Queue number 1,900 for Dawson

Carcuter88

swingarm...i tried not as many times as u...4 times only. hehehe.

lala81...yeah...gd concept. quite interesting.there's 39 units...over 200+ applications. lucky for me i get gd no.

On 2/28/2010 at 2:07 AM, Shorty said:

swingarm...i tried not as many times as u...4 times only. hehehe.

lala81...yeah...gd concept. quite interesting.there's 39 units...over 200+ applications. lucky for me i get gd no.

Dont know if its my luck or they are bias...... -_-

I thought MBT said many HDB buyers are fussy, so I think many in the queue will not want this and that.

Those >2000 will have chance if you accept ANY units.

Unless you also belongs to those fussy buyers, who are suspicious about those remaining units.

Fussy Singaporeans got this funny mentality, if the front 2000 people dont want it, and I being the number 2001, take it, its like a loser buying something that that no body wants.

Its like buying rejected goods, something must be wrong with the unit, feng shui, near rubbish bin, afternoon sun,etc,etc,etc,etc.

How to will good after buying it and staying in it???

On 2/27/2010 at 6:33 PM, Scoobydoo said:

Same as buying condo in Orchard or any investments... pay more, earn or lose more. Pay less, earn or lose less.

Dawson very unlikely to lose money anyway, and at most, just stay there.

Looking at the current market, the new price is considered a steal liao for such a good location and the artist's impression is damn nice.

I just gave up Havelock, left 2nd floor... now Dawson one no. 2700+... no hope. Kinda regret giving up Havelock... [bigcry]

nowadays so hard to get choice location flats..why you wanna give up? a 2nd flr flat in a good location can still sell...

On 2/27/2010 at 5:37 PM, Pippo20 said:

Single and double digits queue numbers are reserved for RC members, the MPs will instruct to do that, that's why a so called computerized balloting can take 6 weeks to complete..

Spot on... my friend, RC member, he buy his flat no need ballot, ask him to choose what he want from the area.

You must hope that there are at least 600-800 couples are giving up their lots in front of you.

And you should have a range of at least 10 units to choose from when you get the catalogue from HDB.

Mark your ideal units first.

Everyday, you should keep yourself updated with the units being taken up through the teletext or HDB site.

If your choice units are all snapped up, then it's up to you and your spouse to consider on fighting for it or moving on.

On 2/28/2010 at 8:40 AM, Pentium said:

This is madness, half a million for a four room pigeon hole

wat madness?? it still affordable according to blablablabla... [laugh]

flats in queenstown have always command a premium due to its proximity to the city.

not surprising to see both HDB and developer cashing in on this mentality.

at the end of the day, its the feel good factor that decides whether to buy or not to buy.

On 2/28/2010 at 8:40 AM, Pentium said:

This is madness, half a million for a four room pigeon hole

If ppl willing to ballot for it, thats mean its affordable to ppl out there. Dawson oversub by so many, confirm its consider affordable

Edited by Curahee

On 2/28/2010 at 9:49 AM, Starry said:

Google can't tell me why so hot

because it has high unblock floor, it is near all the car show room and you can see the latest volvo or honda model from you room plus it is 5 min from orchard and many makan place around :D

Yet another over-valued piece of property... Trust me, it's looks like a "bubble" situation to me, and will burst one day, leaving many young homeowners with huge loans to service until they retire (and even then, probably need to pass some remainder to their children...). CPF also cleaned out just to service the loan, leaving almost nothing for retirement.

And that's assuming that these young homeowners don't lose their jobs. And that means sticking on to a job no matter how bad the pay or treatment from the boss... just because you need to service the HDB loan.

Young people need to consider and really think through before plunging ahead with these overpriced flats, unless your daddy & mummy are helping to fork out some payments :D

Learn the lessons from Japan property values during the bubble era, and how so many years after the bubble burst, many Japanese property owners are still saddled with huge loans that they can't pay off even if they sell off the property - all because the property was overvalued in the first place.

Edited by Sosaria

On 2/27/2010 at 6:26 PM, Nlstch said:

I really don't understand what is the mentality of buying a unit Dawson? The price is so sky high even it is new flat, when bubble comes you will either unabl to sell or lost like mad!!!

becos the condos around it cost 1+ mil and above [gossip]