Axela72 5th Gear February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 (edited) Saw from one of the car forum that Fiat is on offer below. Is this attractive? Fiat Team Posted: Sun Feb 07, 2010 6:50 pm Post subject: No top-up for your old car when you get your new new car Hi guys, having headache of being stuck with high outstanding loan with your current car 10 years loan/ high interest/ cash rebates. When will we see the breakeven point? Cars in Singapore practically doesn Edited February 11, 2010 by Axela72 ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 its like rolling in more debt.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Dtitan 1st Gear February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 if its too good to be true...then it is Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 if its too good to be true...then it is it doesnt even sound good to begin with Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Edmundgan Neutral Newbie February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 my opinion is .. instead of guessing, why don't you give them a call and find out? instead of speculating whether its true? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maroon5 5th Gear February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 i knew at least 4-5 in my reservist camp took up the offer...when i went back last dec i was suddenly like how come so many t-jet running ard... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Salmon 1st Gear February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 "Summons we take care." Did I read wrongly! Like that I can park at any carpark and forget about buying season parking or putting coupons. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear February 11, 2010 Author Share February 11, 2010 (edited) "Summons we take care." Did I read wrongly! Like that I can park at any carpark and forget about buying season parking or putting coupons. They are referring to your trade in car lah. After you trade in your car, they will rent them out. If the guy who rental your old car kena summons, they will take care of that. I believe all this clause will be written in the contract. Imagine if we have a car rental company, we rent out a car can mare profit 1k a mth. The road tax and insurance is paid by the previous owner. End of the day when scarp the car still can get back the left over omv value. Dont think they would lugi much. The only concerns if kana demerit point due to the car rental user fault, dont know whether will kana us anot as the car is still name under our name. It is the 15% free downpayment that look tempting. Edited February 11, 2010 by Axela72 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Salmon 1st Gear February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 If your "old" car kenna accident and insurance your name, in this case will your NCD and next ins premium be affected? Even though its not under your control? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 i'm willing to bite their promotion... but currently, none of their cars appeal to me leh... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear February 11, 2010 Author Share February 11, 2010 i'm willing to bite their promotion... but currently, none of their cars appeal to me leh... Their car seem better than golf GT in the review below: http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/review.php?AID=44 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 The Bravo is quite a good car, both interior, exterior and performance, that is if you ok to drive a manual. The auto version is sadly much less powerful for the same price... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Speddevil Neutral Newbie February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 i suppose the cost of this car is on the high side.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 Really or not? My friend has a Fiat Punto. Seems like not bad. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 (edited) Their car seem better than golf GT in the review below: http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/review.php?AID=44 Read the last paragraph again. They mention that VW GT is actually a better drive. But because of 185 design they will chose it. Not really consider a better choice rather a more emotional choice. but i will bite. provided that the insurance will not kena if the car get into accident. Edited February 11, 2010 by Joseph22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rickster 5th Gear February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 (edited) This shows they might be using your old car to rent it out - that is one sure way to make some $ out of the old car. And if they are renting out your car when the insurance is still under your name, then it is totally illegal. Edited February 11, 2010 by Rickster Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 This shows they might be using your old car to rent it out - that is one sure way to make some $ out of the old car. And get sales too. very good ideal to push out new Car sales, Especially for those that are looking to buy Fiat cars but are still in loan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear February 11, 2010 Author Share February 11, 2010 And get sales too. very good ideal to push out new Car sales, Especially for those that are looking to buy Fiat cars but are still in loan. if only such practice can apply to all other car brand, we can can change car anytime ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...