Kurrypokteh 1st Gear November 26, 2010 Share November 26, 2010 Ya I saw the manual opening location of the fuel door cover at the left side behind the 3rd row seat. It has the petrol pump symbol on the cover behind the 3rd row seat. But did not try that... ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurrypokteh 1st Gear November 26, 2010 Share November 26, 2010 wah ya man...the new VW Touran 7 seater leh...with the Audi trademark DRL somemore...so chio..but is a MPV leh. don really like MPV. looks like a bullet, so long. so many MPVs on the road these days. doesn't make ur car stand out. but its a 1.4L engine, can save on road tax man... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kurrypokteh 1st Gear November 26, 2010 Share November 26, 2010 ya man...poor guy man...just to check with u hor? Normally u pump full tank, how many days can it last u before u gotta go to the petrol station again? U drive to and from work only? ur work don need to drive during office hr? Cos my work is driving ard during office hr not desk bound job, so FC very impt for me, that's why I chose Toyota as my Vios need to refill only once a week despite my driving. I typically clock 400km per week and my fuel left abt 3 bars out of 8 full bars. My boot space also heavy load due to my work equiptments. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuB Neutral Newbie November 27, 2010 Share November 27, 2010 Try the Manual 3 row fuel cap opening. It works WAHAHAHAHA Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BuB Neutral Newbie November 27, 2010 Share November 27, 2010 When you drive a Sorento and you pass by a Volvo XC90, Lexus RX350, Nissan Muro you will find that "YOU ARE BIGGER THAN THEM" wahahaha (in size lah).... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 saw the sgcarmart just now , someone is selling a april 2010 registered Sorento SX ... any bros selling in here ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sko Neutral Newbie November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 An April registered Sorento sx probably cost 89k. Owner upgrading with some subsidy from this proposed sale at 98k? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Brucelee Neutral Newbie November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 nice car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cluon80 Neutral Newbie November 28, 2010 Share November 28, 2010 nice looking car... but the brown interior leather not really attractive to me Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sko Neutral Newbie November 29, 2010 Share November 29, 2010 nice looking car... but the brown interior leather not really attractive to me You can opt for black leather, but as I understand it, the brown or so called tan leather is of higher quality and costs more ... ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Divedarren Neutral Newbie November 29, 2010 Share November 29, 2010 ya man...poor guy man...just to check with u hor? Normally u pump full tank, how many days can it last u before u gotta go to the petrol station again? U drive to and from work only? ur work don need to drive during office hr? Cos my work is driving ard during office hr not desk bound job, so FC very impt for me, that's why I chose Toyota as my Vios need to refill only once a week despite my driving. I typically clock 400km per week and my fuel left abt 3 bars out of 8 full bars. My boot space also heavy load due to my work equiptments. >> ok hopefully my pump-station-shuttle-run days are over, got the fuel cover fixed last week and its working well now. 1. Petrol cap cover Just a word of advice; even after they tell you "confirmed fixed" at the C&C service cente, you MUST test it before driving off. Here's why; They told me "yes yes confirmed fixed now, wont happen again". I went up to take my car and almost drove off, but last minute i did a test open of the petrol cover, guess what? It didnt open..! This was already 6:30pm, so bo-pien i drove the sorento down to the main area and got them to re-do it again. They showed me the manual open cover just as you described kurrypokteh -> its in a box near the boot area -> there's a manual lever you pull -> pop goes the weasel. End summary; it works perfectly now but if any fellow sorento bros face similiar, please test all the required fixes before you drive off from the service centre. oh btw, they highlighted that they have reported this fuel cap issue directly to Kia Korea. One thing i respect about the guys; its their end of day and they already changed clothes to go home, but immediately 3 of them jumped in to help and they were very polite, trying to rectify it asap. 2. Fuel consumption a. I pump full tank, lasts me about 7-8 days. I drive only to work and home, about 15km each way. My job doesnt need travelling during office hours. Dont drive much on weekends either. Based on last calculations FC is about 7.8km per litre. b. I have to be honest with you bro; based on your job nature, this sorento's fuel may be a killer. Its a big difference compared to Vios/Corolla. If fuel consumption is a crucial buying factor i wldnt recommend this suv. Actually i wldnt recommend most SUVs cos they're thirsty drinkers compared to economy sedans. Stick with a tried and tested fuel-sipper like toyotas bro, unless your company covers fuel allowance 100%, no max limit.. ahhh then u buy sorento and make them pay :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Anshng Clutched November 29, 2010 Share November 29, 2010 Finally saw a 2nd hand Sorento on sale in sgcarmart. But it's hotcake, sold the very next day. 2nd Hand Sorento The same car is "unsold" again..haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 29, 2010 Share November 29, 2010 nice looking car... but the brown interior leather not really attractive to me Brown is the best looking leather for a car interior Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 30, 2010 Share November 30, 2010 Brown is the best looking leather for a car interior When get dirty the stain wld be very obvious. Still prefer grey or black colour seat. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 30, 2010 Share November 30, 2010 When get dirty the stain wld be very obvious. Still prefer grey or black colour seat. haha, want to pretty must take some risks. My favourite colors for leather seats are terracotta(clay red), saddlebrown, orangetan..... if all else fails then black.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lycanthrope 4th Gear December 1, 2010 Share December 1, 2010 the april registered sorento SX is sold off again ... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentux 1st Gear December 1, 2010 Author Share December 1, 2010 my ride is slightly less than 20k and i sent in for servicing and also chg the wiring of the mood lamp... is 20k servicing very ex? 360+, need to do alightment (charge!), need to change aircon filter (charged!) and the 20k norm servicing...s--t...should have brought my own oil.. anyone here use their own oil? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Divedarren Neutral Newbie December 2, 2010 Share December 2, 2010 whoa.. pentux your sorento almost 20k? mine's april registered currently at 6900km, is yours april too? $360 is quite expensive for 20,000km service. I havent done it yet, but for comparison gauge: previously i serviced my CRV at 20k came up to $190 including fully synthetic, oil filter etc (kah motor svc centre). The most expensive servicing experiences i encountered were with cycle and carriage before (mitsu galant). Each service was high end of $300 up to almost $600 for a 2 litre car. At kah motors the most expensive was $435 for 60,000km service (also 2 litre car). If you wanna buy your own oil maybe can check with them first how much they charge for the synthetics at C&C and how much is needed for the sorento's engine. Im guessing at least 1.5 or 2 big bottles. Based on that you can compare with your outside engine oil lobang, calculate see which one is cheaper. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...