Ambious Neutral Newbie February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 I was crossing @ the pedestrian crossing @ the turn in of Causeway Point today @ around 4.45pm. A few pedestrians n me was crossing halfway when suddenly a blue car came near n horn @ us. I stared @ him and guess what, he was like scolding us as if we're illegal crossing and blocking his way. I was d*mn furious. At the point he horn us, the green man still blinks and counting down @ 2 then 1. I know it so well cos I was looking at it when I'm crossing over. Even when the green man changes to red after that, it still takes 1 sec for the green light to come on so that the cars can move. What's the problem with this guy? I felt like banging on his bonnet n get him out of the car. He got car, so what? Action pack, brainless idiot. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nemo6089 1st Gear February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 Crossing left 1 or 2 second, you should not have cross the crossing. Although he is a bit too trigger happy on his horn, i think he is not wrong to warn you because there are people who takes their own sweet time to cross the road as though they own the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 i know that crossing is narrow and within secs u can get across.... I think TS was about to reach the other side liao but dont understand y d driver horn lei???????? maybe he tot the countdown is like 5,4,3,0 then green..... I will horn to those pedestrian taking their own sweet time to cross the road.... there was once turning to plaza singapura/the cathay traffic junction, the countdown is like left 2 secs and this group of office workers consists of male and female like happy2 crossing whereas d queue for cars turning is long... the traffic lite changes very fast.... So i horn @ them and this guy stare at me like its still green.... so i stare @ him as i drove off..... We drivers are pedestrian also.... but if i see / judge that i cannot cross the road, i will wait even the countdown is like 15secs away as i like to stroll...... So pedestrians..... be COURTEOUS Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kwchan 1st Gear February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 I got a culture shock too when i was in China. cos this is a common practice here, car got the right of way even when the pedestrain is crossing on green light. the driver will horn the pedestrain away Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angmokio Neutral Newbie February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 in some coutry, horning is to say "Thank you" or "hello". maybe the driver is saying a long "heeelloooooo". ever seen those who cross slowly and talking on the handphone. And most pedestrian never check blind spot one, assuming cars will give way to them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostrider 3rd Gear February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 In China, the zebra crossing is not a zebra crossing. Its a normal junction and one should exercise caution when crossing the road. Traffic light junction pedestrian has the right of way when light is in their favor. But I ain't gonna play chicken with a 1.5ton car. He bang me he got spare parts to repair...I got no spare parts for repair. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 I ALWAYS horn pedestrians who try to cross the road when the red man is on. Especially at Causeway Point, a lot of ppl like to jaywalk there regardless of the colour of the man, so I always horn when I'm approaching. Some jokers may try to jaywalk together with others but they may not be able to see what's coming at them from the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 The worst are those pedestrians who cross roads texting on their mobiles unaware of anything. See it so often these days. ya.. those kids.. sometimes i like to be cheeky by giving them a blare of my Stebels.. see them shudder in shock, so shiok But seriously, they will get into trouble one day if they continue to cross roads without checking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TandemAssassin 1st Gear February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 Wrong forum to complain about this bah. If you ask me, why must people cross the crossing when the green man is flashing? Didn't we learn in primary school not to start crossing once the green man flash? If you didn't cross only when the green man flash, and assuming you are a healthy young man, how come you took so long to cross? Personally, I do not cross on the flashing green man except when I am in a rush. And in that situation, I always sprint while keeping an eye out for turning vehicles so that I do not inconvenience others. With our skewed responsibility lying mainly on drivers in accidents between cars and pedestrians, it is making some pedestrians complacent and giving them the attitude that they own the road. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hammerhammer 1st Gear February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 The crossing between Tampines MRT and Tampines Mall worst. I never have to fail to horn some pedestrian there cos they always cross even if the green man is blinking and when the light is green in car favor they still bo chap and slowly walk. And the crossing very fast turn red for car so I really dun understand why they cannot wait for the next green man which will come very fast. :angry: Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bluepica 4th Gear February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 The worst are those pedestrians who cross roads texting on their mobiles unaware of anything. See it so often these days. Gosh! u remind me of last week... at Simei near East Point... this young lady joker plugged her ear with earphone and kept looking at her phone, texting while crossing the road. Half way liao I approaching saw the light in favour of me and I horn her... she was shocked and look at the pedestrian light and aware it was red and she quickly walked reverse back to her starting point... what if there's car coming from my opposite direction??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pigleteve Neutral Newbie February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 i hate drivers like tt....... cannot jolly well wait for tt 1 or 2 secs... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Luckcent 4th Gear February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 Not only China,,,try crossing on a zebra crossing in Macau and see what you get. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 (edited) So why didn't you bang on his bonnet and ask him to come out? In the end, must come here to post. What's the point? Settle there and then lah. Edited February 9, 2010 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 If the signal for the car is red then the car is wrong to horn the TS. So many idiots horn people when the pedestrian is in the right! Esp at zebra crossing. Its just selfishness - the driver horning is saying get out of my way you are wasting my time! Funny how impatient drivers are except when they are the first car at a traffic light and they can take their own sweet time to drive away so slowly when the lights turn green! Their attitude is - screw the last guy at the back who cannot make the crossing n have to wait for the next green light! As long as I get across I will just take my own sweet time when its green! I really love these kinds of drivers too! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tkseah Turbocharged February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 i am patient enough not to horn pedestrians jaywalking across the road.. but i also wonder if i'm doing them a disservice but not giving them a horn to tell them that it is dangerous to do so.. someday they may meet a hiong driver who does not drive as safely as i do.. then they may have to pay a heavy price.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 Driver must kena this one http://www.metacafe.com/watch/790214/senior_prank/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Swingarm 1st Gear February 9, 2010 Share February 9, 2010 Driver must kena this one http://www.metacafe.com/watch/790214/senior_prank/ If that were happen to me, i will do this ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...