Any Poly Lecturers can help a student???

Thargor

why he want to be accountant? accountants are always perceived as sq sq one. [laugh] For the rest of their lives. [laugh]

Only good thing is that accountancy courses generally have a large proportion of ladies. :wub:

btw, I am not an accountant. [cool] Only got accountant friends.

well... some co. their finance dept all guys one hor... :D

You have a CFA??? Why the h3ll aren't you at Goldman Sachs?

from my understanding goldman sachs only employ ivy leagues ppl... :angry:

i recommend u go the private route.

start from lets say kaplan, diploma in acctancy. den move to higher dip. done in under 3yrs. den another 1-2yrs doing B.Acct much shorter and as recognise.

Who the h3ll dreams of being an accountant????

Anyway, if that's his real dream, he would already have taken steps of his own volition to find out how to achieve his dream. Sounds like he's just a dreamer and not a hard worker.

TS, do him a favour, ask him to WAKE UP FROM HIS DREAM!!!!

exactly. its incredible how singaporean kids dream of being doctor, lawyer, accountant. what kind of dream is "i wanna be an accountant".

whatever happened to being a fireman, policeman, astronaut, street fighter, footballer, president.

its pathetic, the dreams us Singaporeans have.

btw, i wanted to be a footballer or a pro-gamer. too bad i sucked (and still do), at least i dreamed big.

what were your dreams and what do you want your kids to dream?

hmmm ... not true... i know at least one guy from NTU inside Goldman....

but most if not all got MBA from Ivy league schools....

but their selection criterion is damm stringent...

my friend had to go through 7 rounds interviews....

don't think i'm good enough to make it.... but money is damm good though

hmmm ... not true... i know at least one guy from NTU inside Goldman....

but most if not all got MBA from Ivy league schools....

but their selection criterion is damm stringent...

my friend had to go through 7 rounds interviews....

don't think i'm good enough to make it.... but money is damm good though

[laugh] ok... first time i hear a sg graduate in goldman. nice nice

exactly. its incredible how singaporean kids dream of being doctor, lawyer, accountant. what kind of dream is "i wanna be an accountant".

whatever happened to being a fireman, policeman, astronaut, street fighter, footballer, president.

btw, i wanted to be a footballer or a pro-gamer. too bad i sucked (and still do), at least i dreamed big.

Now i dreaming to be celebrity socialist.... how ah? [laugh]

imo, no matter wat course even his appeal fails, juz carry on wif watever dip dan take ACCA... ACCA is equivalent to a degree in accounting or even better... provided he can tahan the stress level of ACCA...

y continue wif watever dip from poly is bcos at least he still can fall back to his dip from local poly if his path to accounting fails...

moreover, after which he gotten the dip in manufacturing engr he still can pursue a degree in biz or accounting if he wants... no need die die from accounting dip dan can go accounting degree....

juz let him noe tat every additional recognized certs he got is a backup to...

like me, i got dip and degree in electronics but i hav CCNA which is networking... going to take some other professional certs soon again...

yes i know NTU got 1 guy get into Goldman, but mainly becos he knows how to speak Jap.... so language can help if not from ivy league

maybe we know the same guy? haha...

i'm not sure whether he speaks jap... but i do know that his old man is pretty rich...

in short... connections is more impt that any langauge skills or degree you might have...

same sia..dream be like Fandi Ahmad,dont even know EPL that time..in Milo team tot si bei sah liaoz..who know now still stuck at that level,worst run also cannot run now..LOL

maybe we know the same guy? haha...

i'm not sure whether he speaks jap... but i do know that his old man is pretty rich...

in short... connections is more impt that any langauge skills or degree you might have...

yes, i think we know same guy, hahaha

yup most probably due to old man connections, rather than language...

Goldman hard to enter? my friend from SMU got offer from ML,Goldman but he do his own investment in hegdefund..now like eat grass..lol

i think his intern at 1 of them iirc

i think he will regret it big time

same sia..dream be like Fandi Ahmad,dont even know EPL that time..in Milo team tot si bei sah liaoz..who know now still stuck at that level,worst run also cannot run now..LOL

LOL, well, at least you had a dream.

imagine a 16 year old dreaming to be an accountant. wtf sia.