Friendstar Supercharged February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 Sorry to me it's the same category, Korea, Thailand.. but cheap doesnt mean it's CMI right? Cheap just mean quality low but driveable Now school holidays meh? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
WWbarb 1st Gear February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 did ur howlian frens told u mx-5 made in germany? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yuan 6th Gear February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 Now school holidays meh? School children playing truant from school.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
1fast1 Supersonic February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 School children playing truant from school.... Flamebait and jailbait, rolled into one. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear February 8, 2010 Author Share February 8, 2010 (edited) For someone who calls another a lousy driver, I should say look yourself in the mirror. Should a car ahead want to do a reverse parallel park and you behind need to move away, guess who is at fault? Its the idiot who obviously cannot fathom a car looking for an empty lot. BTW I'm in no way related to this issue Heh hee . . wait until you drive behind somebody who is like "Ai mai, ai mai" then you know. Very hard to judge you know. Every slight turn on the road in the carpark also pah signal?? (30 degree, 45 degree, 60 degree turns" Carpark drive 30 kmph should be quite safe bah? Edited February 8, 2010 by Vroomtattat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear February 8, 2010 Author Share February 8, 2010 (edited) Just to share, no hard feelings ALL And AGW, don't mess up my thread! Edited February 8, 2010 by Vroomtattat Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 Flamebait and jailbait, rolled into one. CNY week lah...most lelac al Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 Heh hee . . wait until you drive behind somebody who is like "Ai mai, ai mai" then you know. Very hard to judge you know. Every slight turn on the road in the carpark also pah signal?? (30 degree, 45 degree, 60 degree turns" Carpark drive 30 kmph should be quite safe bah? I agree with u. Encounter some in MSCP as well. It is good to be safe but over react is just too much. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vince69 Neutral Newbie February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 Heh hee . . wait until you drive behind somebody who is like "Ai mai, ai mai" then you know. Very hard to judge you know. Every slight turn on the road in the carpark also pah signal?? (30 degree, 45 degree, 60 degree turns" Carpark drive 30 kmph should be quite safe bah? 30kmph... no really safe in carpark also... now a days, carpark have too many blind spots (example: children can run out from in-between cars, cyclist can just dash across from any angle ...etc MSCP have even more blind spots than open air carparks with its corners, up/down slopes ..etc). best thing is keep one leg on brakes and be really to brake anytime in case sudden appearance of people (I know, its very stressful, but its still better than hitting someone or worst, killing someone) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vroomtattat 2nd Gear February 8, 2010 Author Share February 8, 2010 30kmph... no really safe in carpark also... now a days, carpark have too many blind spots (example: children can run out from in-between cars, cyclist can just dash across from any angle ...etc MSCP have even more blind spots than open air carparks with its corners, up/down slopes ..etc). best thing is keep one leg on brakes and be really to brake anytime in case sudden appearance of people (I know, its very stressful, but its still better than hitting someone or worst, killing someone) Yeah man . . . better to be safe than sorry I'll keep that in mind bro. Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 Anyway the speed limit in MSCP is 15kph.. for those who don't know.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kingcopa 1st Gear February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 Anyway the speed limit in MSCP is 15kph.. for those who don't know.. Frankly speaking, how many of us here obey this rule....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PaiKia-Lee 1st Gear February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 Not a complaint but sharing my encounter with this joker at a certain carpark in Bukit Batok. From what I see, P-platers drive better than you and you should restrict yourself to driving in the driving circuit. In other words, go drive in the driving school or go take a ride on the kiddy machine. Empty carpark and you are a resident here, no reason why you drive so slow at 10-15 kmph and every slight turn you signal, WHY?? Hello thread-starter, empty expressway and u mean u can drive at 200km/hour? The carpark speed limit is indeed 15km/hour at most. If you are not happy with the "slow" car in front, then too bad u gota ask yourself HOW come u are behind him in the first place? Its a carpark so dont expect people to drive fast. They are just trying to be safe. Maybe there is a baby in the car? If anyone were to honk at me or high-beam me because I drive "slow" in my carpark, the next day he better take a day off to go to Stamford tyres to find new rims and tyres and then go to repair workshops to place his car there for a few days. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vince69 Neutral Newbie February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 (edited) Frankly speaking, how many of us here obey this rule....... after a few very close encounters ? ... yes by close encounters, I mean when turning into the down going slope inside MSCP to the next lower floor, only to be greeted by a Motorbike taking a short cut, coming straight for you. or taking a corner around a pillar, only to find a person standing right infront of you (he was previously block from your sight by the pillar) or children dashing out from between cars (stupid adults, don't know how to control the kids) ...etc Edited February 8, 2010 by Vince69 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Louisckp Neutral Newbie February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 yeah. chill bro. i had seen worst driver than this. a lady(sorry im not sexist) parking a 7series at bishan. i had to put on handbrakes and wait for 5mins. no joke. her car go in ardy, i about to go, she come out again -.- cos i think not straight. so i retardly waited 5mins. more than enough to get out of car for a puff! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ferraricalifornia 1st Gear February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 try parking a 7-series LWB in standard MSCP within 1try...if you can go in perfectly straight, i say you zai... probably the Latio driver in the carpark drunk or something... or maybe his car got some problems...who knows right?? your MX-5 nothing lah...sure it's a 2-seater coupe, but it's so darn low, most cars will have a hard time spotting you, especially SUV or taller hatchback...you're just putting yourself at risk of being run over... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 try parking a 7-series LWB in standard MSCP within 1try...if you can go in perfectly straight, i say you zai... probably the Latio driver in the carpark drunk or something... or maybe his car got some problems...who knows right?? your MX-5 nothing lah...sure it's a 2-seater coupe, but it's so darn low, most cars will have a hard time spotting you, especially SUV or taller hatchback...you're just putting yourself at risk of being run over... i beg to differ.. the longer the car, the easier to park, because u can see more of the car against the line, hence will have higher chance to park straight. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pokyman 1st Gear February 8, 2010 Share February 8, 2010 I thought sports cars are those like Porsches, Lambos, Rx8s, etc etc .... Mx5 considered sports car also ah ... >< btw, MSCP please do not go so fast... 15 - 20Kph max la ...... too many blindspots liao ... no point banging into someone and regret right ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...