Racist comments on Facebook.

TangoElite

Hindi as well - after all, it is the National language of India.

Until I went to India I always thought the national language

was Tamil. I did not know better as I grew up here.

lol

yea not really racist but the intended idea remains and coming from a so called 'public figure'...oh well

yea if say acct hacked..............RIGHT! Think we prembaree tree ah..lol

Philipino nurse posted out, and then said FB acc hacked...

Why can't he be man enough to admit he really posted out ?!

Anyway, lesson learnt: pls change FB password every now and then, so acc won't be intruded so easily :D

Philipino nurse posted out, and then said FB acc hacked...

Why can't he be man enough to admit he really posted out ?!

Anyway, lesson learnt: pls change FB password every now and then, so acc won't be intruded so easily :D

er...i meant he might say that lah..his acct not hacked as of now..hahha

edited ur post bro...

I don't think that the comment is appropriate for someone of his status.

As a exntuc income chairman with a small number of follower he should be more mindful.

Edited by Bacteria83

Wa... Tan kin lian oso ah

And Mr Singh liked this.

He doesn't like Indians?

post-23002-0-31414900-1422867416.jpg

Edited by Jamesc

When I recommend tourists to visit Chinatown and Little India, I would also tell them it is like going to China and India. Or Little Thailand (Golden Mile) ? Or Little Myanmar (Peninsula) ?

Is that racist ?

How is that racist? I don't get how going to Chinatown is like going to China (though not entirely, just some culture and food), same for Little India..

Why every time see Indian people think they are from Mumbai,

its like see Singaporeans and say they are all from Bedok.

Its just plain ignorance.

Believe it or not, Singapore was the first the world to make Tamil an official language. Sri Lanka came 2nd.

I hope we get more syt from Korea, Japan, Vietnam and Taiwan

and look forwards to Korean, Japanese, Vietnamese and Hokkian

being our new national languages.

I hope we get more syt from Korea, Japan, Vietnam and Taiwan

and look forwards to Korean, Japanese, Vietnamese and Hokkian

being our new national languages.

I fully support you! Nihongo XMM!! Wo den ni!

watashi ha machimasu!

Going to a new country is to experience the culture and food, no ? Though of course, some Singaporeans only go for shopping [laugh].

In fact, I've had visitors from India told me that Little India was nothing like India -- and they told me it is because there was little or no traffic jam, and cars drive on the right lanes, etc. I guess the overall experience could be different. I've been to India many times though, I still think Little India is the closest to experiencing Indian culture and food than anywhere else outside of India.

Chinatown after the Tourism Board remodel has lost most of the original elements in Chinese culture.

But that doesn't explain how going to Chinatown being like going to China racist. Sorry, just quite confused.

Anyway, I haven't been to India (at least, not stepped off the plane), but Chinatown in US and here is also different. In fact, even in US, the different Chinatowns got slightly different flavour too.

Cannot compare Chinatown to be an exact cultural / locale replica of China, because even in China, the different cities have different flavour too. It's just the closest we can get to China, without going China...

How is that racist? I don't get how going to Chinatown is like going to China (though not entirely, just some culture and food), same for Little India..

not go Geylang is like China meh?