Hyundai i45

Limxiaoming

I much prefer the upcoming KIA Magentis - the i45 front grille is OTT and the back is not nice where the tail lights being "pressed down" by the boot line. Those tinking of i45, suggest u wait a few months for the Magentis to come out and then make ur choice...

I saw a i45 on the road, it has a strong and loud bodyline in term of design. Side view reminded me of some German made model [;)] . It seems like Korean design is getting bolder and they know very well that design plays an important marketing role for their line-up [cool] . Again, such loud appearance may not be everyone cup of tea at the end of the day. Anyway, Toyota and Nissan don't seem to think design is important in increasing their sales.

Oh, lets wait for the Magentis. Hopefully not so loud like i45.

I used to say for their previous models, want look go for Hyundai, want interior go for Kia. It may be a repeat again.

Regards,

$107k (before drop in COE) for the 2.4

Was $89k for 2.4L during CNY b4 COE hike, this was the launch price. If Komoco launched it earlier, I could have........what a pity [bigcry]

Buying a new Sonata? Don't worry, it's not a taxi

Hyundai distributor Komoco Motors will not turn the new Hyundai Sonata into a taxi ,which should reassure future Sonata owners.

Fri, Jan 01, 2010

The Business Times

By SAMUEL EE

A NEW Hyundai Sonata will be launched in Singapore in March, but it will not be operated as a taxi, says authorised Hyundai distributor Komoco Motors.

'We are not going to turn it into a taxi,' Ron Song, Komoco's director of operations, has been quoted as saying. 'It would be too extravagant for the job.'

This article was first published in The Business Times.

Sure or not!!!! When Hyundai stop production for old model taxi and if ComfortDelgro say "I want 1000 i45 taxi", what do you think???

i45 Taxi in Korea --> http://www.flickr.com/photos/vdim/3965745770/

if it looks as nice in real life as it looks in the TV ad, then wow.

Sure you can. Get your maid to polish it everyday... :D

just went showroom and saw this afternoon.

the white one looks really stunning, especially from the side profile. wished the doors were more solid though. haha perhaps my expectations are high given the beautiful appearance.

If it an drop till 90k, i might seriously consider trading in my 4.5 yr old NF for it. ^_^

Oh well........can only admire this beauty for now. -_-

Was $89k for 2.4L during CNY b4 COE hike, this was the launch price. If Komoco launched it earlier, I could have........what a pity [bigcry]

$107k (before drop in COE) for the 2.4

quite alright for a standard bread and butter and kaya family saloon.

refreshing at least. I think people will definitely consider it.

I give a thumbs up although knowing my kind, I'd take a second hand 525i anytime.

this is just personal preference

Saw i45 TV ad and really nice looking car. However a nice looking car will look dull and boring when it become very common on the road. Just like when i30 first launch i find it very chio too...but as it become more common i find it so so looking afterall.

I don't know about u but I see a lot of S5s on the road these days.

But I still don't think that its so so looking afterall lols.

just like u see a lot of kia koup now. But I still find it a handsome looking car.

I give a thumbs up although knowing my kind, I'd take a second hand 525i anytime.

Wa, 100K car is not bread and butter and kaya to many people hor.

Actually 108k for a 2.4ltr i-45 is quite cheap.

If im not wrong, the Accord 2.4 costs sub 130k ?

Camry 2.4 about sub 120k

Even a Lancer EX 2.0 now costs 104k now ?

wait for the price to fall. its a new model and such models always come with a high price tag.

more like bread and caviar leh [laugh] are u by any chance a caviar connoisseur too? heard caviar goes well with cigars and ice cold vodka!