Sleepy-T 1st Gear February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 dun worried lah, still got next week. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 Next month bidding dates back to normal? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tazzi80 3rd Gear February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 dun worried lah, still got next week. Think nxt week will even be higher. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edminski 2nd Gear February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 So if i go and key in my ic to check my coe status, if it shows "no record found", means that my dealer did not bid for me this round? Is there other possibility? (meaning will the dealer bid for me using their company name and after they got my coe, they assigned to me?) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 Yes. If you key in your ic and no record found, they never bid for you. No other way. But tomorrow, they might offer to you open cat. This is different story. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tazzi80 3rd Gear February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 Yes. If you key in your ic and no record found, they never bid for you. No other way. But tomorrow, they might offer to you open cat. This is different story. What if they offer open cat? Would there be any difference to CAT A? My SE just smsed me saying will call tmr to discuss. Most prob I think is ask top up to get open CAT. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edminski 2nd Gear February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 (edited) Yes. If you key in your ic and no record found, they never bid for you. No other way. But tomorrow, they might offer to you open cat. This is different story. oh i see..thanks for answering 3rd time my coe bidding has no record..they still have 4th,5th and 6th time to bid for me.. was wondering how come they dont want to bid for me earlier, isnt it better for them cos if we anticipate COE price going to increase in April, they should bid for me earlier, correct? i dont mind waiting for 4th or 5th or 6th bidding cos i think it will still go up gradually.. yesterday on the phone they said will bid for me today, was surprised that i didnt see any records Edited February 24, 2010 by Edminski Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 Bro, what car did you buy ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 i think will drop. the bids recieved are very high due to the 3 week break. showrooms were already opened since 3rd day of CNY. latest results are high, car price will increase and less ppl will shop for a new car and next week bidding again liao. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edminski 2nd Gear February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 (edited) Bro, what car did you buy ? i bought toyota car from BM i thought they are going to be agressive in the COE this round (you know the reason right? the news etc...) but seems they are quite relax leh.. Edited February 24, 2010 by Edminski Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 头又大 car? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tazzi80 3rd Gear February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 i think will drop. the bids recieved are very high due to the 3 week break. showrooms were already opened since 3rd day of CNY. latest results are high, car price will increase and less ppl will shop for a new car and next week bidding again liao. Hard to predict actually, especially with news like this, would stir up ppl to get car before it really increase. http://www.straitstimes.com/BreakingNews/S...ory_494469.html "Barring unforeseen circumstances, market observers reckon premiums will continue climbing this year as the economic recovery chugs along and as fewer certificates are available for bidding" Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edminski 2nd Gear February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 lol...my 头又大 le if there are more and more negative news Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 When will the quotas reduce? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepy-T 1st Gear February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 alway look on the bright side of the things Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 Just keep in mind, that your paper value for your COE will be based on Cat A (if you are getting a Cat A) COE on the same bidding round. They might tell you that the Open Cat is more expensive than Cat A and need you to top up. So, it will be your decision. If you think COE in coming weeks surely will go up, you take their offer. If you think COE will come down, you wait for another round. But be prepared that you might not get your new car. Yeah, buying a car is also a gamble. Need some luck some time. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tazzi80 3rd Gear February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 Just keep in mind, that your paper value for your COE will be based on Cat A (if you are getting a Cat A) COE on the same bidding round. They might tell you that the Open Cat is more expensive than Cat A and need you to top up. So, it will be your decision. If you think COE in coming weeks surely will go up, you take their offer. If you think COE will come down, you wait for another round. But be prepared that you might not get your new car. Yeah, buying a car is also a gamble. Need some luck some time. Is it a common scenario for all the 6 bids to fail? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cindy727 1st Gear February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 so happy that my SE tell me they get the coe for me this round. very fast....1st bid then i get it ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...