Mazda Cx7 2.3

Randolf

On 2/4/2010 at 6:20 PM, Blackseal said:

Trust me bro...my info very chun one....have a friend working there that deals with the factory very often.... and this is the info given to my friend by Mazda factory...

I think you are right too. I read in last mag (think Torque) that new CX7 timing is 10+ for 0-100. Will not come with Turbo apparently.

Turbo one still can order lah. ANyway the turbo used to be 8.6Sec for the 0-100. The non turbo one remember reading 10Seconds plus somewhere. Which is stll fast for a automatic 2.3 litre heavy vehicle....

strange...life motoring quoted 0-100kph for new 2.5L 165bhp non-turbo CX-7 to be 12.5s...though reviewer said it felt faster than that...(in 11s region)

the pre-facelift CX-7 had AWD 2.3Disi-turbo 235bhp 6A/T...0-100kph in 8.6s...

then now facelift CX-7 only FWD 2.3Disi-turbo 235bhp 6A/T, but 0-100kph 10.0s??

this is confusing man...

On 2/5/2010 at 12:34 AM, Ferraricalifornia said:

strange...life motoring quoted 0-100kph for new 2.5L 165bhp non-turbo CX-7 to be 12.5s...though reviewer said it felt faster than that...(in 11s region)

this is confusing man...

Are you referring to my reply that timing is 10+ s?

I meant 10+ = more than 10

Cos I cannot remember actual timing.... [:p]

i seriously doubt it la...

2.3 Disi-Turbo 235bhp but 0-100kph in 10s region??

more like 9.6s bah...just 1s more than AWD model...

as for the 2.5L model, expected la for such a huge car...

this car should be rivalling the Murano 2.5L right?? now available from tanchong...

On 2/4/2010 at 10:35 PM, Ferraricalifornia said:

but Tiguan is one size smaller than CX-7 right??

you tested the 2.0L 170bhp or 200bhp version??

I tried the Tiguan 2.0 with 170 bhp...on paper it can clock 0 to 100 km/h at 9.9 secs....u and me are aware the Germans are always conservative on paper...and yes...it felt like 0.5 secs or more faster....if compared to the FL CX7 2.3 turbo....the Tiguan is definitely faster by almost a second...

On 2/5/2010 at 12:34 AM, Ferraricalifornia said:

this is confusing man...

This is the funny thing...the 2.5 is actually faster from 0 to 50 km/h than the 2.3 turbo....I think this is due to the lag of the 2.3 turbo...but when the turbo is awaken...that's a different story...the mid range is definitely way better than the 2.5..

turbo-lag to me spoils all feeling of sportiness man...

but treat it as a safety feature and it does actually make sense...

you'll only get the power when there's the need and space...that's when you floor the car or rev it hard...

during normal driving, there's really no point for missle like acceleration, especially during peak hour traffic...so your turbo-charged car drives normally lor...

but if liddat, car will be drinking more than usual...lots of wasted energy...

On 2/5/2010 at 4:13 AM, Blackseal said:

This is the funny thing...the 2.5 is actually faster from 0 to 50 km/h than the 2.3 turbo....I think this is due to the lag of the 2.3 turbo...but when the turbo is awaken...that's a different story...the mid range is definitely way better than the 2.5..

Actually, it's whether you want to floor the pedal or not...

Turbo kicks in at 2500 RPM and believe me, my previous CX-7 revs very freely :)

Check the Mazda Singapore forum - there was apparently an ECU update that brought the turbo boost point from 2500 to 1500 RPM...

My CX-7 was "updated" during my last service - the car was a bit more responsive but I much prefer that kick in the pant feeling - shiok siah...hahah

Oh, there's no replacement for displacement - 2.5l engine definitely more punch than the 2.3l one (until the turbo kicks in)...heheh

Edited by Xtrocious

On 2/5/2010 at 8:46 AM, Xtrocious said:

Actually, it's whether you want to floor the pedal or not...

Turbo kicks in at 2500 RPM and believe me, my previous CX-7 revs very freely :)

Check the Mazda Singapore forum - there was apparently an ECU update that brought the turbo boost point from 2500 to 1500 RPM...

My CX-7 was "updated" during my last service - the car was a bit more responsive but I much prefer that kick in the pant feeling - shiok siah...hahah

Oh, there's no replacement for displacement - 2.5l engine definitely more punch than the 2.3l one (until the turbo kicks in)...heheh

I tried both 2.3 and 2.5 back to back and did floored them both pedal to the metal.....the 2.3's lag was quite bad from 0 to 50 km/h.....Hopefully the local agent can find a cure for it...as it's quite a turnoff...

On 2/5/2010 at 5:51 PM, Blackseal said:

I tried both 2.3 and 2.5 back to back and did floored them both pedal to the metal.....the 2.3's lag was quite bad from 0 to 50 km/h.....Hopefully the local agent can find a cure for it...as it's quite a turnoff...

since you are not buying, no cure for it.

you really wasted people time if you cannot afford it

On 2/6/2010 at 1:02 AM, Picanto said:

since you are not buying, no cure for it.

you really wasted people time if you cannot afford it

Was planning to buy the 2.3 Turbo as a second car until I found out :

1) 2.3 is no longer AWD....but the worst part is the turbo lag....

Go and try and u will know what I mean....and small boy picanto....I can afford cars and pay in cash that u can only dream of....

On 2/6/2010 at 4:52 PM, Blackseal said:

Was planning to buy the 2.3 Turbo as a second car until I found out :

1) 2.3 is no longer AWD....but the worst part is the turbo lag....

Go and try and u will know what I mean....and small boy picanto....I can afford cars and pay in cash that u can only dream of....

who will believe you? this is a forum and you can say you are richer than a property tycoon.

On 2/6/2010 at 5:07 PM, Picanto said:

who will believe you? this is a forum and you can say you are richer than a property tycoon.

There is no need to make a claim...It's a fact I have more cash then u coz my ride ain't no "picanto" !

Unlike a " picanto " like you....still need to service a loan on your ride....

Edited by Blackseal

On 2/6/2010 at 5:08 PM, Blackseal said:

There is no need to make a claim...It's a fact I have more cash then u coz my ride ain't no "picanto" !

Unlike a " picanto " like you....still servicing a loan on your ride ?

no supporting evidence? then dun tell too many lies. you will be exposed one day.

do you tell lots of lies in your everyday life?

On 2/6/2010 at 5:14 PM, Picanto said:

no supporting evidence? then dun tell too many lies. you will be exposed one day.

do you tell lots of lies in your everyday life?

I dun need to tell lies unlike a small potato like you....

On 2/6/2010 at 5:16 PM, Blackseal said:

I dun need to tell lies unlike a small potato like you....

no matter what you post, who will believe you?