Icebrush79 4th Gear February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 Well, I thought this topic is quite light-hearted... Bro Extramint mentioned that his ride is nicknamed Megan Fox.. while mine is named after an Old HK actor (see story below)... Ooh yes... there's a name to my car.. a very silly one that only my brother, his gf and my ex gf knows... haha... When I first set my eyes on the FN2R, there was this particular colleague who egged me on to buy it... he looks like an old HK actor (Lui SongRen)... So I went back and told my ex-gf (gf at that time) that "Lui song Ren said FN2R is dammed cool.. blah blah blah....) As time went on, she and my bro (and subsequently his gf too) began refering to my car as Lui Song Ren.. haha dammed bo liao I know.... So was wondering if any other bros/sis has a neame for their rides?? haha cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Green_carnation Clutched February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 On 2/22/2010 at 4:26 AM, Icebrush79 said: Well, I thought this topic is quite light-hearted... Bro Extramint mentioned that his ride is nicknamed Megan Fox.. while mine is named after an Old HK actor (see story below)... Ooh yes... there's a name to my car.. a very silly one that only my brother, his gf and my ex gf knows... haha... When I first set my eyes on the FN2R, there was this particular colleague who egged me on to buy it... he looks like an old HK actor (Lui SongRen)... So I went back and told my ex-gf (gf at that time) that "Lui song Ren said FN2R is dammed cool.. blah blah blah....) As time went on, she and my bro (and subsequently his gf too) began refering to my car as Lui Song Ren.. haha dammed bo liao I know.... So was wondering if any other bros/sis has a neame for their rides?? haha cheers did u mean liu song ren? hahahaa.. dats a unique nickname.. for all i knw pp called their cars xiao bai.. xiao hei.. xiao lan.. hahaha.. for me i dun.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 My 2 years old Daughter called my Lancer CS3 CVT a supercar. Dont point finger at me, i didn't teach her that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear February 22, 2010 Author Share February 22, 2010 On 2/22/2010 at 4:41 AM, Green_carnation said: did u mean liu song ren? hahahaa.. dats a unique nickname.. for all i knw pp called their cars xiao bai.. xiao hei.. xiao lan.. hahaha.. for me i dun.. Yes yes... Liu song ren... there's this character he played as 7th young master in Jin Hua Chu Meng... anyway 7th young master sounds pretty cool and endearing.... haha!! All the xiao what xiao what... very common la.... Like I told bro IDrago, I'm very close to my brother... We always give cars some funny nicknames to make it very light hearted... eg Evo is named after this ah lian chick that my bro used to date and she drives an Evo.. So its named after her initials "KK"... not the X-factor KK hor...haha!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
The_Bear Turbocharged February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 I call my Honda Crossroad = 本 田 插 入 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear February 22, 2010 Author Share February 22, 2010 On 2/22/2010 at 5:04 AM, Bavarian said: I call my Honda Crossroad = 本 田 插 入 Very original too... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Krado Clutched February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 My car's called Kwanza In Swahili, it means "first fruits of the harvest." (Because its my first car.) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 I dun have a nickname for my car but I do give one to others. Especially those who are in the way, moving quite slowly. The nick "sh#t-box" I will always use. Another fav nick for other slow moving cars will be "god damned washing machine". I better stop here otherwise kenna slam or condemn. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear February 22, 2010 Author Share February 22, 2010 On 2/22/2010 at 5:06 AM, Watwheels said: I dun have a nickname for my car but I do give one to others. Especially those who are in the way, moving quite slowly. The nick "sh#t-box" I will always use. Another fav nick for other slow moving cars will be "god damned washing machine". I better stop here otherwise kenna slam or condemn. Lucky my car should be almost as fast as yours... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear February 22, 2010 Author Share February 22, 2010 On 2/22/2010 at 5:05 AM, Krado said: My car's called Kwanza In Swahili, it means "first fruits of the harvest." (Because its my first car.) Yours is very meaningful indeed bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
IDrago 3rd Gear February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 On 2/22/2010 at 4:54 AM, Icebrush79 said: Yes yes... Liu song ren... there's this character he played as 7th young master in Jin Hua Chu Meng... anyway 7th young master sounds pretty cool and endearing.... haha!! All the xiao what xiao what... very common la.... Like I told bro IDrago, I'm very close to my brother... We always give cars some funny nicknames to make it very light hearted... eg Evo is named after this ah lian chick that my bro used to date and she drives an Evo.. So its named after her initials "KK"... not the X-factor KK hor...haha!! Gosh bro... our similarities are creepy man!!! 1)You studied in Aussies as well... 2)Our grannies are both fans of Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear February 22, 2010 Author Share February 22, 2010 On 2/22/2010 at 6:19 AM, IDrago said: Gosh bro... our similarities are creepy man!!! 1)You studied in Aussies as well... 2)Our grannies are both fans of Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
IDrago 3rd Gear February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 On 2/22/2010 at 6:37 AM, Icebrush79 said: Ooh, that gal... She looks hot ya?? Think she's some small time taiwanese actress who also acted in "Slave of the sword" Wow, your friend looks like her?? pardon me.. she looks like some mainland hooker..haha.. but gorgeous nevertheless Yeah... and we used to hang out intimately sometime ago ... never been together thou... Its either that I wasn't there for her or she wasn't there for me during crucial times... Well, its been so long anyway... Ha... gotta check out Slave of the Sword man!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Icebrush79 4th Gear February 22, 2010 Author Share February 22, 2010 On 2/22/2010 at 6:46 AM, IDrago said: Yeah... and we used to hang out intimately sometime ago ... never been together thou... Its either that I wasn't there for her or she wasn't there for me during crucial times... Well, its been so long anyway... Ha... gotta check out Slave of the Sword man!! Take care bro... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zyrofillica 1st Gear February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 mine is nicknamed "man" by my GF and a close friend, cos they think its male and manly looking car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Weizhen77 Neutral Newbie February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 On 2/22/2010 at 5:06 AM, Watwheels said: I dun have a nickname for my car but I do give one to others. Especially those who are in the way, moving quite slowly. The nick "sh#t-box" I will always use. Another fav nick for other slow moving cars will be "god damned washing machine". I better stop here otherwise kenna slam or condemn. Similarly my wife beside me will give nickname to those cars who never give ways. Her favorite nick is "Cripple driven car". Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extramint Clutched February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 On 2/22/2010 at 7:54 AM, Zyrofillica said: mine is nicknamed "man" by my GF and a close friend, cos they think its male and manly looking car. hey mind sharing what car u drive? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Extramint Clutched February 22, 2010 Share February 22, 2010 no offence to OPC drivers but my gf jokingly calls them "vampire cars" at times.. usually when a car offends me on the road, i try to keep my cool by only scolding them "stupid car". ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...