Got caught for holding chewing gum

Kurty

as the holiday season approaching, our customs are really on the ball.

stupid me, yesterday bought a box of chewing gum, i usually eat them to keep myself awake while driving or at work.

during the inspection, i was caught for 'smuggling' a box of chewing gum...

i don't even hide in, just chunk at the rear seat...

brought into the room, give them my passport..

written my detail on their 'destroy' log book.

wish to check.. will it leave any bad mark?

i check with the officer, he told me nothing much.. just a formality to write down with the consent of destroying the gum...

is that true... [bigcry]

aiyo...sibeh kiasi leh u..

I all kinda record oso have with custom..

-go in with low fuel

-bring in meat products

-chewing gums..

-cigs

-dvds

-magazines..

only thing i dun dare is bring in drugs or weapon... [laugh]

stupid me, yesterday bought a box of chewing gum, i usually eat them to keep myself awake while driving or at work.

i check with the officer, he told me nothing much.. just a formality to write down with the consent of destroying the gum...

is that true... [bigcry]

=================

Just tell them u suffer from very bad breath & even doctor/dentist cannot cure.

Your only hope is to chew gum all the time, otherwisw got no frens, GF run away & apply job also kenna rejected.

If he dont believe, u ask him if he want to smell your breath? [laugh]

Anyway the writing of your particulars in the book is nothing lah.

If they key into computer then maybe they wil keep a record.

I tot chewing gum is allowed for personal use now. As long as u dont put up for sale.

I buy gum all the time from JB. So far never kenna. I dont think its an offence. Just the selling of gum is not allowed here. But now gum for medical use is being allowed.

-go in with low fuel

-bring in meat products

-chewing gums..

-cigs

-dvds

-magazines..

===============

Weapons I brought in a few times but never kenna caught. Heng ah. [:p]

Drugs I bring in most of the time.

Edited by Pisces69

is that true... [bigcry]

no worry they just action only [cool] , anyway buy again but better hide it, such a waste :D

-go in with low fuel

-bring in meat products

-chewing gums..

-cigs

-dvds

-magazines..

all of them i never kena before but only sometimes i smuggle people :o

I think I got records in a few check points in Singapore, thats for smuggling ciggies. It has been 10 years and life still goes on..

wow, they got tax/fine you for that?

its tis kind of minor offense tat makes singaporean looks like a laughing stock to others

-go in with low fuel

-bring in meat products

-chewing gums..

-cigs

-dvds

-magazines..

keke, paiseh lah. i first timer mah... [:p]

can ask, low fuel refer to lesser than 3/4? i thought they will fine you?

my gf say in future, i got to be more careful as the custom already have a record of my act...

to be frank.. i don't dare to buy anything apart from chewing gum.. not even cigs or dvd.. scare..

well, i notice another issue, per pax is only allowed to bring in not more than SGD$50 of goodies, anything above that, got to be tax.

on the day itself, we bought some new year goodies.. the officer question me their worth..

lucky, they only cost around rm120..

he verbally warned me that per pax is SGD$50 cap, will be taxable if i exceed..

i don't even know there's such a law...

I buy gum all the time from JB. So far never kenna. I dont think its an offence. Just the selling of gum is not allowed here. But now gum for medical use is being allowed.

you are one powerful ranger.

but gum are good for health, serious [rolleyes]

u are peanut case .. sure no records lah

is that true... [bigcry]

U dare talk like that on internet.

Gd luck to u ...

===============

Weapons I brought in a few times but never kenna caught. Heng ah. [:p]

Drugs I bring in most of the time.

If you've ever harbored thoughts of running in the oppo, abandon them now. Because they'll dredge this up again and come after you (like CSJ's postage stamps business).

Other than that, you have very little to worry about.

wow, they got tax/fine you for that?

I only pay the tax but of course must admit mistake and don't be cocky with the officers lah. They also need to do their job you know..

you guys really daring... [thumbsup]

haha, peanut me, just got caught for gum.. already ball shrinks.. [laugh]

Chewing gums only.... Today saw one guy carrying 3 carton of canned carlsberg beers into the custom office, he was in the green lane " nothing to declare" GG to him liao [wave]