Friedpiggy 2nd Gear March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 On 3/1/2010 at 2:51 AM, Starry said: wrong time to buy house....really. When do you think is the right time? Will HDB prices crash? Since 08 i was expecting it to crash, till now it hasnt, even in economic crisis. I got number 100+ , so definitely got a place. I went for the 3 room unit since its cheaper but still overpriced if you compare it to other locations, but at least the price is in the range i could afford. Right now thinking whether to go ahead with it or not... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 On 3/1/2010 at 3:51 PM, Friedpiggy said: When do you think is the right time? Will HDB prices crash? Since 08 i was expecting it to crash, till now it hasnt, even in economic crisis. I got number 100+ , so definitely got a place. I went for the 3 room unit since its cheaper but still overpriced if you compare it to other locations, but at least the price is in the range i could afford. Right now thinking whether to go ahead with it or not... It will not crash, maybe decrease a bit, not until extend of crashing... The recent financial crisis, the worst of teh century nv even crash the HDB price. Crashing will come when there is war, terrorist attack like 911 etc... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swatchlu Neutral Newbie March 1, 2010 Share March 1, 2010 really depend on luck Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tatkoon Neutral Newbie March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 On 3/1/2010 at 3:51 PM, Friedpiggy said: When do you think is the right time? Will HDB prices crash? Since 08 i was expecting it to crash, till now it hasnt, even in economic crisis. I got number 100+ , so definitely got a place. I went for the 3 room unit since its cheaper but still overpriced if you compare it to other locations, but at least the price is in the range i could afford. Right now thinking whether to go ahead with it or not... TS will realli be happy if u give up. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 On 2/27/2010 at 2:11 PM, Byond said: pray hard...real hard that 500 pple in front of you gives up their place...then only u stand a chance of choosing ur unit.. and it will be the last unit left... To grab the last unit he needs 501 ppl in front to give up. if only 500 give up he sure vomit blood. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear March 2, 2010 Share March 2, 2010 u shld check the current prices of hdb flats... mid floor in not central tamp 5 room, valuation 430k, asking 50k..price has increased so much.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ultramega 1st Gear March 3, 2010 Share March 3, 2010 (edited) On 3/2/2010 at 4:45 PM, Tarzan666 said: u shld check the current prices of hdb flats... mid floor in not central tamp 5 room, valuation 430k, asking 50k..price has increased so much.. That's nothing compared to the Queensway flat mentioned in tonight's Sin Min chinese newspapers.... it's a 2000sqft flat and going by the current psf price of around $500 for flats in that area, works out to a cool ONE MILLION for that flat! Edited March 3, 2010 by Ultramega Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 anyone rcvd the appt date letter yet?... jus wanna check with those who applied...wat was the indicative price of a 4rm flat at that time?... i jus rcvd the letter yesterday, got appt to select flat on 30/03. but, the price for 4rm is from 485k! high floors is abt 550k! IIRC the indicative price was only ard 380k. how come now 100k more?!?! after making rough calculation, i need to pay abt 1.7k every mth! siao! i'm gonna pass it. bloody hdb! affordable flats my arse! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hiphiphoray 6th Gear March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 (edited) Har ? 550k for a 4Room. Siao ..........what is the room area ? Add another 13k is the cost of my TPY 5R / 121sqm flat liao. Unblock 25th floor hor. On 3/23/2010 at 9:18 AM, Shorty said: anyone rcvd the appt date letter yet?... jus wanna check with those who applied...wat was the indicative price of a 4rm flat at that time?... i jus rcvd the letter yesterday, got appt to select flat on 30/03. but, the price for 4rm is from 485k! high floors is abt 550k! IIRC the indicative price was only ard 380k. how come now 100k more?!?! after making rough calculation, i need to pay abt 1.7k every mth! siao! i'm gonna pass it. bloody hdb! affordable flats my arse! Edited March 23, 2010 by Hiphiphoray Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 On 3/23/2010 at 9:18 AM, Shorty said: anyone rcvd the appt date letter yet?... jus wanna check with those who applied...wat was the indicative price of a 4rm flat at that time?... i jus rcvd the letter yesterday, got appt to select flat on 30/03. but, the price for 4rm is from 485k! high floors is abt 550k! IIRC the indicative price was only ard 380k. how come now 100k more?!?! after making rough calculation, i need to pay abt 1.7k every mth! siao! i'm gonna pass it. bloody hdb! affordable flats my arse! i'd hang on to the Q number if i were u. $485k for a 100sq.m flat in dawson is actualli considered ok. for that money, cannot even get a mickey mouse pte unit in the same area. look at it as an investment, not a 1.7k burden. dun tink in 5 or 7 years time, one can ever buy a 4rm in dawson for anything under $700-800k. u can cash out, happy go buy a nice car and move out to a bigger flat in the heartlands when ur family grows. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pippo20 Neutral Newbie March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 On 3/23/2010 at 9:56 AM, Soya said: i'd hang on to the Q number if i were u. $485k for a 100sq.m flat in dawson is actualli considered ok. for that money, cannot even get a mickey mouse pte unit in the same area. look at it as an investment, not a 1.7k burden. dun tink in 5 or 7 years time, one can ever buy a 4rm in dawson for anything under $700-800k. u can cash out, happy go buy a nice car and move out to a bigger flat in the heartlands when ur family grows. Is Dawson BTO near to Queenstown MRT? Quite far leh, I think 10-15min walk, looks like I'm gonna pass too.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 On 3/23/2010 at 10:01 AM, Pippo20 said: Is Dawson BTO near to Queenstown MRT? Quite far leh, I think 10-15min walk, looks like I'm gonna pass too.. It is relatively near. About 8-9 mins walk I think to Queenstown MRT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 On 3/23/2010 at 9:56 AM, Soya said: i'd hang on to the Q number if i were u. $485k for a 100sq.m flat in dawson is actualli considered ok. for that money, cannot even get a mickey mouse pte unit in the same area. look at it as an investment, not a 1.7k burden. dun tink in 5 or 7 years time, one can ever buy a 4rm in dawson for anything under $700-800k. u can cash out, happy go buy a nice car and move out to a bigger flat in the heartlands when ur family grows. I thought the size for 4rm is 90sq.m? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ray7456 3rd Gear March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 There are 4 room @ 100sqm... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ray7456 3rd Gear March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 That WAS the price when you bought it.. What's the asking price now? I'm sure it has appreciated as well. In fact, asking price for 4 room flat (ie. 100 sqm type) is > $500K in redhill area. On 3/23/2010 at 9:42 AM, Hiphiphoray said: Har ? 550k for a 4Room. Siao ..........what is the room area ? Add another 13k is the cost of my TPY 5R / 121sqm flat liao. Unblock 25th floor hor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear March 23, 2010 Share March 23, 2010 On 3/23/2010 at 2:33 PM, Ray7456 said: There are 4 room @ 100sqm... As it says "from" 485K, I believed this price is probably for the smaller ones on lower floors. 100sqm2 ones probably above 500k then.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 On 3/23/2010 at 9:56 AM, Soya said: i'd hang on to the Q number if i were u. $485k for a 100sq.m flat in dawson is actualli considered ok. for that money, cannot even get a mickey mouse pte unit in the same area. look at it as an investment, not a 1.7k burden. dun tink in 5 or 7 years time, one can ever buy a 4rm in dawson for anything under $700-800k. u can cash out, happy go buy a nice car and move out to a bigger flat in the heartlands when ur family grows. 100sqm is the internal area. floor area is only 88sqm. which is smaller then other areas cos i remember sengkang/punggol has floor area of 90-92sqm. 5-6yrs is the waiting time. i need to wait another 5 yrs b4 i can sell. n every mth my cpf n my wife's will b wiped clean. on top of that, we have to add at least another 400-500 cash. n also, hv to tink of the reno loan that will b taken. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shorty Turbocharged March 24, 2010 Share March 24, 2010 On 3/23/2010 at 3:18 PM, Damienic said: As it says "from" 485K, I believed this price is probably for the smaller ones on lower floors. 100sqm2 ones probably above 500k then.. from 485k is based on the level. not the floor area. the area is all the same. no such thing as smaller or bigger 4rm flat. all same size. price differs based on level. cos it goes up to as high as 43 storeys. all interior floor area is 88sqm. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...