Audi Overtakes BMW in Jan2010 Sales

Ben5266

I heard that! :D

I where got badge whore? :D

opps, solli solli. paiseh, say wrongly. i dun mean u badge whore.

i meant gay....

[:p][:p]:D:D

between a4/3series/c class/s40..

how come nobody mentioned about opel insignia which already reached our shores yesterday?

[rolleyes]

Edited by Chinablue

how come nobody mentioned about opel insignia which already reached our shores yesterday?

[rolleyes]

cuz opel is not considered a premium brand here. though its almost up against them.

unless back in europe. even the accords and mondeos are pitted against the 3 exec marques.

not sure how well specced it will be here. but i believe a fully featured one may be priced close to a 318??

[rolleyes]

if i had around $150k for car, my choice in decreasing priority:

Audi A4

Lexus IS250

Volvo S80 2.5T

Audi A3 Sportback 2.0

BMW 320i

VW Passat CC

VW Scirocco

Skoda Superb 3.6 V6

not sure how well specced it will be here. but i believe a fully featured one may be priced close to a 318??

you are right on the money.

maybe the brand just doesn't bites, maybe give them a few more years and they can pickup like audi? [drivingcar]

Edited by Chinablue

maybe the brand just doesn't bites, maybe give them a few more years and they can pickup like audi? [drivingcar]

hmmm.... unlikely IMO. opel is like a bread and butter brand for GM. still in the ring with ford, VW, etc.

a few more years is unlikely lah unless they willing to throw ton of $$

Audi A4

Lexus IS250

Volvo S80 2.5T

Audi A3 Sportback 2.0

BMW 320i

VW Passat CC

VW Scirocco

Skoda Superb 3.6 V6

you can add in Ah beng car Evo X [:p]

Audi A4

Lexus IS250

Volvo S80 2.5T

Audi A3 Sportback 2.0

BMW 320i

VW Passat CC

VW Scirocco

Skoda Superb 3.6 V6

what about Audi S3 which is slightly above 150k? something which i've considered too, drool-worthy engine :wub:

i believe that Audi A3 is abt 120K or less?

what about Audi S3 which is slightly above 150k? something which i've considered too, drool-worthy engine :wub:

i believe that Audi A3 is abt 120K or less?

S3 is $162k so i didn't include in the list.

I specified the A3 as 2.0 Sportback which is $144k so still "qualify" for this list. The one below $120k is the 1.8T previously $116k but now is $124k already.

you can add in Ah beng car Evo X [:p]

No la, dun want to pay $150k for jap car unless its a GTR. My list is a "real world" list meaning although EVO X (Or wrx sti) has very good performance but dun have the prestige. The A4 would not lose out too much on performance (again, in real world terms) but gives a great deal more refinement.

Audi A4

Lexus IS250

Volvo S80 2.5T

Audi A3 Sportback 2.0

BMW 320i

VW Passat CC

VW Scirocco

Skoda Superb 3.6 V6

Always those usual suspects, BMW, Audi, Volvo, Lexus, hmmmm mercs not in there [:p]

:ph34r: not suprised at all...went to audi on a tuesday afternoon before CNY with a buddy who was interested on the A5

all salesman was occupied ...i can see that most deal was done on the spot :blink:

No la, dun want to pay $150k for jap car unless its a GTR. My list is a "real world" list meaning although EVO X (Or wrx sti) has very good performance but dun have the prestige. The A4 would not lose out too much on performance (again, in real world terms) but gives a great deal more refinement.

Evo is still consider a legend leh... cannot say no prestige just that the prestige is not a Executive Prestige nia. Evo Like GTR is also a legend in its own rights. [laugh]