JustArrived 1st Gear March 25, 2011 Share March 25, 2011 Look good! What you think about this new bumper? Crop this from KIA USA website. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vipertarius Neutral Newbie March 27, 2011 Share March 27, 2011 Not nice lah, you will lost all the black trimming. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BurpBerry Neutral Newbie April 1, 2011 Share April 1, 2011 I did the Sewon, ,prefer the Sorento Logo... U done anymods yet? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuB Neutral Newbie April 12, 2011 Share April 12, 2011 On 3/25/2011 at 2:03 AM, JustArrived said: Look good! What you think about this new bumper? Crop this from KIA USA website. I prefer the US than to our local bumper all along. hahaha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Andi03 Neutral Newbie April 26, 2011 Share April 26, 2011 hi has anyone change the head unit to a dvd and gps type and where can i get it Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear May 5, 2011 Share May 5, 2011 guys ...saw an EX for sale ..looks good .. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentux 1st Gear May 20, 2011 Author Share May 20, 2011 On 4/26/2011 at 1:11 PM, Andi03 said: hi has anyone change the head unit to a dvd and gps type and where can i get it i have changed the HU to pioneer HU. dun use those china brand hu with gps. u can only use 1 function at a time. if u use gps, no radio and easy to spoil. do take note that u still need to get the frame for the hu. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentux 1st Gear May 20, 2011 Author Share May 20, 2011 lil tidbit for all sorento drivers. if u have tyre puncture, the spare tyre release cache is at the boot area. there is a cover which u can use your key to screw open and then use the spanner to unwind the spare tyre down. i was stunned at how to tk out my spare tyre as it was underneath the boot, read the manual and then ah ha! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hp72 Neutral Newbie May 20, 2011 Share May 20, 2011 I am getting the smart-i system that design for Sorento from Innovasia. However, the unit is compatible with Sorento EX, it is not compatible with Sorento SX that come default amplifier or subwoofer. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Divedarren Neutral Newbie May 23, 2011 Share May 23, 2011 On 5/20/2011 at 8:03 AM, Pentux said: lil tidbit for all sorento drivers. if u have tyre puncture, the spare tyre release cache is at the boot area. there is a cover which u can use your key to screw open and then use the spanner to unwind the spare tyre down. i was stunned at how to tk out my spare tyre as it was underneath the boot, read the manual and then ah ha! hi Pentux, this is very good info, thanks man Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ocean6576 4th Gear May 25, 2011 Share May 25, 2011 On 4/26/2011 at 1:11 PM, Andi03 said: hi has anyone change the head unit to a dvd and gps type and where can i get it You dont mind Chinese prodoct, you can try Witson. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuB Neutral Newbie June 2, 2011 Share June 2, 2011 Hi Guys, I am really sian with C&C services center. Anyone tried outside servicing on your Sorento or Kia, care to intro me any in the West? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear June 25, 2011 Share June 25, 2011 Is C&C offering AWD or the same FWD? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BurpBerry Neutral Newbie July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 FWD only. I read that you can order the 4WD version if you want. Not too sure abt that but prices sure will be much higher with car price for Sorento at 134K now... In US, they even have the V6 version.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
5936 1st Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 OK thanks for the updates. I always think AWD should be a AWD, not 2WD. So this model is out for me until they bring in the AWD version. Hopefully. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear July 4, 2011 Share July 4, 2011 On 7/4/2011 at 6:50 AM, BurpBerry said: FWD only. I read that you can order the 4WD version if you want. Not too sure abt that but prices sure will be much higher with car price for Sorento at 134K now... In US, they even have the V6 version.. goddness me....134k? no wonder so few new sorento on the roads Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sko Neutral Newbie July 21, 2011 Share July 21, 2011 There will be even less new Sorento now .... At 140k. For those who bought early, the skyrocketing coe is making the buy feels like a darn good decision .... .... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentux 1st Gear July 28, 2011 Author Share July 28, 2011 the early birds bought the car slightly less than 90K. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...