Blackseal 1st Gear February 10, 2010 Share February 10, 2010 http://www.autoblog.com/2010/02/09/video-u...-cam/#continued ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
LoverofCar 6th Gear February 10, 2010 Share February 10, 2010 aiyo...don't buy both lah...they are the next generation taxi on the road....for what? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Requiemdk 1st Gear February 10, 2010 Share February 10, 2010 From the comments: Because the winner is... "who cares?!" Haha so true. Completely and utterly pointless drag race. To show how irrelevant it is, a lambo sitting stationary on the road throughout the race would still win those 2 cars hands down in a drag race without needing to start its engine. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spying Clutched February 10, 2010 Share February 10, 2010 Hyundai Ad... New sonata looks kinda cool though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged February 10, 2010 Share February 10, 2010 Hyundai Ad... New sonata looks kinda cool though. design looks fantastic. Very sleek looking.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vitamin_V Neutral Newbie February 10, 2010 Share February 10, 2010 gosh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Forrestcat 2nd Gear February 10, 2010 Share February 10, 2010 aiyo...don't buy both lah...they are the next generation taxi on the road....for what? Yeah, dun buy hondas as well, they are used as taxis in Turkey... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic February 10, 2010 Share February 10, 2010 the body like passat, i like it!!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chrispie 5th Gear February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 very cool video.. and i tot the new sonata looks good. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 Everyday drive which one better ?? Still the Camry. The low end grunt of the Toyota engine deceives many as thinking its more powerful as most of the useful torque is low down in the rev range meaning you dun have to rev the nuts off the engine to get moving. How many Camry owners would rev till 5000 rpm ? Very few.... When I was driving the Picnic...the low end surprise many friends who was impressed with the low end torque that the 2.0L engine packs. Then at 3,000 rpm....all the jokes start coming out liao....that is when the engine starts to show its lack of power. Still...the Sonata looks nice....but I still dun believe the claimed FC.... [:p] Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tas0577 1st Gear February 11, 2010 Share February 11, 2010 True, both modelsl will be a Taxi models forever just like the WISH, new model also continue being used as Taxi. There are owners who still buy the same Red Colour, I almost flag it when I see one passing by. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Wrx_modi Neutral Newbie February 12, 2010 Share February 12, 2010 lol Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Supercharged February 12, 2010 Share February 12, 2010 (edited) actually this drag race is quite interesting. Because I am sick of seeing drag race by sports car only. I don't mind a drag race between a QQ and say a Kancil...keke Edited February 12, 2010 by Starry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Roger78 Neutral Newbie February 12, 2010 Share February 12, 2010 toyota confirm win!!! No such things as brakes as they are not working and the accelerator keeps on accelerating even if you dun press it! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged February 12, 2010 Share February 12, 2010 http://www.autoblog.com/2010/02/09/video-u...-cam/#continued confirm Camry will win. the stuck accelerator pedal is more consistently depressed than the sonata's Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Friendstar Supercharged February 12, 2010 Share February 12, 2010 Everyday drive which one better ?? Still the Camry. The low end grunt of the Toyota engine deceives many as thinking its more powerful as most of the useful torque is low down in the rev range meaning you dun have to rev the nuts off the engine to get moving. How many Camry owners would rev till 5000 rpm ? Very few.... When I was driving the Picnic...the low end surprise many friends who was impressed with the low end torque that the 2.0L engine packs. Then at 3,000 rpm....all the jokes start coming out liao....that is when the engine starts to show its lack of power. Still...the Sonata looks nice....but I still dun believe the claimed FC.... [:p] i used to drive the picnic. i agree that at 2500rpm, the pull is quite good. however, when i'm cruising at 3000rpm along nsh and wish to overtake... it becomes a joke. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route Clutched February 12, 2010 Share February 12, 2010 i was actually expecting the camry to win... great video btw.. nice editing.. thanks for sharing! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carndablues Clutched February 12, 2010 Share February 12, 2010 DANG! That Sonata actually looks good! Seems like the koreans finally used their plastic surgeons on their car designs! LOL! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...