RadX Moderator February 22, 2010 Author Share February 22, 2010 *vomit blood* PHR can be claime by EITHER of the parents, better if claim by the one who earn more... me thinks even IRAS give up ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 *vomit blood* PHR can be claime by EITHER of the parents, better if claim by the one who earn more... Aiyo... relax i mean the 15K is share between both parents not both parent claimed 15k lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 me thinks even IRAS give up They NEVER give up. NEVER with a Capital N. Super N. Supernova N. Galaxian N. Give Up. Capital G..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 They NEVER give up. NEVER with a Capital N. Super N. Supernova N. Galaxian N. Give Up. Capital G..... Big Bang N. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 Aiyo... relax i mean the 15K is share between both parents not both parent claimed 15k lah. you say can or not leh? you think IRAs very free ah.... one couple split $1k/$14k, another split $5k/$10k, then $7.5k/$7.5k .... how many combination you want? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 (edited) you say can or not leh? you think IRAs very free ah.... one couple split $1k/$14k, another split $5k/$10k, then $7.5k/$7.5k .... how many combination you want? Can. you go read their website, they say just fill in a form to state what is the split amount can liao. http://www.iras.gov.sg/irasHome/page04.aspx?id=1528 How to transfer PTR Any unutilized amount of PTR can be electronically transferred from your account to your spouse's account. Simply log in to myTax Portal, and you can view your PTR balance or transfer your PTR balance to your spouse. Find out more about: How to transfer PTR online (251KB) FAQs on transfer PTR balance online (45KB) Alternatively, you may send us a letter bearing: Name, NRIC number and child order of your child Amount of PTR you want to transfer Your and your spouse's full name & NRIC number Your signature You may email us, fax to us on 6351 3636 or post the letter to: Edited February 22, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace Clutched February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 So how do WMR claimed? key in the number of children?? So in short my wife can claimed WMR (15%+20%) and both parents can clamed PHR (10K+5K)? why 15K, I got 2 kids and can only claim 10K for PHR. I suspect the 5K is only applicable when you have the first kids after this PHR is introduced folks like me who have a kids before the the PHR lose out Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 arr.... PTR, that is something new that doesn't apply to me (wife factory closed). ok that one can share, sorry for the wrong info... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 why 15K, I got 2 kids and can only claim 10K for PHR. I suspect the 5K is only applicable when you have the first kids after this PHR is introduced folks like me who have a kids before the the PHR lose out Wah like that i not fair leh.. .first baby in 2007 2nd one in 2009. same difficulty to bring out. Baby bonus i understand, if not government will loss big money. But tax relief different leh..e Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 22, 2010 Author Share February 22, 2010 okokok...half hour more...j22 you want to tok abtg your parent, baby, funeral tax pls start another thread...dun flood this thread with your nonsense Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 okokok...half hour more...j22 you want to tok abtg your parent, baby, funeral tax pls start another thread...dun flood this thread with your nonsense Wah you call this nonsense?? these are related to Budget 2010 mah.. my budget that is Anyway my doubt is clear. Keep me updated on the Budget okay? i can only watch tonight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 okokok...half hour more...j22 you want to tok abtg your parent, baby, funeral tax pls start another thread...dun flood this thread with your nonsense okok I am going for a meeting soon too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 WMR should be for mom, PHR can be either one, whoever earn more get to claim lah.. Don't know what is the term they used. I only know when I got my 2nd child when my wife was just before 30yr old. We were given $10k for income tax rebate. This $10k has to be used in 7yrs. So for the past few years, all my income tax are deduct from the $10k. 1st child I think the rebate is $5k. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 22, 2010 Author Share February 22, 2010 Botak starting liao Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 22, 2010 Author Share February 22, 2010 Review of the year saying we avoided jobless recovery...blah blah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 22, 2010 Author Share February 22, 2010 (edited) Deficit of 2.9bil reduction of 2-5% of GDP Edited February 22, 2010 by RadX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 22, 2010 Author Share February 22, 2010 growth to be 4.5-6.5% in 2010 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...