Spooky Hotels

IDrago

Is a 4 letter words hotel right? I heard of it too but never stay there.

I have stayed there before once.... nothing happened....... heng ar..... [laugh][laugh]

i loved the MTR station that is just outside this hotel.

Don't understand why will people get rooms with no window?! I heard there was a fire in one of these hotels, the helicopter took a long time to rescue them, so they jump down the building.

Haha 3 friends and I went to Taiwan for a budget holiday.

We stayed in a budget motel which I can't remember. Its either Asia Hotel or Rainbow Hotel.

The aircon duct/vent was the size of a 4 seat dining table. The cover of the duct was broken and there was no cover for the aircon vent.

The vent was directly mounted on the celling facing us. It was like a bottomless pit and u keep guessing whats on the other end of the vent.

On top of that, there was a wheezing sound coming out of the vent, something like a human being shreiking 'wooooooooooooo' the whole night.

And to top it off, when u open the hotel's window, u are welcome with a errie abandoned temple just beside u.

Wah kao we 4 guys could not sleep for 2 nights consecutive, then finally decide to spend more and changed to the waterfront amara hotel [laugh]

I also remember that i ever stay in a hotel with a big air con duct without a cover on the ceiling, just in front of the main door. I would peep into the hole and try to see the other end.... its damm freaking. i think it's Asia Hotel in BBK.... but lucky, nothing happened.

My routine ritual whenever i stay in hotels is to first, open all cupboards and drawers, check what is inside, then purposely make the room very messy....

if i'm the only one sleeping in a big bed, i will purposely make the empty side of the bed messy with alot of stuff....... and turn on the tv volume louder....

i'm not superstitious, but to make messy is to tell other 'ppl' that this room is occupied and there is no space for them.......

the empty side of a bed, can invite "someone" to lie down and sleep with you.....

i love ghost stories and sometimes will get goosebumps while reading the real scary ones...

but on the other hand, i'm still quite skeptical whether ghosts really exist anot

will ask rational questions to myself like:

1. why have ghosts never been convincingly caught on photos & videos?

2. are they just some energy trapped in another dimension? and their presense is seen because of overlapping with our dimension?

3. they said ghosts who died of murder are vengeful... during the WWII, german and japanese soldiers tortured and slaughtered millions of jews, chinese, koreans... but why the vengeful spirits never came back to haunt their murderers?

some jap lao pengs still survived till now, living happily...

thats why i told myself... scientifically, rationally, logicall, ghosts dun exist :D :D

Wa, power! Ur colleage very brave, see such things liao still can continue to work and somemore off the computer and packup before leaving.

If i'm in his shoes, i'll just switch off the power from the wall socket and leave! Don't think i have the mood to packup somemore [bigcry]

If I am in his shoes I won't even bother to off the power. Just put down the damn cup and run out that bloody building!!!! :blink:[crazy][dizzy]

Hi Yuan,

Where is your old house ? can we round up some MCFers who are Science Experts like LightBringer and others to go there to find out more ?

It will be exciting... like going to Haunt houses in Ridout Road/Seton Close like during my teenage days...

Anyone interested ?

List your name here !

woah...ridout road and seton close got haunted houses ah?

bojio...lets go leh!

i only go b4 changi hospital & mt pleasant and kopi sua...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sleep_paralysis

Physiologically, sleep paralysis is closely related to the paralysis that occurs as a natural part of REM (rapid eye movement) sleep, which is known as REM atonia. Sleep paralysis occurs when the brain awakes from a REM state, but the body paralysis persists. This leaves the person fully conscious, but unable to move as well as experiencing massive pain. The paralysis can last from several seconds to several minutes "after which the individual may experience panic symptoms and the realization that the distorted perceptions were false".[5] As the correlation with REM sleep suggests, the paralysis is not entirely complete; use of EOG traces shows that eye movement can be instigated during such episodes.[6] When there is an absence of narcolepsy, sleep paralysis is referred to as isolated sleep paralysis (ISP).[7]

In addition, the paralysis state may be accompanied by terrifying hallucinations (hypnopompic or hypnagogic) and an acute sense of danger.[8] Sleep paralysis is particularly frightening to the individual because of the vividness of such hallucinations.[7] The hallucinatory element to sleep paralysis makes it even more likely that someone will interpret the experience as a dream, since completely fanciful, or dream-like, objects (often described as looking distinctly demonic by those who experience the paralysis)[citation needed] may appear in the room alongside one's normal vision. Some scientists have proposed this condition as an explanation for alien abductions and ghostly encounters.[9] A study by Susan Blackmore and Marcus Cox (the Blackmore-Cox study) of the University of the West of England supports the suggestion that reports of alien abductions are related to sleep paralysis rather than to temporal lobe lability.[10]

i get this all the time.. at first was scared.. then got used to it.. now.. i actually tot its quite fun. Interestingly, it happens when im the most tired...

Anyway, a story to share.

Was at SAF chalet in changi after O levels. it is a 2 storey building, quite new actually. After long nite of mahjong, everyone woke up quite late, now having breakfast downstairs. I needed to take a dump so went up stairs. There were 5 of us present then.

As i was ghekking my gold out... there was hurried knocking on the toilet door. i shouted who, and no one responded. I cant possibly hear wrongly as you can actually sense the vibration with the knocking. (kinda hard to be mistaken when the door was like 30cm from you).

When i went downstairs, asked who knocked? You can guess the ans... all looked at me with a 'huh?' face. The kinda moment you know they aint playing a fool.

After the episode, we were watching vcd in the living room when the thick glass base plate in the microwave oven just decided to explode. Yes.. explode. And the oven wasnt even switched on....

Kinda spooky.

Edited by Chrispie

Asia Hotel! Most spooky hotel in the thread in Flowerpod!

Lucky me.. I was there for 2 days a few years back... the room and furniture is old but otherwise ok...

I heard stories about the main hall. In the room, there is something above the tv and study table.

heard stuff at midnight like people shifting house when was in the room.

my encounter was in office. 5 yrs ago, I was working in one of the towers in Suntec. During that time, i was working London hours and on one particular night at around 2 am, I was at the pantry. The pantry is very small and can accomodate at most 4 person at one time. I had just washed my hands and was standing at the entrance to the pantry, wiping my hands when i heard this very very loud and deep growling - "Rrrrraaaaaahhh.... rrraaaahhhhh" - just behind my back. It sounded like an animal in pain. I froze for like 5 seconds and the growling just went on and on and only stopped when i turned around. And as expected, there was no one but only me in the pantry. Fark..... I didnt want to stay anymore and just ran to my desk, grabbed my hp and wallet and went off.

If it had happened recently, it must have been Lady Gaga lah. [laugh]

Didn't know until now that paralysis of the body during sleep is so common. Wheeeew! Kena a couple of times [laugh]

In the 80's, I offen spend my leave resting in MY, Frasier's Hills bungalow yearly. I like the environment there and I use to stays at the bungalows there (Richmond Bungalow, Singapore House or Mobil House)

It was at one of those bungalow that my friend got his pants strip off every night....... [sweatdrop]. We were sleeping in the same room (2 single beds) and his pants got strip off for the 3 night we stays there but mine was intact.

It was during the last night that something woke me up around 4 am and just as I open my eyes, saw a dark figure standing beside the window. Its shock me for a few seconds before I gain my composure and jump up from my bed and switch on the light (as I am nearest to the door where the switches are).

My mind was thinking of an intruders in my room and as I switch on the lights, the dark figure disappear. Check all windows and all are locked. Went accross to my friend bed and found his pants being thrown onto the floor beside his bed and only had his underwear on.

Frasier's Hills is as cold as Genting during the night and according to my friend, he felt the pull of his pants but unable to do anything. [:(][:(]

Prolly a BJ ghost . . . dun worry. [laugh]

u shld try ritz jakarta. so far, 9 out of 10 colleagues who stayed there got disturbed by something and followed them even when they changed room! they even have an in-house bomoh cos it is really soooooo dirty. heng i was ok when i stayed there.

Wah, I did stay at Ritz Jakarta but luckily it was the newer Pacific Place one...

Was there for one night only - nothing unusual - phew