Civic6656 1st Gear February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 Was at a friend's place last weekend. Saw 2 parking attendants driving a OPC Sunny driving around the carpark to check and issue summons! Didn't know parking attendants are so well paid!!! ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 Was at a friend's place last weekend. Saw 2 parking attendants driving a OPC Sunny driving around the carpark to check and issue summons! Didn't know parking attendants are so well paid!!! Last year I saw two malay girls in their 20s ( parking wardens ) driving around a multi-storey carpark in Pasir Ris at 3am in the morning.. in a vios.. even f--k me for parking along the road ( not in parking lot ) cos i was waiting for my workers to finish their job. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Civic6656 1st Gear February 8, 2010 Author Share February 8, 2010 Haha...wondering any vacancy at URA... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Agentwilson 1st Gear February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 yea i saw b4 too~ mid age malay auntie, drive getz. ard 8pm, at ayer rajah hawker makan. i park finish, walk to hawker, saw her walking to carpark. tot siao liao, walk back to car behind her. sit sit liao abit seekan, still dun see her around... then suddenly, getz drive past, inside driver the parking attendant. kena stun~ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravagant Clutched February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 more summons issued = bigger bonus $$$ = can afford a car. . . Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ithunk 1st Gear February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 y not? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 it the same for Postman (Postwoman). Saw many times in my estate, Postwoman driving OPC Avante delivering mail/letter Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chiangauto Clutched February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 Singapore parking attendants damn high income :S Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spinworkx Clutched February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 There's noting wrong with a parking attendant who drives.. What irks me was one instance when i was in a MSCP and i was inside my car waiting for people..an attendant aunty came in a car parked her car and started going on her rounds... When she came to me, she ask where my coupon..then i said but i'm inside my car what...she replied, inside car also must put coupon, as long as you park inside a lot, must put coupon...then i replied....then you leh, you also drove here, park inside a lot but also never put coupon.... Well, she didn't give me a summon or neither did i put a coupon after that..she just walked away...quite stupid right? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ang3L Neutral Newbie February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 Mine here driving a Stream *Ang3L Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Subutai 3rd Gear February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 Don't see any reasons why they can't drive. If they can afford it, then its their choice. There is nothing wrong in that. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 next time i apply job.....parking attendant in mx-5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Seanboi 1st Gear February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 saw one driving a white Wish. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Angmokio Neutral Newbie February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 There's noting wrong with a parking attendant who drives.. What irks me was one instance when i was in a MSCP and i was inside my car waiting for people..an attendant aunty came in a car parked her car and started going on her rounds... When she came to me, she ask where my coupon..then i said but i'm inside my car what...she replied, inside car also must put coupon, as long as you park inside a lot, must put coupon...then i replied....then you leh, you also drove here, park inside a lot but also never put coupon.... Well, she didn't give me a summon or neither did i put a coupon after that..she just walked away...quite stupid right? you can take out your coupon and pretend tearing in super slow motion. nothing wrong what. nowadays I observed most Parking Wardens on motorcycle act like Traffic Police....rode like jackie chan style, really CMI. WARNING: For you guys going house visits during CNY or playing ban-luck late into the night, please display your coupon, even after midnight. I got a feeling there is going to be an Operation "GONG XI FA CAI" during CNY. For Geylang i not so sure. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ben5266 Supercharged February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 Err... Do you think they will put coupon for their car, when they are checking ours? They should right? But who will catch them??? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 URA/HDB had reply before that if they are working at that time (issuing summon or going thru their rounds), as long as they park properly (not illegal parking), they dont have to put coupon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoElite 6th Gear February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 next time i apply job.....parking attendant in mx-5 if got MCF decal can give chance? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 you can take out your coupon and pretend tearing in super slow motion. nothing wrong what. nowadays I observed most Parking Wardens on motorcycle act like Traffic Police....rode like jackie chan style, really CMI. WARNING: For you guys going house visits during CNY or playing ban-luck late into the night, please display your coupon, even after midnight. I got a feeling there is going to be an Operation "GONG XI FA CAI" during CNY. For Geylang i not so sure. noting wif his answer asking y tat parking attendant parked inside a lot but nv tear coupons.... CNY wat operation?? it's PH for goodness sake... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...