Overnight parking question

Jlyb86

Hi guys,

This issue just came to thought a few days back during CNY 1st and 2nd day.

Dont usually park overnite hence a bit unclear($2 overnite coupons)

If today and tml is holiday do i need to put coupon for tonite? the car park is white lot and has overnite parking 1030pm-7am those kind.

From my understanding holiday dont need put, but if next day also holiday do i need to put?

anyway being kiasu and kiasi of $50 ang pow i still placed it.

Thank you.

Look out for car parks that do not allow night parking.... I got a "summon" once for being too careless.

Yes, no "free" parking at night...agree.

HDB parking... need to put night parking from 10:30 - 7:30a.m

I spotted a car dio summon on 2nd day of CNY at 6:05 am

As swingarm says, URA parking that is free after 5pm or 10pm, can park till next day 8:30am.

Go and read again what Swingarm wrote.

Erm, he's saying some URA carparks can park free after 5pm or 10pm in response to others saying that there is no such thing as free night parking...

And I'm saying that I agree, HDB there is no free parking. URA there is, for those carparks that are state coupon parking till 5pm or 10pm.

In the CNY eve, I saw a car got summon at 7:15pm [:(] .

Fahtimah works very hard .... :angry: [thumbsdown][rifle]

In the CNY eve, I saw a car got summon at 7:15pm [:(] .

Fahtimah works very hard .... :angry: [thumbsdown][rifle]

Yeah, think I came across some other threads about dio summon on CNY. Think one of them argue with the Fatimah and question them why those illegal parking outside mosques never kena but CNY time kena. A fine-line to tread, imho [:)]