60% 92 octane + 40% 95 octane = 97 Octane ?

Verve

yes yes it sure works. in fact if you put 20 cent coins in a bag and mix in equal portion of 50 cent coins, they will all change to $1 coins...

This case is 70 cents lah.

92+95 = 97

so

20 + 50 = 70

I mix and match.

Not say I pump 92 when my tank is empty.

I pump 92 usually when my tank is half full. I know its bad to run 100% 92 for my SSS.

But then this new theory really give subsance to why my SSS is smoother when I mix and match different grade!

how much can u save from pumping 92.

SSS ping until spoil will cost u more than ur savings!

someone told me this, wonder if anyone tried and if its true.

u should get lesser than 95. unless u tell me it a mixture of 98 and 95

Last time my regular Petrol Station Pump attendant told me that the Fuel Truck comes to refuel the 98 and 95 with the same Hose from the Truck.

Actually 98 and 95 are same and only Fuel with Special additives are separated.

From that day onwards, I never pump 98...

Any comments to Debunk this myth ??

Edited by Tigerwoods

Found an article about this topic.

http://www.mobiloil.com/USA-English/MotorO...tive_Myths.aspx

What Kind of Fuel Am I?

Does mixing low- and high-octane gasoline result in higher octane than the high octane alone? If you want to test this yourself, be sure you add one when the gas tank is half full of the other. Trying to fuel up with half of each in an empty tank could result in a pocket of pure low or pure high fuel surging through the system. The two fuels have different density levels and may not mix immediately.

Don

Last time my regular Petrol Station Pump attendant told me that the Fuel Truck comes to refuel the 98 and 95 with the same Host from the Truck.

My Lao pok ka Lancer CS3 if pump 95 for 4 months without pumping 98 once, it will have engine bitting while driving. Is that consider??

actually what i heard is that 98 and Vpower is only the additive.

Edited by Joseph22

Last time my regular Petrol Station Pump attendant told me that the Fuel Truck comes to refuel the 98 and 95 with the same Host from the Truck.

Not too sure what u mean by same host but the truck usually comes in diff compartment... a large fuel container truck can easily accomodate 5 separated compartment.... Petrol company is very strick on such thing, My Friend in Mal (Mobil Petrol Kiosk franchisee) have to pay RM 1200 (the rest of the cost absorb by Mobil) for convertion of Ron 95 to Ron 97.The conversion basically involved flushing the storage tank and changing the petrol pipe hose... if thats happen in Mal, i guess it should happen in SG as well... The petrol is never mixed onsite to achieve a certain Ron rating. It is premix at the prtroleum company b4 sending to the petrol kiosk...

Edited by Tigershark1976

My Lao pok ka Lancer CS3 if pump 95 for 4 months without pumping 98 once, it will have engine bitting while driving. Is that consider??

actually what i heard is that 98 and Vpower is only the additive.

I drive Mit Lancer this model 1.5L DOHC from Year 2000~ 2004.

Pumped 95 mostly but never have ur problem...

post-58204-1266461799.jpg

I drive Mit Lancer this model 1.5L DOHC from Year 2000~ 2004.

Pumped 95 mostly but never have ur problem...

Mind is Lancer CVT 1.6L SOHC from 2006 ~ present.

2nd time have this problem liao. Both time i pump 98 problem disappear.. Now i am wondering is it my car got problem or not.

Not too sure what u mean by same host but the truck usually comes in diff compartment... a large fuel container truck can easily accomodate 5 separated compartment.... Petrol company is very strick on such thing, My Friend in Mal (Mobil Petrol Kiosk franchisee) have to pay RM 1200 (the rest of the cost absorb by Mobil) for convertion of Ron 95 to Ron 97.The conversion basically involved flushing the storage tank and changing the petrol pipe hose... if thats happen in Mal, i guess it should happen in SG as well... The petrol is never mixed onsite to achieve a certain Ron rating. It is premix at the prtroleum company b4 sending to the petrol kiosk...

Sorry not Host but HOSE.. this Attendant told me secretly that sometimes they use same fuel for both storage tanks.. to elaborate more detail.

My fren works formerly in Oil industry and say that when producing RON98, there is grade tolerance and some of it cannot pass RON98 will be classified as RON95.

Mind is Lancer CVT 1.6L SOHC from 2006 ~ present.

2nd time have this problem liao. Both time i pump 98 problem disappear.. Now i am wondering is it my car got problem or not.

Your car is too used to RON98...

Long time ago I drove Hyundai Scoupe the 1st Gen... Pump only 98 and due to money tight, Pump 92 to see how.. and I get this Grrtrtttrrrtr Engine sound when I floor the Pedal.. Engine macam no power... just 1 time, I switch back to 98.