Jlyb86 Neutral Newbie February 17, 2010 Share February 17, 2010 Hi guys, This issue just came to thought a few days back during CNY 1st and 2nd day. Dont usually park overnite hence a bit unclear($2 overnite coupons) If today and tml is holiday do i need to put coupon for tonite? the car park is white lot and has overnite parking 1030pm-7am those kind. From my understanding holiday dont need put, but if next day also holiday do i need to put? anyway being kiasu and kiasi of $50 ang pow i still placed it. Thank you. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cmcrazy Clutched February 17, 2010 Share February 17, 2010 yes bro... irregardless of holiday or normal day you have to put night coupon... there is no free night parking... Thanks. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cyborg Neutral Newbie February 17, 2010 Share February 17, 2010 Look out for car parks that do not allow night parking.... I got a "summon" once for being too careless. Yes, no "free" parking at night...agree. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jlyb86 Neutral Newbie February 17, 2010 Author Share February 17, 2010 Noted noted, thanks for the answers guys Cheers, happy new year yeah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic February 17, 2010 Share February 17, 2010 yeah.... not every carpark got free parking... i also kena before =( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 Unless those ura parking until 5pm or 10pm..... then there u can park till nx morning 8.30 am.... no need coupon... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoobydoo Neutral Newbie February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 HDB parking... need to put night parking from 10:30 - 7:30a.m I spotted a car dio summon on 2nd day of CNY at 6:05 am As swingarm says, URA parking that is free after 5pm or 10pm, can park till next day 8:30am. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 HDB parking... need to put night parking from 10:30 - 7:30a.m I spotted a car dio summon on 2nd day of CNY at 6:05 am As swingarm says, URA parking that is free after 5pm or 10pm, can park till next day 8:30am. Go and read again what Swingarm wrote. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoobydoo Neutral Newbie February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 Go and read again what Swingarm wrote. Erm, he's saying some URA carparks can park free after 5pm or 10pm in response to others saying that there is no such thing as free night parking... And I'm saying that I agree, HDB there is no free parking. URA there is, for those carparks that are state coupon parking till 5pm or 10pm. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sgg687z Clutched February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 HDB parking... need to put night parking from 10:30 - 7:30a.m I spotted a car dio summon on 2nd day of CNY at 6:05 am As swingarm says, URA parking that is free after 5pm or 10pm, can park till next day 8:30am. In the CNY eve, I saw a car got summon at 7:15pm . Fahtimah works very hard .... :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Scoobydoo Neutral Newbie February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 In the CNY eve, I saw a car got summon at 7:15pm . Fahtimah works very hard .... :angry: Yeah, think I came across some other threads about dio summon on CNY. Think one of them argue with the Fatimah and question them why those illegal parking outside mosques never kena but CNY time kena. A fine-line to tread, imho ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...