Rollagt 5th Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 Hi all, Sigh. I am caught jaywalking when the lights are not in pedestrain favour. Location is traffic light junction infront of Lot1. A TP gestured me to come over and explain that I had violate the law and took down my NRIC and name. I told him I am seriously late and hope he can close one eye..he say cannot. Its my 1st offence but unsure what penalty I will expect. S$50 summon ? Or warning ? Really hope its "Just for Laughs" shooting an episode..and not the real TP. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zniper 2nd Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 i dun noe how much, but they are definitely storing up for fat bonuses for cny.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 why didnt you say you are colour blind ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
KapitanE 1st Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 TP on bike, you crossing road... he gesture you over, you silly and walk over... if me I run in the opposite direction from bike.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear February 1, 2010 Author Share February 1, 2010 I am indeed colour blind but what to do I am in the wrong..and really suay day ! Was late for work coz go to ORIX for reporting of cracked windscreen then kanna TP. Suay ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ichibawa 5th Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 Heard that its $70 bucks for jaywalking. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear February 1, 2010 Author Share February 1, 2010 TP on bike, you crossing road... he gesture you over, you silly and walk over... if me I run in the opposite direction from bike.... He and other 2 TPs are standing beside the MRT pillar and beside the Guardian shop and by the time I walk over, kanna liao ! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mrbms 1st Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 oh man... they r everywhere today (only) morning saw some jaywalkers kena.. near Century Sq/TM area... latest news is that they r still there as of NOW.... wow wow... i hear the $ fine is 1 thing.. the other is need to attand court & som bah... waste time waiting in the court room take care everybody Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
David Clutched February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 He and other 2 TPs are standing beside the MRT pillar and beside the Guardian shop and by the time I walk over, kanna liao ! You could count yourself lucky if you have to pay summon. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfair 3rd Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 mr friend kena before, $20 only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Robo 2nd Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 Heard that its $70 bucks for jaywalking. not so much from my understanding. think $20 nia Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vextan 1st Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 why u jaywalk ? it is dangerous u know. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tinydog Clutched February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 Ya. $20 only, don't worry too much. Next time be careful:) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Rollagt 5th Gear February 1, 2010 Author Share February 1, 2010 Its ard 9am + and traffic is little and being late for werk, I jaywalk thou its green light for the cars. Hope its just warning. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mcf777 Turbocharged February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 (edited) wah....really didnt increased price. I kana fined S$20 during 1986 for jaywalking. Sent them a cheque. Bounce cheque. return back to me 1 year later. Till now, i remember that i still owe them S$20 Edited February 1, 2010 by Mcf777 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 He and other 2 TPs are standing beside the MRT pillar and beside the Guardian shop and by the time I walk over, kanna liao ! haha... they always do this hiding behind pillar trick around mrt stations.... someone should take pictures next time... disgraceful...... yes they are very on now.... my friend monday morning 1am also kena caught for license plate Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sleepyman Clutched February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 i don understand why the leepee cant go geylang or little india to catch those foriegners.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear February 1, 2010 Share February 1, 2010 CCK alot kena esp. ard Yew Tee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...