Ace_t Neutral Newbie July 4, 2003 Share July 4, 2003 anyone here familiar with tokico shocks ? trying to replace shocks for my ride. currently monroe sensor trac. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lester Neutral Newbie July 4, 2003 Share July 4, 2003 I'm using them now on my Pajero. They cost RM$50 per pc and they ride slightly firmerthan OEM. They are US produce. Regards Lester Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie July 4, 2003 Author Share July 4, 2003 Hi, are they the adjustable type ? I was at a wholesale shop and they want to sell me at 58 a piece. claimed that it is made in Jpn and not taiwan. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lester Neutral Newbie July 6, 2003 Share July 6, 2003 Mine are non adjustable. Who is selling you the adjustable one? In SIngapore? Regards Lester Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ace_t Neutral Newbie July 7, 2003 Author Share July 7, 2003 Mine are non adjustable. Who is selling you the adjustable one? In SIngapore? Hiya, yes a shop at waterloo street... normal price is 63, but can sell me at 58 coz he like my face ???? dunno what he meant... but I think it's the non adjustable one. thought he mentioned white colour shocks. Saw on web that adjustable ones are quite ex.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unknown_G7 Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 Hi Lester RM50 per pcs was real cheap! So far how you find it, good or not? Can Tokico shocks able to fit into corolla? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lester Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 Hi there Unknown They fit my vehicle just fine. But I do not know whether they have the model to fit your Corolla. Cos my vehicle is popular in Malaysia, that's why it's cheap. It's just like a Proton! As for your Corolla, I'd suggest you approach ACE_T for the lobang to get his at S$58 a pc. For passanger vehicle shocks, they should ride fairly close to original if not stiffer. I can help you enquire the next time I go to my mechanic in Johor. But dun hold your hopes too high. Cos in JB, I dun think the Altis there is very popular. But it is sure a high target for theft! Regards Lester Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 You G7 can use KYB.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unknown_G7 Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 OIC. Thanks it's alright , anyway I'll be going JB for my servicing next month. Normally how long does the mech. take to change all 4 shocks? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unknown_G7 Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 Does KYB cost more than MONROE? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lester Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 30 mins with 2 men on the job at my plc. Bear in mind my Monstero is taller then a G7. Regards Lester Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unknown_G7 Neutral Newbie July 31, 2003 Share July 31, 2003 As long as it does not take more 2 hrs to do the job! Btw is it alright to use the engine oil from M'sia? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie August 1, 2003 Share August 1, 2003 I think not, go down to Waterloo to do some shopping. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie August 1, 2003 Share August 1, 2003 It took me 2 hours to change Silver_Z front shocks on standjack (of course inbetween chit-chat, see girls, drink coke). That was the Tien Suspension. THe watching girls part was a killer... Tools used 1. 19mm Wrench 2. 17mm Wrench 3. 14mm Wrench 4. 2 car Stand 5. 1 Mallet (Rubber) 6. One Car Jack that is all, you have to remove the wheels first. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
S2P2 Neutral Newbie August 1, 2003 Share August 1, 2003 eh.....why is it not alright to use their engine oil? btw, KYB can get from JB, I think its cheaper since they produce it (thats what i heard lah) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unknown_G7 Neutral Newbie August 1, 2003 Share August 1, 2003 Alright will go there to buy spark plugs as well Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unknown_G7 Neutral Newbie August 1, 2003 Share August 1, 2003 Alright Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cool Neutral Newbie August 1, 2003 Share August 1, 2003 KYB Distributor is Greatway Engineering 36 Norris Road T: 62927210 Look for Mr Rodney Yeh Contacts provided by GlyGly ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...