Reventon..NOT!..It's a RX-8!

Sirbrian

this is indeed a real car.

Article also says the owner is a student, that's why budget tight...

I was like????? Budget tight still can do until like that?

Student can afford RX-8 and still mod until like that???

Sure or not? I think i'm in the wrong line of work man...wen i was student, only dream of bicycle lor...

Quote from website:

PS: Our friend from Singapore is working his way through school, so as you can imagine, it's not easy to keep up with the expenses involved in such a project.

...student? Buying an RX-8? Lao peh bloody rich is what I'd guess.

whether you all say his car is ugly, i also never see you make more pretty car!

if you make car more pretty then his then i agreed you is right

but you not make pretty car! how you can say his car ugly?

Saw this car last night at singapore custom,it look ugly super ugly..even uglier than stock rx8(i dun mean rx8 is ugly)

It look like the car too tall,lots of sharp edges,not wide enough(although its wide body,its still look slimmer than stock)

I dun think the owner take into consideration of the aerodynamics of the car when he mod. So I think a stock RX-8 will make him smell smoke as there must be alot of drag on his newly install revention body kits. So whats the point? [laugh] [laugh]

Bros.....I really wonder if this is the real one?

Where the door handle? Where is the mirror? Look closer to the part where the mirror is located, i dont think it really matches.....Also, where is the car going to place the number plate? I also wondering where is the signal lights, main lights, fog lights,etc......

Really puzzling if this is the final product which has been completed or not.....

:blink: :blink:

hmm . . .if i can own this car and have the extra $$. . . i'ld rather do this. . .checkout this youtube >>>

pretty good. but you can never lie to yourself

Yeah kudos to this guy..........its not that Singaporeans not creative, most time is limited by the pesky LTA/TP.

You have to do that to a car before its third year inspection.

All the body parts are protruding out from the original body dimensions, so its technically illegal under LTA rule.

If it is illegal, then I am not interested.

This car is putting danger on other road users.

I hope the owner never drive this car on the road.

personally i don't really like the rear.but the front looks really good.

very good effort and workmanship.

thumbs up !

No doubt good effort, but please keep it in the garage if it is illegal.

LTA should call up the workshop who does this.

Last drove past bukit timah areas,heard loud vroom vroom, one ferrari passing me,me and gf wow,nice car, then 10secs later,heard vroom vroom again,turn and nearly vomit,from the side and front nice but the rear tak match lah,very ugly its rear :(