Stary Turbocharged February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 wow...Chevy doing well....even higher than Mit, Maz and Subaru now. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Valiumz Neutral Newbie February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 like they say, wowo are for ppl who can't afford bmw..... Not really entirely true, they target more of the professionals (Lawyers, Doctors etc) , its quite a diff market segment, i was comparing 320 and S40 but went for latter due to its safety features and its clean interior.... Neighbout has XC90 and S80 so it really depends on individuals Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 good points...yes, and me will definitely go back to the roundel unless Audis come in RWDs tink 2010 will be a good year for PML wif the F10 and X1 on the way. the current showroom lineup macam history museum.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 tink 2010 will be a good year for PML wif the F10 and X1 on the way. the current showroom lineup macam history museum.... i share your sentiments...and the few relic SEs there too Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 If say, cannot switch on Spot light I can understand, especially those RAV4s. Fog light is not even shining at the level lower than your knee, it is more like wider and lower beams. I really don't understand this law. I got stop before by TP for switching on fog lights at night. Can only switch that on during heavy rain. So all these Audis even though come with the LEDs, are we sure it is legal to switch them on during daytime in Singapore? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 like they say, wowo are for ppl who can't afford bmw..... Volvo is cheaper meh? Its like a few K cheaper at most.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1l0v3you Clutched February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 I think Lambo is under VW group right? Anyway dont think they share tech between the 2 unlike Skoda VW and Audi. If HA can get their act together(pricing it below VW), their Skoda will actually be very attractive. yup! lambo also in VW's family. the gallardo and R8 share the same engine. S8 got V10 lambo engine also~ i think so la forget liao haha. but i remember reading something like that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 Not really entirely true, they target more of the professionals (Lawyers, Doctors etc) , its quite a diff market segment, i was comparing 320 and S40 but went for latter due to its safety features and its clean interior.... Neighbout has XC90 and S80 so it really depends on individuals 320 and S40 slightly diff market segment. the 2.0i is abit of a lost child as it's priced at the camry/teana/legacy/Mz6 crowd but doubt any of those buyers will fall for it. the 2.4i is priced below the 320 and aimed at the passat segment as it doesn't hv the same prestige and branding power. the T5 is another lost child costing more than a 323i but again, if one is gonna be spending that kinda money, the badge is primary consideration. not to say that volvo (or saab) is technically inferior but rather, they hv their own niche appeal (safety, clean scandinavian design, etc) and not the usual mass market, badge-driven appeal. which i'm glad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 320 and S40 slightly diff market segment. the 2.0i is abit of a lost child as it's priced at the camry/teana/legacy/Mz6 crowd but doubt any of those buyers will fall for it. the 2.4i is priced below the 320 and aimed at the passat segment as it doesn't hv the same prestige and branding power. the T5 is another lost child costing more than a 323i but again, if one is gonna be spending that kinda money, the badge is primary consideration. not to say that volvo (or saab) is technically inferior but rather, they hv their own niche appeal (safety, clean scandinavian design, etc) and not the usual mass market, badge-driven appeal. which i'm glad. yup...not as common...but damn onli the xc90 which i like...is far too common lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 Volvo is cheaper meh? Its like a few K cheaper at most.. much cheaper. take the S80 ($140k) vs 5-series ($160k). 7-seater XC90 ($180k) vs X5 (>$220k). see, that's why onli poor ppl buy wowo. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 yup...not as common...but damn onli the xc90 which i like...is far too common lah u wan so many seats to carry ur hantu frens or wat? if wan less common, try the XC60 la. but then, for $160k, i'd rather get the Q5 or even the X1 wif lots of change left.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 u wan so many seats to carry ur hantu frens or wat? if wan less common, try the XC60 la. but then, for $160k, i'd rather get the Q5 or even the X1 wif lots of change left.... Yeah...Q5! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 Yeah...Q5! but not RWD. u wan meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 but not RWD. u wan meh? Q5 AWD I can accept...my CX-7 also AWD wat..that is why the new CX-7 i stay far away..oni FWD Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 juz curious, u neber considered the Mk6 GTi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 juz curious, u neber considered the Mk6 GTi? no lah...not down my alley Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 no lah...not down my alley wassup wif SUVs n you? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 18, 2010 Share February 18, 2010 wassup wif SUVs n you? ahpek al lah 2nd car has to be roadster lah...so there ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...