Kia Sorento 2010

Pentux

Bodyglove could it be our CG which may indirectly allowing air to flow under our carriage? Your mention 140km/hrs is due to no traction (tires and ground) or the engine scream like that is the limit? wahahahaha

Before u go off road, this are some of my finding; struts will make the suspension in the car stiffer reducing the drive comfort especially over rougher terrains, there may be slight vibration on rough roads because of the reduced independent movement on the suspension. That is why I am puzzled as there is one choice. hahahahahah

  On 10/4/2010 at 2:06 PM, Lycanthrope said:

saw a white sorento at tuas/gul today during lunch time ...its big and handsome looking suv ... see already buay tahan...

OH you will see another one soon, wahahahaha [laugh]

  On 10/4/2010 at 2:20 PM, Lycanthrope said:

you were saying 1 to 1 deal .. that means you are still driving ur current ride ? he is ok with it ?

your dealer in leng kee or ubi ?

Mine was in Leng Kee, My SE is very kind and arrange everything for me, I dint really say much or do much, wahahaha

I am thinking of buying a Sorento. Hoping to get SE to throw in the gps/ reverse cam. Anyone managed to get that? Thanks.

  On 10/4/2010 at 4:31 PM, Sko said:

I am thinking of buying a Sorento. Hoping to get SE to throw in the gps/ reverse cam. Anyone managed to get that? Thanks.

Good Ideal, you can try. hahaha good Luck

Edited by BuB

  On 10/4/2010 at 8:26 AM, Divedarren said:

Ahh yes; Bodyglove! Thats the nick i forgot, good to hear back from you bro, how's your silver knight?

Hands down i think you have the most mods on ur sorento in this group, so if anyone keen to find out about sorento add-ons, you are the master now :-)

Sliver knight is great.. except for a few "battle scar". Some idiotic green eyes monster left a long scratch mark on my two doors at my resident carpark.. [furious]

I wouldn't say my ride got any mods.. Itz all cosmatics... My ride is still the same as everyone else in here.. Juz my is a little different on the look... [pirate]

Maybe it is time to arrange for a meet up at year end.. Since like more and more on the road now...

Anyone keen to have one in Dec?

  On 10/4/2010 at 2:14 PM, BuB said:

Bodyglove could it be our CG which may indirectly allowing air to flow under our carriage? Your mention 140km/hrs is due to no traction (tires and ground) or the engine scream like that is the limit? wahahahaha

Before u go off road, this are some of my finding; struts will make the suspension in the car stiffer reducing the drive comfort especially over rougher terrains, there may be slight vibration on rough roads because of the reduced independent movement on the suspension. That is why I am puzzled as there is one choice. hahahahahah

I duno wat causes it.. but driving a "tall" car at high speed is something I'm not very comfortable with... [:/]

I believe our Sorento can go faster den 160km/h.. but am not taking the risk... [blush]

On 10/5/2010 at 6:07 AM, Bodyglove said:

I duno wat causes it.. but driving a "tall" car at high speed is something I'm not very comfortable with... [:/]

I believe our Sorento can go faster den 160km/h.. but am not taking the risk... [blush]

Tall car going in high speed really not very safe, esp if the car suddenly brake in high speed even more dangerous! [rolleyes]

Anyway, this morning saw the new Sorento stop infront of me at the traffic lights. And this car looks much biger than the in the tv ad! And the backside of this Sorento looks very huge! :wacko:

Hi all,

Just to side track abit...

Currently, I'm helping out at a Dog Shelter at JB.

All these poor doggies are starving and skinny to bones.

A few of kind hearted volunteers in Singapore and JB had managed to raise sufficient funds to purchase dogs food to feed the dogs for another month.

Now the problem we are facing is we need to transport the dog food to the shelter at JB.

I'm appealing to those car owners who willing to help out on this special day, Sunday (10.10.10) by doing a good cause and help to transport the dog food to the shelter. It will not take long, maybe 4 hrs of your precious time (meeting at Toh Guan to collect the dog food at 9.30am).

If you need more info on the shelter, please visit their page at Face Book (http://www.facebook.com/yoitzethan#!/pages/Mutiara-Rini-Dog-Shelter/101654283219266) Mutiara Rini Dog Shelter.

We are also seeking for kind donation to keep the dogs from starving and for medical treatment as well.

If you are willing to drink 1 less jug of beer or eat 1 less Mac's set meal, your contribution will be able to feed at less 5-10 dogs a day. [:p]

Please help to spread the words around. We really need more donors and volunteers.

Thank you! :D

On 1/31/2010 at 6:35 AM, Friendstar said:

For 2 litre car, getting 9km/litre is acceptable. I think the 1.6 is about 11km/litre

Who say. My 1.5 can do 13km/litre with my 17" rim 215 tyres.

On 10/5/2010 at 6:04 AM, Bodyglove said:

Sliver knight is great.. except for a few "battle scar". Some idiotic green eyes monster left a long scratch mark on my two doors at my resident carpark.. [furious]

I wouldn't say my ride got any mods.. Itz all cosmatics... My ride is still the same as everyone else in here.. Juz my is a little different on the look... [pirate]

Maybe it is time to arrange for a meet up at year end.. Since like more and more on the road now...

Anyone keen to have one in Dec?

that sounds like a cool idea, a sizeable gathering of sorentos i think (other than at the C&C service bay carpark).

SSO -> Singapore Sorento Owners :-)

  On 10/5/2010 at 6:59 AM, 13177 said:

Tall car going in high speed really not very safe, esp if the car suddenly brake in high speed even more dangerous! [rolleyes]

Anyway, this morning saw the new Sorento stop infront of me at the traffic lights. And this car looks much biger than the in the tv ad! And the backside of this Sorento looks very huge! :wacko:

On 10/5/2010 at 6:07 AM, Bodyglove said:

I do agree that our CG is higher than Saloon car. Thank that its not really the engine or build that restrict the speed. Safety First!!! drive with care.... [thumbsup]

13177, that Sorento must be white in Colour, I always find White very eye catchy.

So far I seen on the road, Whit x 4, Met Broz x 1, TiT Silver x 1, Bright Silver x 1.

  On 10/6/2010 at 2:32 AM, Divedarren said:

that sounds like a cool idea, a sizeable gathering of sorentos i think (other than at the C&C service bay carpark).

SSO -> Singapore Sorento Owners :-)

I think, there is less than 100 units out there. .. kekekee [thumbsup]

On 10/6/2010 at 4:48 AM, BuB said:

I do agree that our CG is higher than Saloon car. Thank that its not really the engine or build that restrict the speed. Safety First!!! drive with care.... [thumbsup]

13177, that Sorento must be white in Colour, I always find White very eye catchy.

So far I seen on the road, Whit x 4, Met Broz x 1, TiT Silver x 1, Bright Silver x 1.

No leh, tht Sorento tht i saw was brown.

On 10/6/2010 at 4:59 AM, 13177 said:

No leh, tht Sorento tht i saw was brown.

that's a nice color.. the white one looks even bigger :)

i think there's still less of it than porsches on the road, ironic huh

On 10/6/2010 at 6:21 AM, Divedarren said:

that's a nice color.. the white one looks even bigger :)

i think there's still less of it than porsches on the road, ironic huh

If the brown already look big, then can't imagine white liao! [:p]