pChou Admin October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 ooops one of my favourite j-walk spot on Sunday. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kb27 Supersonic October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 Come on, it's just a flight of stairs. Treat it as an exercise lo. Yes, we are all law abiding citizens. We know about exercise. Not the kids, not the maids. Sometimes I ferry them on uber to pre-school or back home. Kids dropped off at a car park, they run around. Maids they don't really care. I worry for the kids. But their parents are too busy to be around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
DACH Supersonic October 12, 2017 Share October 12, 2017 Yes, we are all law abiding citizens. We know about exercise. Not the kids, not the maids. Sometimes I ferry them on uber to pre-school or back home. Kids dropped off at a car park, they run around. Maids they don't really care. I worry for the kids. But their parents are too busy to be around. I think parents should still be responsible in educating and looking after the kids.Even if there are no cars, they could just get abducted by any strangers when they run around. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 Yes, we are all law abiding citizens. We know about exercise. Not the kids, not the maids. Sometimes I ferry them on uber to pre-school or back home. Kids dropped off at a car park, they run around. Maids they don't really care. I worry for the kids. But their parents are too busy to be around. Knowing my kids like to dash around. I always hold my kids' hand when in carpark. We can delegate / outsource tasks. Never delegate responsibility and safety. My helper quite good life, never need to fetch my kids. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 My kids are 12 and 14 now. From young, we have been quite strict with them when on the roads, and stricter when crossing. Had told my parents to be very careful too, and we all made it a point must hold them tight when crossing - unless it was like only one adult carrying one and hands full with stuff, then told the other must hold on to our clothes and walk side by side... Now they are going about on their own, and I still told my girl this morning about this accident, to remind her to be very careful when outside, especially on the road. Reiterated not to use handphone when walking too. Today is her last paper and she's going out with her classmates to celebrate end of exams... Better be safe than sorry... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 My kids are 12 and 14 now. From young, we have been quite strict with them when on the roads, and stricter when crossing. Had told my parents to be very careful too, and we all made it a point must hold them tight when crossing - unless it was like only one adult carrying one and hands full with stuff, then told the other must hold on to our clothes and walk side by side... Now they are going about on their own, and I still told my girl this morning about this accident, to remind her to be very careful when outside, especially on the road. Reiterated not to use handphone when walking too. Today is her last paper and she's going out with her classmates to celebrate end of exams... Better be safe than sorry... i still hold my kids' hand at traffic junction, not because they are young, cos i old liao 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 i still hold my kids' hand at traffic junction, not because they are young, cos i old liao Good idea! i will try to hold the MM hand next time i am crossing the road, if she is chio 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 i still hold my kids' hand at traffic junction, not because they are young, cos i old liao You really put me to shame lor... i don't hold my parents' hands when crossing roads leh... it's rare to cross roads with them here in SG - if go out, usually drive... only once a year if we go on vacations together, then might have chance. My father is still fit so no need to hold. I will hold my mother sometimes, during those years before her knee ops, when she could not walk for long or on slope... Rest of the time, i let my father hold her... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 You really put me to shame lor... i don't hold my parents' hands when crossing roads leh... it's rare to cross roads with them here in SG - if go out, usually drive... only once a year if we go on vacations together, then might have chance. My father is still fit so no need to hold. I will hold my mother sometimes, during those years before her knee ops, when she could not walk for long or on slope... Rest of the time, i let my father hold her... joking lah but nice for old couple holding each other hand Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atrecord Supersonic October 13, 2017 Share October 13, 2017 joking lah but nice for old couple holding each other hand My mother everyday will find ways to tekan my father... sigh... Lucky my father always gives in and keep quiet. So, yes, it's nice to see them hold hands. Partly it was intentional too. Like when she really needed serious help in climbing up/down from the rental car (tall MPV), then i'll go support her as it requires strength. Those that no need strength, i leave my father to do. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...