Porker Turbocharged February 14, 2010 Share February 14, 2010 I look down on you now. Of all german brands.. you have to settle for that crap ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 15, 2010 Author Share February 15, 2010 I look down on you now. Of all german brands.. you have to settle for that crap Hey butoh... its not crap ok? But you have to agree with me its better than a 318 or 320... right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Damienic 5th Gear February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 Yeah i was pretty hard pressed at the start too cuz the level of equipment in the A4 is too much to ignore. But then, come to think of it, they have to offer more if you know what i mean. Ironically, their prices were iron clad. MB gave me an offer that is pretty hard to resist. PA's prices are iron clad and are among the highest in terms of margin as they spent loads of $$$ on advertising and had to pass the buck to their customers. They have been confirmed as the highest spender in advertising compared to the likes of C&C and PML. Seriously I have always thought of Audi as one of my top consideration but seriously their pricing really puts me off.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 You like it most important lah brudder. Doesn't matter what others think. But since you asked... I think handling is not there yet as compared to 320i. Have driven 320i before. The gearbox is damn good as well. Not sure whether the new crap I mean Mercedes gearbox has improved. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 15, 2010 Author Share February 15, 2010 (edited) You like it most important lah brudder. Doesn't matter what others think. But since you asked... I think handling is not there yet as compared to 320i. Have driven 320i before. The gearbox is damn good as well. Not sure whether the new crap I mean Mercedes gearbox has improved. Yah lah yah lah BMW no 1 lah... tiu... ok i concede in the handling dept. but seems like the fit and finish has really dwindled over the years. initial batches of SA made 320s still alright but now the glove box cant even close properly. I think all go build new stadium for world cup. Did drive 320 before also and i really can hand on heart and say the merc's tranny is deftinitely on par. merc's ride is better too but cud be due to the BMW's run flats. 318's engine detuned, still have to pay 2.0l rd tax and the equipment is sparse. 323 rumoured to be made in SA too and 325 out of my budget. I did give BMW a chance ok? haha if i really want a beemer, only from munich pls... LIKE YOURS... and must have moolah like you too!!! i very free now leh... got lobang to earn money or not??? so i won't need to end up with a 'crap' merc! Edited February 15, 2010 by Relagsingh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged February 15, 2010 Share February 15, 2010 Brudder.. I was just kidding on the crap thing lah. I have to admit though that I have no love for the crap You happy can already and I agree that the fit and finish of the crap is better than my crap Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 16, 2010 Author Share February 16, 2010 (edited) Brudder.. I was just kidding on the crap thing lah. I have to admit though that I have no love for the crap You happy can already and I agree that the fit and finish of the crap is better than my crap steady lah. i know u joking. hey got lobang boh?? i very free leh. Edited February 16, 2010 by Relagsingh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Porker Turbocharged February 17, 2010 Share February 17, 2010 Free still got $$$ buy crap? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 17, 2010 Author Share February 17, 2010 Free still got $$$ buy crap? Haha. thats why.... too free liao, mind only telling me to spend money. If time spent on earning money, no time to spend Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Elviskoh Neutral Newbie February 24, 2010 Share February 24, 2010 Progress is beautiful! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear February 24, 2010 Author Share February 24, 2010 yeah yeah... did consider the audi. if they could give me a good deal, i would've signed with them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gs_1984 1st Gear March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 why in all the posts no one considers BMW when compared with C180. I m still thinking to go and see it at PML later this Sun. I am thinking of buying C180, bmw318 or A4 for my wedding car. Any suggestions? Btw, what is the max loan i can take up. When all the car sales man call me up, they are always askling me to take a 10 yrs loan. is it good anot? Thanks for the help Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Relagsingh 4th Gear March 12, 2010 Author Share March 12, 2010 why in all the posts no one considers BMW when compared with C180. I m still thinking to go and see it at PML later this Sun. I am thinking of buying C180, bmw318 or A4 for my wedding car. Any suggestions? Btw, what is the max loan i can take up. When all the car sales man call me up, they are always askling me to take a 10 yrs loan. is it good anot? Thanks for the help 10 yrs loan is f--king good. take it 100% loan also. might as well. so u got more money for yr wedding and honeymoon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gs_1984 1st Gear March 12, 2010 Share March 12, 2010 (edited) my plan is to pay 50k 1st. But the car sales man tell me like that no good. U take up a 10 years loan, put a 10% downpayment. Then for the 1st year, pay on 303 per month. So ard 900 off per month for year 1. So around 10k off the bill. If i pay my 50k downpayment, then no discount liao. I 1st time car buying, mayb some1 can show me some light. Edited March 12, 2010 by Gs_1984 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtrocious 1st Gear March 13, 2010 Share March 13, 2010 why in all the posts no one considers BMW when compared with C180. I m still thinking to go and see it at PML later this Sun. I am thinking of buying C180, bmw318 or A4 for my wedding car. Any suggestions? Btw, what is the max loan i can take up. When all the car sales man call me up, they are always askling me to take a 10 yrs loan. is it good anot? Thanks for the help The longer you take, the more interest they earn from you - and it's loaded upfront... Simple example... 2.2% x 100,000 = 2,200 of annual interest x 10 years = 22,000 of interest 2.2% x 100,000 = 2,200 of annual interest x 5 years = 11,000 of interest But since most of us don't intend to use the car for the full 10 years... The bank will return you less than the unearned interest (no thanks to Rule of 78)... So if you sell your car at the 5th year, you will still end up paying more than 11,000 of interest... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 13, 2010 Share March 13, 2010 The longer you take, the more interest they earn from you - and it's loaded upfront... Simple example... 2.2% x 100,000 = 2,200 of annual interest x 10 years = 22,000 of interest 2.2% x 100,000 = 2,200 of annual interest x 5 years = 11,000 of interest But since most of us don't intend to use the car for the full 10 years... The bank will return you less than the unearned interest (no thanks to Rule of 78)... So if you sell your car at the 5th year, you will still end up paying more than 11,000 of interest... unless they take up iHP from DBS which take 6% instead of rule 78 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sony 1st Gear March 13, 2010 Share March 13, 2010 my plan is to pay 50k 1st. But the car sales man tell me like that no good. U take up a 10 years loan, put a 10% downpayment. Then for the 1st year, pay on 303 per month. So ard 900 off per month for year 1. So around 10k off the bill. If i pay my 50k downpayment, then no discount liao. I 1st time car buying, mayb some1 can show me some light. The current PML promo is good for those with used car to trade in and do not have too much cash upfront for downpayment .. then they expect them to take 90% loan for 10 yrs.. the dec 2009 promo is better.. you either can take the 1st year installment free or translate it into discount.. so a 318 can be had for 111k then.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gs_1984 1st Gear March 15, 2010 Share March 15, 2010 anyway, thanks for the help from all the bros over here. After viewing the audi a4, i think i will be giving bmw a miss liao. The interior looks abit dated. For that amount of price, i think i expect the interior of a4 at least. Like LCD screen (most important cos if dont have then looks like some car from 5years ago), branded stereos and paddle shifters. Last, i will give the merc salesman a chance this sun, then i can come to a decision liao. Cheers ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...