Video: Unlikely Drag Race -2010 Hyundai Sonata vs. Toyota

Blackseal

sonata side profile machiem passat CC..then this thing looks seriously like a hyundai ad.

It looks like a muscular version of the passat CC.

Well, perhaps this will be a good "economical" alternative to the passat cc.

Ya...anything after 3,000rpm...its a joke.

But maintaining 130-140kmh on NSH is still possible....just dun kenna road hog can liao.

Mine kenna jialat jialat along Middle Road...want to over take a taxi....I floor it....made so much noise...so much drama...still cannot overtake.... [laugh] [laugh] [laugh] Give up !!

yar....toyota likes to make cars good for City driving not highway speeding.

feels so easy and effortless to drive around town with its good low end torque but once u try to floor it, it will do well in the first 60-80km/h, after that is becomes a drag literally ...My 1.4l 77bhp Fiat Punto can easily overtake a Camry pass that 140 mark.

I once rented a 1.8 Corolla hatchback in Aussie, very good to drive around town, but once on highway speed, 110-140 takes awhile and 140 above is really difficult and not recommended for your safety. The car feels so floaty and lose...cant feel the road slippery kind of feeling.

yar....toyota likes to make cars good for City driving not highway speeding.

feels so easy and effortless to drive around town with its good low end torque but once u try to floor it, it will do well in the first 60-80km/h, after that is becomes a drag literally ...My 1.4l 77bhp Fiat Punto can easily overtake a Camry pass that 140 mark.

I once rented a 1.8 Corolla hatchback in Aussie, very good to drive around town, but once on highway speed, 110-140 takes awhile and 140 above is really difficult and not recommended for your safety. The car feels so floaty and lose...cant feel the road slippery kind of feeling.

hmm...are u kidding? how can a 1.4l 77bhp fiat punto overtake a 2l 160bhp camry at a higher speed like 140?...usually higher bhp means higher top speed and that equates to bigger cc having advantage at higher speed...smaller cc usually have advantage from standstill...