-On-Patrol)每晚负责到现场巡逻,确保限定时间,即晚上10时后没人在花园逗留。

“这项措施减少了10时后对居民造成的噪音及不便。”

居委会于14日贴文披露,建屋局、人力部、环境局和居委会当天联合采取执法行动,执法人员提醒公众遵守安全管理措施,离开时也请收拾干净。

行动中,六名公众因违例聚集而被抄下个人资料,日后当局将采取执法行动。

记者昨晚(11月20日)9时许走访,在天台花园的人并不多,都是三三两两坐下聊天,或者独自弹吉他、看书。

住在46楼的居民表示,近来“外来”访客在周末、假日聚集的情况有所好转,但不时仍能看见有人规定时间以外在花园逗留。

202111_news_smdawson2.jpg?VersionId=igKl202111_news_smdawson1.jpg?VersionId=hxyk

On 3/31/2010 at 1:50 AM, Shorty said:

went to book my flat yesterday. the blk i chose left only 3 units when i made the booking. the top floors were the 1st to go. apparently most of the applicant had the same idea of which blk is the best, cos only 1 blk seem to attract the attention.

wish to point out something though. in the letter that i rcvd, hdb stated that during the appt, they will go thru n assess my finances b4 asking me whether i want to book a flat or not. but, that didn't happen. after going thru our particulars n explaining abt the bto project n the procedures, the cso asked me which flat i want. she didn't go thru our finances at all. didn't even assist us to do some rough estimates. when i asked her to help us calculate the est mthly installments, after deducting the 10% DP, our balance cpf n all...she said that will b done by loan dept. n only b4 collection of the key.

wont that b too late? i know i can do the sums myself thru the hdb website, but jus wanted to make sure that the sums i made was coorect. like if i had included or excluded sums wrongly. the cso jus wouldn't help. hopefully hdb will improve on this aspect.

so for now, jus hoping that the sums i made is right, n that i had made the right choice. gd location, gd looking project, hopefully gd prospects for the place to develop more. 6yrs down the rd, hope i will b smiling.

Expand  

congrats... if we r still here ... let us know if you can fetch 1 million when the time comes 😁

who know by then normal new 1st hand from HDB also hit million liao.

On 11/22/2021 at 1:30 AM, Playtime said:

congrats... if we r still here ... let us know if you can fetch 1 million when the time comes 😁

who know by then normal new 1st hand from HDB also hit million liao.

Expand  

Can get 1m. Mine low floor. So I tink can get 900 or 950 happy liao.