3rd Eye (aka Yin Yang eye)

Mcf777

Few months ago dreamt that I'm in a soccer match against Portugal. Very exciting match ...can still rem Ronaldo's face..

woke up cos I was about to score a volley and I kicked the wall, really hard... haha

friends/ virtual friends oso will kena. :ph34r:

not as bad as being his patient.............so far most of his patient kena leh........... [laugh][laugh] [laugh]

wow !

powerful dream...

still can feel pain,

did u check the place u pinch, got bruised ?

Lol never check. But no things for sure, pinching in dream will not help. Somehow the pain is real even though the damage do not exist.

I ever dreamt a few time kena injured or bitten in dreams, woke up and the pain is still vaguely there even though you feel the painful part there's nothing..

That was a bit risky, what happens while u're unaware, your house surrounding changed.

I dunno man..it's just unreal. I was alone at home that time and I don't remember anything that follows before that...

before my sleep paralysis,

i usually hear very funny/strange sounds....

wailing cries... dunno "man"-made or wind or wat la....

then i know, tio liao....

then can't move....

then recover... or fall into real sleep

damn....

i am being an expert on this (which i hope i am not)

Think sleep paralysis comes in many forms. I had my fair share of such encounters. Many people say sometimes it's dirty things playing but as an Atheist I always think it's a natural thing.

My symthoms are usually the following:

- I was fully aware I'm sleeping and I wanted to wake up

- My eye was open and I can see familar faces walking around me but unaware of my paralysis. (eg. if in army camp, my bunkmates will be walking around minding their stuff, if at home, will be my family walking around minding their own)

- In fact I think my eyes are either half-closed or closed.

- I will try to move but cannot move

- I will hear strange windy or wailing sound.

- I will try to shout for someone to help. It's either nothing come out of my mouth or no one can hear me..

- I would actually try to move myself to fall from bed but it will not happen..

- Sometimes I'll force myself awake but actually I'm just awaken into other dream.

If I wake up, it's usually a vigorous jerk awake. The voice/wind will clear immediately. Sometimes the people walking around are not really present or just my imagination.

Solution #1: The spiritual way

- My mom used to teach me this when I'm young: try to curb yourself up like a ball...

- Then chant the Buddha's mantra "Namo Amituofuo" loudly. chant aloud and you'll be awaken in awhile.

- Sometimes, shoutning loudly for your closest relative that passed on helps (eg. my grandmother)

- I attribute this to the belief than demon are indeed on your body so the chant will simply frighten them away, or your relative from the astra plane helped to drive them off.

- The success rate is quite high during my younger days, but stop short as I grew older, no matter how loud I shout it didn't really work.

Solution #2: The Atheist way

- Very simple, just try to WIGGLE YOUR TOES

- once you start to wingle just once, awake liao

- I'm been doing this since NS, so far it only fail once cos was too deep in sleep..

- At first I always forgot this methode but once i remember, I found this more effective the solution #1

So guys, if all else fails.....JUST WIGGLE YOUR TOES!!

Edited by Pocus

Think sleep paralysis comes in many forms. I had my fair share of such encounters. Many people say sometimes it's dirty things playing but as an Atheist I always thing it's a natural thing.

My symthoms are usually the following:

- I was fully aware I'm sleeping and I wanted to wake up

- My eye was open and I can see familar faces walking around me but unaware of my paralysis. (eg. if in army camp, my bunkmates will be walking around minding their stuff, if at home, will be my family walking around minding their own)

- In fact I think my eyes are either half-closed or closed.

- I will try to move but cannot move

- I will hear strange windy or wailing sound.

- I will try to shout for someone to help. It's either nothing come out of my mouth or no one can hear me..

- Sometimes I'll force myself awake but actually I'm just awaken into other dream.

If I wake up, it's usually a vigorous jerk awake. The voice/wind will clear immediately. Sometimes the people walking around are not really present or just my imagination.

Solution #1: The spiritual way

- My mom used to teach me this when I'm young: try to curb yourself up like a ball...

- Then chant the Buddha's mantra "Namo Amituofuo" loudly. chant aloud and you'll be awaken in awhile.

- Sometimes, shoutning loudly for your closest relative that passed on helps (eg. my grandmother)

- I attribute this to the belief than demon are indeed on your body so the chant will simply frighten them away, or your relative from the astra plane helped to drive them off.

- The success rate is quite high during my younger days, but stop short as I grew older, no matter how loud I shout it didn't really work.

Solution #2: The Atheist way

- Very simple, just try to WIGGLE YOUR TOES

- once you start to wingle just once, awake liao

- I'm been doing this since NS, so far it only fail once cos was too deep in sleep..

- At find I always forgot this methode but once i remember, I found this more effective the solution #1

So guys, if all else fails.....JUST WIGGLE YOUR TOES!!

army time where got time to get all these

remember i can even sleep in front of tomb...

as for the mantra way... i think its better to chant before go sleep.. preventive action..

Abit OT but....

I think one will be able to control their dreams once they become self-aware that they are just dreaming.

This happened to me recently a few months back:

I was at home when I look at the evening sun shining horizontally into my living room casting a shadow on my wall.

I thought to myself the sun looks weird as it never cast the shadow on the wall like that before.

I beginning to feel it's a dream but I just need to confirm. I when into my room and start to take out my books at the shelf to read.

All the pictures and words make sense to me so I'm having doubts again. I pinched myself and felt the pain so I told myself I couldn't be dreaming.

I look out of the window and told myself to look at the busstop for crowds. The busstop was freaking crowded and the streets are full of people like orchard road.

I felt it was unreal as my street was never so crowded and the busstop was never that packed.

I told myself to look down from my window. "If I don't see a carpark I must be dreaming..." I told myself. I peep out and look down.

Instead of the carpark I was forests of trees and endless tree surrounding my flat. There is even a river stream.

"CONFIRM I'M DREAMING" I told myself. I grab my window grille ripping it off. I climbed up to the window sill and there I was, standing on the window sill.

I took the leap of faith.............

I jump down into the trees, as I was reaching the tree I kept telling myself to fly...fly....FLY.....FLY DAMMIT!!!

just meters from the ground I soar up to the sky like superman...........flying pass the trees across the roads.

I woke up sweating all over!! I thought to myself "woah! What a dream!"

That's the only dream I had in my life that I became self-aware of my dream and fought to control it. It's an undescribable experience!!

Sure I have other dreams I had taken control of, but it most happen when I became partially awaken and feel back to sleep....(eg. dream kena beaten up, woke up, fell back to sleep if a hint of reality and dreamt become super saiyan and fireballed my opponents to death!)

But the one I just describe is the first time I control my dream without external help or realisation.

Some ppl can control their dream...i can when i was in my younger days.... I even have out of body experience...before i went to Tekong for my BMT, i was actually there one round, gliding over the island sky to have a look and in real life, it was almost the same i saw in my dream...can call it a coincident perhap but i swear...i even told my camp mate it seems i was there before.... not once... i even walk thru my family member who is sitting in the living room while i am sleeping...when i woke up i realise they are seated in the same position when i walked thru them moment ago.... Late one nite when i woke up, i saw a shadow somehow jump on and slowly "merged"with my sibing like those in movie and monet later she woke up........lot of thing cant explain...

I even got slapped by my house tua pek kong one nite and when i sit up i saw a man in shadow wearing those tipically TPK rode walked and lead onto my TPK alter..... my brother who was sleeping behind (We sleep in living room) kena scolded by me jialat jialat and till today, he still puzzled why i scolded him last time.... i still remember i can still feel the "heat" on my face where i got slapped.....

In Tekong old Camp 3 (1992), i even saw a "IT" standing back facing me about lees then 10m away from me in the middle of nite...swear not dreaming...i even lay on the my staring at it till it vanished right in front of my eye...i even get off my bed and search for it in my bunk thinking it might be a joke from my friend...too fast, sure not human speed can vanish that fast.... Saw many IT is my old kampong house, my old flat....

Edited by Ronleech

used to be able to, when the mind /will is much stronger.

not control, but realized its a dream and I am zzz .... and learnt to wonder arnd in the env.

mice

Yup....after going into working life i guess my mind power weaken......i have a wildest wet dream in my life before..... i even had a GF in my dream b4 use to meet her in dreams almost everynite....hahaha

Lol never check. But no things for sure, pinching in dream will not help. Somehow the pain is real even though the damage do not exist.

I ever dreamt a few time kena injured or bitten in dreams, woke up and the pain is still vaguely there even though you feel the painful part there's nothing..

Did u watch Fringe?

there's this episode in Season 1,

where this guy was hypnotised,

then he imagine butterfly attack him...

then sliced his skin with their wings...

he cannot tahan, run and run then jumped off the building.

but in actual fact

1) there were no butterflies, its all imagination

2) the slice wounds originated internally and onto the skin surface

the mind is damn powerful !!

thus to relate to your dream,

if you mind want to feel pain, the skin and muscle tissue will react (bruise , i just wanted to test test)

another short article i've read b4

this man kena hypnotised,

the terapist used an ice cube to contact the hypnotised man's skin

and tell him its a burning coal

burned wounds appeared on his skin immediately.

scary sia !

Some ppl can control their dream...i can when i was in my younger days.... I even have out of body experience...before i went to Tekong for my BMT, i was actually there one round, gliding over the island sky to have a look and in real life, it was almost the same i saw in my dream...can call it a coincident perhap but i swear...i even told my camp mate it seems i was there before.... not once... i even walk thru my family member who is sitting in the living room while i am sleeping...when i woke up i realise they are seated in the same position when i walked thru them moment ago.... Late one nite when i woke up, i saw a shadow somehow jump on and slowly "merged"with my sibing like those in movie and monet later she woke up........lot of thing cant explain...

I even got slapped by my house tua pek kong one nite and when i sit up i saw a man in shadow wearing those tipically TPK rode walked and lead onto my TPK alter..... my brother who was sleeping behind (We sleep in living room) kena scolded by me jialat jialat and till today, he still puzzled why i scolded him last time.... i still remember i can still feel the "heat" on my face where i got slapped.....

In Tekong old Camp 3 (1992), i even saw a "IT" standing back facing me about lees then 10m away from me in the middle of nite...swear not dreaming...i even lay on the my staring at it till it vanished right in front of my eye...i even get off my bed and search for it in my bunk thinking it might be a joke from my friend...too fast, sure not human speed can vanish that fast.... Saw many IT is my old kampong house, my old flat....

Wah your experience so distinct one ah.... Out of body experience seems to be very common also.... Not to mentioned Deja Vus especially in places you never visited before...

But i do have a fair share of "sighting" as well in my younger too...maybe i was offer such service...

Yup....after going into working life i guess my mind power weaken......i have a wildest wet dream in my life before..... i even had a GF in my dream b4 use to meet her in dreams almost everynite....hahaha

Sex dream right? That one not dream la...female ghost enter ur dream n make love with u n suck ur energy at the same time :D

might as well play chanting music in ur room thru out the night when u sleep lol

Chanting music from what I heardis that "IT" also like to hear thus not advisble to play. As some chanting helps bring the soul away.

Edited by Rustyz

Chanting music from what I heard "IT" also like to hear so not advisble to play. As some chanting helps bring the soul away.

Ya...Playing recorded sutra might bring more audiences... u r right

might as well play chanting music in ur room thru out the night when u sleep lol

Er.....if playing chanting music is that powerful then why pple chant?

Chanting doesnt mean the full works of reciting 108times of the sutras...

Since the name of Amitabha was chanted (could be silent), even just 10 times is good...

Chanting does not mean mindless recital... the person shld be mindful of the Amitabha Buddha's loving kindness, merits n vows

Its also good to chant ten times upon waking up.....

that is if you r a buddhist ...

The same can be done if one is in some dark eerie place....