Kia Sorento 2010

Pentux

hey bodyglove, looking forward to seeing your silver SX in the same carpark :-)

btw guys, do u notice the red glow in the side door handle and scuff plate? My wife freaked out when she first realised it during night drive, she says damn ah beng hahaha.. i told her its korean techno! just to irritate her more hahaha.

Yah yah... Nw got 2 Sorentos at lvl 4.. duno lvl 3 and basement got any Sorentos anot... Haha...

Bro, btw, check with u.. when u got ur ride, u have no problem entering the GE carpark? (Cos' lvl 3&4 is for Season only) And did u went to the management office to update your IU nos.? [:/]

Yah yah... Nw got 2 Sorentos at lvl 4.. duno lvl 3 and basement got any Sorentos anot... Haha...

Bro, btw, check with u.. when u got ur ride, u have no problem entering the GE carpark? (Cos' lvl 3&4 is for Season only) And did u went to the management office to update your IU nos.? [:/]

ok here's what u do when you collect yours; get the IU number from your SE beforehand, say for example: if u collecting on saturday, get it on friday before and go to the GE carpark office; tell the lady you are changing ride and need to update your season parking details. She will give you the form to fill in your new IU number. *Impt* tell her when you want the new IU unit to take effect and she will key in. Come the monday after no probs; gantry will open for your beautiful silver sorento :-)

btw bros, heard there's a special indent 3.5 litre V6 sorento 4WD at Pandan today for leather fitting, customer ordered.

ok here's what u do when you collect yours; get the IU number from your SE beforehand, say for example: if u collecting on saturday, get it on friday before and go to the GE carpark office; tell the lady you are changing ride and need to update your season parking details. She will give you the form to fill in your new IU number. *Impt* tell her when you want the new IU unit to take effect and she will key in. Come the monday after no probs; gantry will open for your beautiful silver sorento :-)

btw bros, heard there's a special indent 3.5 litre V6 sorento 4WD at Pandan today for leather fitting, customer ordered.

Ok ok.. tx! will do that!! Hehe.. Heng got pioneer's advice... Haha.. if not ltr blur blur, my Silver kena stuck at gantry and cos' jam... [sweatdrop]

Yup, got someone mentioned that.. but think gota pay $10k on top of the SX price... But the killer is the road tax... if I'm not wrong is $3168/yr!! [knife]

that person who ordered the 3.5 litre version must really love his/her sorento, the road tax is a killer. maybe he wants to take it offroading and needs the 4WD. Imagine the power and torque of a 3.5 litre sorento when the 2.4 already has a decent kick off.

Please PM me the price and how long it took too?

Also, what are the T&Cs for the 18 months warranty? I saw their website that if your gloss falls below 10%, they will reapply for free.

that person who ordered the 3.5 litre version must really love his/her sorento, the road tax is a killer. maybe he wants to take it offroading and needs the 4WD. Imagine the power and torque of a 3.5 litre sorento when the 2.4 already has a decent kick off.

Will u take a $100k over ride to go off road? [confused]

Ltr kena scatch heart very pain... [bigcry]

Haha...

hahaha ya man.. buy a landrover or recce jeep for the jungles. Btw i saw an olive green sorento being collected on sat, big family bring school kids along. Quite an interesting color, like army vehicle

I think the color u saw is Khaki...

Maybe the owner is working in SAF leh... hehe...

Paid S$288 nett for the paint protection.

There will be an 18 month guarantee on the shine of the car. if the shine has fallen by 10%, then the company will reapply the protection for free!

It takes about 1-2 hours for our cars as it is new.

satisifed with the service and the quality.

So, any comments on the alarm? Any sound from the car when press and hold on the button of the remote? Or anyone install Alarm on your Sorento already?

Hi there, now I know that are other members parking in the GE carpark. Haha....there will be a total of 3 soon. It will be nice if three could park side by side or via the parallel parkings.....that would be a sight.

So, any comments on the alarm? Any sound from the car when press and hold on the button of the remote? Or anyone install Alarm on your Sorento already?

> when i collected the sx i asked my SE to show me how to press the key fob for the audio alert, he apologised and said "sorry i got it wrong earlier, this feature only in cerato forte, not available in sorento". bummer

Hi there, now I know that are other members parking in the GE carpark. Haha....there will be a total of 3 soon. It will be nice if three could park side by side or via the parallel parkings.....that would be a sight.

> 4 actually, the first was an EX, saw it around 1.5 weeks back. dont think that owner is in this forum tho.

Whats ur sorento color btw?

Btw to owners of sorentos; have u noticed pple taking interest in ur ride? saw this dude staring at it, first he walks to the front, then he goes near and peeks inside, then he walks to the back.. he looked puzzled, a bit spooky.. maybe he's wondering "eh? how can this be a kia?"

> 4 actually, the first was an EX, saw it around 1.5 weeks back. dont think that owner is in this forum tho.

Whats ur sorento color btw?

Btw to owners of sorentos; have u noticed pple taking interest in ur ride? saw this dude staring at it, first he walks to the front, then he goes near and peeks inside, then he walks to the back.. he looked puzzled, a bit spooky.. maybe he's wondering "eh? how can this be a kia?"

yes, for my case, on 2 separate occasions. How do I know? After I washed my ride, I noticed there were greasy prints on my windows, all sides. I concluded it must be someone trying to peeped in to have close at d interior, not realizing their face had pressed against d window panes n left traces. I had to wash my car again!

hahaha.. u may need to install a security camera in ur ride.. never thot a kia can get that kinda attention, usually reserved for lambos and zondas

Wow! :blink: GE carpark gona be Sorento Showroom!! Haha...

The 1st EX that park there seens like it never moves... always on the lvl 4 and at the same lot.. Strange...

Lanse098, when u getting ur ride? what color? Good idea to park near to each other.. haha.. Normally I'll go straight to lvl 4 for lots... easily to find empty space there.

DiveDarren, wherez ur ride today? Haha..

I think the best way to deter people from pressing their hands and face against the window is to install electric current!! Haha.. Shock them and they'll not go near your car! [crazy]

hey bodyglove.. i think its on 4th floor too, my wife drives it to work.. so happy to collect it last sat, but guess what? last 3 days i can only walk past it in the mornings, admire for 2 seconds, then walk to mrt station and take train hahaha.. she drive, i stand in mrt train & dream of sorento :-P

yesterday i saw an expat fella along pickering street, stare at the sorento until he spilled his coffee when he accidentally stumbled on a road kerb, aiyoh