Blackseal 1st Gear February 10, 2010 Share February 10, 2010 http://motoring.asiaone.com/Motoring/News/...209-197581.html ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear February 10, 2010 Share February 10, 2010 hrmm.... Ops Sikap does sikap means collect angpow in malay? will any traffic police wish me happy new year on malaysian roads? haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 On 2/10/2010 at 10:04 PM, Ngck said: hrmm.... Ops Sikap does sikap means collect angpow in malay? will any traffic police wish me happy new year on malaysian roads? haha Sikap means attitude in english..... Google it...... Y they have this every holiday is due to high accident rates during this time..... and the accidents is not like singapore accidents where u can recognize d car.... most of the times u cant even recognize the body...... In SG, u can travel 1 end to the other end within mins or max its hour.... but there its minimum hours..... If u think that they 1 to collect money then u dont go in..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 dont waste money lah.. they dun need the speed gun to say we are speeding and stop us.... Once i was driving ard 170km... but he insisted im driving at 126km and 'fined' me 50rm.. then told me to keep it below 180 for the rest of the way to Malacca. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alantyc Clutched February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 On 2/11/2010 at 1:04 AM, Chrispie said: dont waste money lah.. they dun need the speed gun to say we are speeding and stop us.... Once i was driving ard 170km... but he insisted im driving at 126km and 'fined' me 50rm.. then told me to keep it below 180 for the rest of the way to Malacca. Ehh... was it typo error or dat TPs stupid & desperate for kopi $$? Haha!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 On 2/11/2010 at 1:04 AM, Chrispie said: dont waste money lah.. they dun need the speed gun to say we are speeding and stop us.... Once i was driving ard 170km... but he insisted im driving at 126km and 'fined' me 50rm.. then told me to keep it below 180 for the rest of the way to Malacca. this is so true... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
7007 2nd Gear February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 On 2/11/2010 at 1:04 AM, Chrispie said: dont waste money lah.. they dun need the speed gun to say we are speeding and stop us.... Once i was driving ard 170km... but he insisted im driving at 126km and 'fined' me 50rm.. then told me to keep it below 180 for the rest of the way to Malacca. There was once after 2nd link custom, just after a bend, almost all SG car kenan flagged down... The most my speed was 99km/h, still got to pay 'ang-pow' as encik saying 'you're speeding at 130km/h' I said 'huh???. My wife said pay N go as we still got a wedding dinner to attend in Melaka else got follow the TP to JB station....LL lor!! :angry: So speed or no speed got to pay the unofficial toll at times if want to drive MY NSH.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bobofish Neutral Newbie February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 Was driving to KL, I kena stopped, they say I speeding. I say I pay at checkpoint. They then let me go. Upon return to 2nd link Malaysia CP, no one stop me.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chilz Neutral Newbie February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 Easy. Make a m'sia car plate n replace ur s'pore plate. Chances of stopping you will be lesser. But make sure you didn't hit any accident. lolz.. Festive season for them to have extra money (sides income)... Standard quote from m'sia TP. - "macam mana saya boleh tolong??" - "kena saman 300 ratus, bayar sini 5 puluh" - "kawan-kawan(other TPs) saya di sana, 5 puluh tak cukup.." Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Itsec 2nd Gear February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 On 2/11/2010 at 4:56 AM, Bobofish said: Was driving to KL, I kena stopped, they say I speeding. I say I pay at checkpoint. They then let me go. Upon return to 2nd link Malaysia CP, no one stop me.... they didnt give u a summon? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 On 2/11/2010 at 12:43 AM, Swingarm said: Sikap means attitude in english..... Google it...... Y they have this every holiday is due to high accident rates during this time..... and the accidents is not like singapore accidents where u can recognize d car.... most of the times u cant even recognize the body...... In SG, u can travel 1 end to the other end within mins or max its hour.... but there its minimum hours..... If u think that they 1 to collect money then u dont go in..... wow... i didn't realize Malaysian authorities are so caring.... My fault for judging them.... Malaysia Boleh!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrx_modi Neutral Newbie February 12, 2010 Share February 12, 2010 malaysia boleh ! singapore haisss Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JaveSW Neutral Newbie February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 wow radar gun? interesting if it's introduced in sg.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...