Mazda Cx7 2.3

Randolf

Mods..do take note..this small potato picanto wanna pick a fight while myself and others are having a peaceful and condusive discussion....this fella is a trouble maker...do take action unless u want a flame war

since you are not buying, no cure for it.

you really wasted people time if you cannot afford it

Mods...do take note this is the start of picanto's flamming...

Hey guys, lets focus our discussion on this car instead ya. Btw blackseal, i didnt know that it was that bad,just felt that it was sluggish in moving off from start. also i read in this forum that we can mod it for the turbo to start at 1500rpm, any ideas?

When I drove the 2.3 CX7 out of the showroom...there were oncoming traffic....but still from a distance....and when I depressed the gas pedal....whoa...waited close to 1.5 secs to 2 secs of lag before the engine responded....yes I sure hope there's a cure for that lag...coz without that flaw...I would have signed the dotted line that very day...

There is no need to make a claim...It's a fact I have more cash then u coz my ride ain't no "picanto" !

Unlike a " picanto " like you....i dun need to service a loan on my ride....

Edited by Blackseal

When I drove the 2.3 CX7 out of the showroom...there were oncoming traffic....but still from a distance....and when I depressed the gas pedal....whoa...waited close to 1.5 secs to 2 secs of lag before the engine responded....yes I sure hope there's a cure for that lag...coz without that flaw...I would have signed the dotted line that very day...

Fully agree with you.

is it fair to compare the CX-7 2.5L with Nissan Murano 2.5L??

but such cars, if don't have turbo, you''ll feel like driving a bulky and large car right??

but if like the CX-7 2.3turbo, when power kicks in, suddenly the car feels a lot smaller and nimbler to drive right??

is it fair to compare the CX-7 2.5L with Nissan Murano 2.5L??

but such cars, if don't have turbo, you''ll feel like driving a bulky and large car right??

but if like the CX-7 2.3turbo, when power kicks in, suddenly the car feels a lot smaller and nimbler to drive right??

Actually it's expected if driving a large SUV that is NA....but since we need to rev the engine more....maybe the factory can add more sound insulation to the firewall....at least that will not make the vehicle sound too harsh...

So the bottom line is

1) If get CX7 2.5....will have to add after market sound insulation ( prefrable 3M Thinsulate due to lightness and effectivness ) to firewall to improve NVH.

2) If get CX7 2.3 Turbo....will have to get it's ECU tuned to lower the turbo lag.

to those driving/drove the previous CX7 2.3L model, can u share what was ur FC like? thanks much!

Have a fren who's getting 6km to 7km per litre in real world driving...

which friend? if true, ask him for testimony?

Hey buzz off lah u hum kar chan....you are not welcome to take part in my threads or replies....better fark off u irritating housefly :angry:

Edited by Blackseal

which friend? if true, ask him for testimony?

Mods do take note...irritating housefly wanna create trouble again....better issue him yellow card before flame war starts again...

Feel sorry for you man..alwes kena disturb by irritant retarded insect [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Be kind to insects k...kekekek

We all here have had our share wif this pest lah...ignoramus stays as the best policy [wave]

Feel sorry for you man..alwes kena disturb by irritant retarded insect [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Be kind to insects k...kekekek

We all here have had our share wif this pest lah...ignoramus stays as the best policy [wave]

If he's unlucky euff to meet me in person one day and try such a stupid stunt...I'll make sure he'll only have a closed casket for his family to send off... [knife]

Edited by Blackseal