Anyone got screwed openly in office?

Yr1985

I just did last Friday. Sabotage by a newly promoted supervisor, a young Chinese girl from boleh land. I was told to implement a new system by my regional but could mean more admin work for her team. So she feedback even the tiniest technical glitches to my idiotic director, who in turn conclude that the system is inefficient in front of my regional. My regional who thought the whole system is down questions me about it. I reported those glitches to them and got screwed by my director for making him look bloody bad.

That was his last day before he went for retirement or go die better. The new director came in and reopen the case. That bitch printed out copies of A3 size paper and the so called reported issues are mere few points complete with dates of reporting etc. The new director looked at me and my manager and that bitch's manager, then quickly went through the motion and end the meeting.

Chow Chee Bye, it's like having a punctured tire and telling the AD the car handling no good. Think I will go for a run later and figure out how to put her out of job.

On 2/2/2010 at 12:36 PM, Yr1985 said:

I just did last Friday. Sabotage by a newly promoted supervisor, a young Chinese girl from boleh land. I was told to implement a new system by my regional but could mean more admin work for her team. So she feedback even the tiniest technical glitches to my idiotic director, who in turn conclude that the system is inefficient in front of my regional. My regional who thought the whole system is down questions me about it. I reported those glitches to them and got screwed by my director for making him look bloody bad.

That was his last day before he went for retirement or go die better. The new director came in and reopen the case. That bitch printed out copies of A3 size paper and the so called reported issues are mere few points complete with dates of reporting etc. The new director looked at me and my manager and that bitch's manager, then quickly went through the motion and end the meeting.

Chow Chee Bye, it's like having a punctured tire and telling the AD the car handling no good. Think I will go for a run later and figure out how to put her out of job.

chill boss, I believe u r 25 this year. Still young and inexperienced. Better to take more beating now than later. Bear with it. U'll come back stronger

On 2/2/2010 at 12:36 PM, Yr1985 said:

take it easy man...but then did you PR or network well with her in the first place. I have worked on many

implementation and experience tell me your system can be screwed but importantly you must not screw the users but instead need to network/PR well with them....In any case to be honest, most project actually meant more work for the users or required drastic change to their process. These projects are only meant to look well for the management. The worse experience I have is to apologies to the customer manager for something I don't even know what did I do wrong similarly because my manager say you must apology. hahha....then it quite a good experience but anyway it through a phone....Nowadays, I am numb to everything, good and bad....to me a job is just a bring home the bacon, my joy come from my kids growing up days by days

On 2/2/2010 at 1:25 PM, Ace said:

take it easy man...but then did you PR or network well with her in the first place. I have worked on many

implementation and experience tell me your system can be screwed but importantly you must not screw the users but instead need to network/PR well with them....In any case to be honest, most project actually meant more work for the users or required drastic change to their process. These projects are only meant to look well for the management. The worse experience I have is to apologies to the customer manager for something I don't even know what did I do wrong similarly because my manager say you must apology. hahha....then it quite a good experience but anyway it through a phone....Nowadays, I am numb to everything, good and bad....to me a job is just a bring home the bacon, my joy come from my kids growing up days by days

Yes yes! My daughter TKD grading over the weekend brighten up my mood! Anyway, these 1st level staff are spolit children which my ex director failed to move. The new director was from our competitor with the objective to improve this people.

On 2/2/2010 at 12:44 PM, Friendstar said:

chill boss, I believe u r 25 this year. Still young and inexperienced. Better to take more beating now than later. Bear with it. U'll come back stronger

I am 33 leh, Trueno is born 1983 though. And yes, i will be stronger. This is not the worse s--t compared to Mount Biang.

Then you must learn how to break bad news....... not only to your own boss, but to customers as well.

There is no fast method to learn this. Its a skill that is learnt through hard knocks and observing how your higher managment do damage control. Then pick up from what you observe but tweak it to suit yourself.

So be observant....... these knocks are all in your learning process.

Oh, just so you know...... I get screwed and belittled by my director once in a while (extremely difficult to please boss with a very short fuse). And sometimes in front of even my own subordinates and cross functional members. (but never in front of customers). Then again, there's still alot for me to learn from him..... so no choice... bear with it and learn how to deal with it.

Edited by Dwoon

bro take it easy lah.. it is butter and bread. my experience even worse.. have u ever present something in power point to your customers and u r trying to explain in details then bo tai bo chi ken Fxxx by the customer director and saying i m trying to twist my words :blink:[knife][knife] . u still got to bite the bloody bullet and continue with the presentation. tat Fxxker director is bloody young chap and newly joined the company. he is trying to show off but no need to step on others mah.. true? [bigcry] I felt quite bad. but my boss shared with me that he even ever kena chase out during the meeting. even worse. after hearing his incident i felt better. so this is all learning curve.. hope u feel better after hearing me.. [smash] REMEMBER THIS "NOTHING IS FREE IN LIFE. YOU NEED TO PAY WHATEVER U TAKE. ALSO WHATEVER U PAID U WILL BE GIVEN" [sunny] take life easy man

plenty of times..

just have to accept some people cannot hold their temper..some shoot first, ask questions later..

after awhile, you will realise the problem lies with anger management, not you..

endure, grit teeth and go home to your loved ones..

working life has a lifespan

aiyo, bro, its nothing lah, so common in workplace.

i even got screwed by my GM in front of the a client... customer says that i promised something by email, my boss deny it n say he dun know. customer open up the email and show him... he stare at me and f* k me 100x harder, heng i apply ky b4 gg for meeting, otherwise, sure bleed to death......

after meeting, in the car park, he continuw to screw me... i damn tulan but keep quiet... took out my notebook and open the email... i scrow down the email and show him that he was the one giving approval for me to go ahead... n told him that he was lucky cos the customer are those lazy bump who doesnt read the whole comm...

guess what, i kena screw further for fwd his approval to the customer... lol, 000hhhh.... so shiok... [grin][grin][grin][grin]

Edited by Tigershark1976

soft skills and crit sit management bro.....

not to say go lick their arse lah... but must build support. then everything ill be easy for you...

but seeing this biitch just come in only... she is just taking this chance to show off...

新官上任三把火!!!

chill................. [cool] [cool] [cool]

Seriously, to me, Life is like a 'show'.. If u can look further, strategize, plan, and act accordingly to it.. You probably have higher chance of happy ending...

This applies to working life too... Don't just chiong and chiong, stop abit, think then act...

Edited by Xspace

mmm.... in my previous job for 8 years, I never had kenna screwed by superior ever leh.

now new job also quite nice leh. I did not really see bosses scold people that much either....

young man

take it easy lah

this is nothing

you live, you learn

at least you learn more about this b1tch now than later during a more important case / project.

that time die also dont know what happen

yah bro, chill, take it easy :D

many people kenna this once in a while(or quite often for some)

i also got this kind of treatment before my boss got promoted!

and quite often too!