Women can be good drivers too! The men just don't get it! :)

Kopitehc

If your wife got companion, i will be busy chatting with her in your car back seat, you drive! waahhaa,,,,

It is alright for me. :D She has her usual bunch of friends whom I always lobang them home after their gathering.....

But road trips long journey I scare she gets bored......So a companion is always good....

My backseats are very spacious.

hahaa,,, ok

ALL except Joseph. :P

U really abiding citizen leh... no one around also signal??

wow, really must train one.

btw: nice avatar, i like Cookie Monster

Me too....Even when no one is around, I signal....

It is all about habit and attitude on the road.

Me too....Even when no one is around, I signal....

It is all about habit and attitude on the road.

V rare to find people who will really signal especially when in fast moving carparks.

Maybe both Joseph and Yuan married so more observant to surroundings also.

ME! I punctured a tyre once 4pm, and my hubby is the over kan chiong kind, i got someone to help me change to spare tyre (its too heavy i no strenght to use the tools and my tyre nuts are slightly bigger than original ones) before sending to Sin Ming to get the tyres changed, till this v day, he still doesn't know ... SSSHHHHHH hahahaa

I had to get everything done before he finishes work and happily ask him where he wants to go for dinner.

My car got no tools at all. Not even a spare tyre. So i cant change tyre even if i want to. [laugh]

i think not many drivers know how to change tyres also,

i ask a few people, either they really don't know, or they don't want to trouble themselves.

i found a stranger washing car at nearby carpark and he couldn't change also, luckily his elder bro who is a Mechanic happened to be home, and he brought down all his tools to help me.

Huh? Not really lah, going uphill was pretty tiring and stressful for my 1.6L car, coming downhill on the other hand, was great fun! My gf was fine both ways lei... :D

oh ok, i've seen some cars struggle to go up the winding roads, spewing out black smoke along the way. sheesh!

do you prefer to go on road trips by yourself or follow those driveaway holiday programmes?

how come no spare tyre? take up space in boot?

it's better to have 1, cause if u get people to tow, its expensive

V rare to find people who will really signal especially when in fast moving carparks.

Maybe both Joseph and Yuan married so more observant to surroundings also.

No lah. its more because it is a good habit to have.

Afterall, it is not what you do when ppl is around rather, its what you do when you are alone.

i think not many drivers know how to change tyres also,

i ask a few people, either they really don't know, or they don't want to trouble themselves.

i found a stranger washing car at nearby carpark and he couldn't change also, luckily his elder bro who is a Mechanic happened to be home, and he brought down all his tools to help me.

During NS i use to change all sorts of tyres. 3-tonnes, jeeps, GP car big and small vehicles. But now i think forget how to liao. [laugh]

The funny thing with my current car now is its a 2.4 sonata, but the the boot hollow tyre space only accommodates space for 15" tyre. Funny hor...... 2.4ltr car with 15" tyres. :blink:

My wheels are all on 17", so i figure no point keeping 15" spare bah. And 17" tyre cant even sit into the hollow space.

During NS i use to change all sorts of tyres. 3-tonnes, jeeps, GP car big and small vehicles. But now i think forget how to liao. [laugh]

The funny thing with my current car now is its a 2.4 sonata, but the the boot hollow tyre space only accommodates space for 15" tyre. Funny hor...... 2.4ltr car with 15" tyres. :blink:

My wheels are all on 17", so i figure no point keeping 15" spare bah. And 17" tyre cant even sit into the hollow space.

Wah when is your service date? i am also a Vehicle Mechanic leh.

You all don't even want to signal / hazard lights in the 1st place.

Still arguing over Left and Right.

Shake head! ....................................

CHANGE PARKING TOPIC, boring!

Sometimes men more lor soh than ladies.

And they gossip better also. waahhhhaaaa

Halo, my wife argues with me over use of hazard lite or signal, ok? I insist on Signal lite as it is the correct thing to use. If the driver behind cannot understand, his/her license should be hang. Period.

Period, hahaa, so frustrated for what?

no point debating over which ever signal/hazards drivers use, some drivers (except Joseph & Yuan :P)

don't use in 1st place.

LOL

Anyway, do u all have AA membership? Any feedbacks how whether there's a need to apply?

no point debating over which ever signal/hazards drivers use, some drivers (except Joseph & Yuan :P)

don't use in 1st place.

LOL

Anyway, do u all have AA membership? Any feedbacks how whether there's a need to apply?

AA membership would make money's worth if you make use of its services such as towing, or travel to MY etc.

In my opinion, it is more relevant for COE cars or older rides. I have activated them for a few times when my old ride suddenly "went to bed" while I was outside and need the AA tow truck to start my car or bring it to workshop.

Edited by Yuan

don't use in 1st place.

LOL

I m not frustrated. I also use proper signal (not hazard lite). For me, AA membership is an insurance. U might know when u need it. I used its battery service as well as towing service. In addition, (touch wood) if tyre puncture, i could ask them to change for me. Nowadays, tyre nuts are tighten with air gun. Very hard to open.

I am female but I have to say that in GENERAL, the guys drive better than girls. Don't scold me [:p]

This girl is an HONEST one :)

oh ok, i've seen some cars struggle to go up the winding roads, spewing out black smoke along the way. sheesh!

do you prefer to go on road trips by yourself or follow those driveaway holiday programmes?

tat bad meh . for me if i drive up slow , my oil temp will go up . when i go fast all the temp so cold . ZZ

For this case, she got no confident in you lah or you could be driving dangerously not necessary she buay Zai.

Cause we driver, when we become Vech Com we are always assuming that everyone have to drive like us.

Nah actually female drivers are "over careful" (due to poorer judgment and slower reaction) so they tend to brake much much earlier and also leave a bigger gap. I've seen women drivers leaving 2-3 car-length gap at a traffic stop. Therefore, tight maneuver is a test of their wits, for example tight parking lots. Some of such behaviors can be potentially fatal (and also to others) especially when they jam brake or swerve unnecessarily on E WAY.

I think the point about judgment and reaction time is not something which can be improved (over the limits) over a few generations. As someone pointed, the brain is wired since stone age and has evolved over thousands of years. Evolution doesn't happen over hundreds but thousands of years. The difference being, man was stronger in the early stages of human evolution, although that doesn't make a diff now.

On the note about women multi-tasking putting on makeup and such, I don't think that's very relevant as men do SMS or pull chin hair or comb hair or talk to passenger (taxis)... the list goes on. Men and women are equally dangerous on the road when they are distracted. To each his best, women does some things better than man but not at driving :)

Edited by Pmet