Pentux 1st Gear April 13, 2010 Author Share April 13, 2010 guess wat..saw 1 metallic bronze ( i tink so) drive pass me at chai chee when i exited my workplace carpark.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Achiever Neutral Newbie April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 Divedarren, you booked your SX since Dec 09, and still waiting now? Mine also SX, booked before CNY, also same color as yours, Titanium Silver. But i booked from C&C Alexander, same agent as Pentux. Guess our neck are very long liao, waiting to see our ride Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Divedarren Neutral Newbie April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 no la..mine is from alexander there..anyway she's back liao..tmr will call me. cool.. maybe got very good news for you tomm ;) i think they need time to install all the locally fitted stuff; leather, IU unit, ritecool, bluetooth etc , sorentos queueing up at the workshop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bodyglove Neutral Newbie April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 Guess Titanium Silver is the most popular color.. I wanted to choose oso.. but no stock... :angry: Told me gota wait till June / July for the 3rd batch... So no choice, went for Silver.. which looks good on the catalog.. Tankie.. u sibei heng leh.. suddenly got stock... haiz.. shld hv went for the bronze.. haha... den maybe I'll get ur ride... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Divedarren Neutral Newbie April 13, 2010 Share April 13, 2010 Divedarren, you booked your SX since Dec 09, and still waiting now? Mine also SX, booked before CNY, also same color as yours, Titanium Silver. But i booked from C&C Alexander, same agent as Pentux. Guess our neck are very long liao, waiting to see our ride yes sir, booked mine in dec 09, still waiting.. i think others who book a few months after me got their ride already.. sigh, maybe cos i booked at ubi showroom.. dont know how else to explain why so long :-( all documentation done, deposit paid etc.. neck super long man.. when i saw the EX in my work carpark yesterday my neck became even longer by 3 inches :-) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tankie Neutral Newbie April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 I'm lucky the colour I chose is not among the popular ones... but I think it's still worth waiting a bit longer for your favourite colour, afterall a car is something you are paying a fortune for, and you'll be driving it for at least a few years... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentux 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Author Share April 14, 2010 I'm lucky the colour I chose is not among the popular ones... but I think it's still worth waiting a bit longer for your favourite colour, afterall a car is something you are paying a fortune for, and you'll be driving it for at least a few years... i tink now i have to drive the car full 10 years with coe prices hitting the roof...is this the record coe price? or was there higher before? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Divedarren Neutral Newbie April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 i tink now i have to drive the car full 10 years with coe prices hitting the roof...is this the record coe price? or was there higher before? the highest for cat B was $51,098 on 30th sept 1999 and for cat E was $51,200 on 31st aug 1999, this was back in the insane days when a honda civic sold for $129k, looking at the way things are going, we're headed that way :-( Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bodyglove Neutral Newbie April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 (edited) the highest for cat B was $51,098 on 30th sept 1999 and for cat E was $51,200 on 31st aug 1999, this was back in the insane days when a honda civic sold for $129k, looking at the way things are going, we're headed that way :-( Yeah boy.. I hope this Sorento can last me for many years to come.. otherwise wana change car oso difficult with the COE going upwards. :angry: I remember when I got Elantra in the 90's, it cost ard $110K!! Edited April 14, 2010 by Bodyglove Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Divedarren Neutral Newbie April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 Yeah boy.. I hope this Sorento can last me for many years to come.. otherwise wana change car oso difficult with the COE going upwards. :angry: I remember when I got Elantra in the 90's, it cost ard $110K!! > 110k for an elantra? *Gasp!* the sorento should last a good period, got kia's 5 year warranty some more.. I remember reading a post from a guy in australia, he manages a rental fleet of around 800+ cars, hands down he says the Korean cars are the toughest cars he has on the lot, and require the least maintenance. His most problematic; aussie-built fords. Or to quote him directly; "you just can't kill a Getz, they go on forever" (hyundai) if wanna see a stress test on vehicles, i think rental cars one of the worst -> hirers push the cars hard, and in australia some more where they take it off paved roads, drive long distance state to state. Proves korean cars can take a beating and keep going Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hueywong Neutral Newbie April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 Collecting my clear white monster tmr.. I understand that conti cars don't need to maintain speed below 100km/h during the run-in period, what about our sorento? I shouldn't accelerate more than 100km/h for the first 1000km during the run-in period? Also, did anyone else opt for the reverse camera? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Chaihot5 Neutral Newbie April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 I'm collecting my blue jeans tomorrow too :) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentux 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Author Share April 14, 2010 I'm collecting my blue jeans tomorrow too :) basket...tmr then i go do registration. still have to wait another few days... my agent lah..go holiday... i tink no matter wat..shld try to keep around 80-90km Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tankie Neutral Newbie April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 Congrats to all bros who have collected or will be collecting your Sorentos soon!! I read in another forum some years back, Korean cars generally have fewer coats of paint compared to Jap cars (for eg, Toyotas have 7 coats of paint!!), so it's highly advisable to apply a protective coat... juz a piece of info I thought might be worth sharing with you... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Divedarren Neutral Newbie April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 basket...tmr then i go do registration. still have to wait another few days... my agent lah..go holiday... i tink no matter wat..shld try to keep around 80-90km hey Pentux, maybe we collect our sorentos same day :) just got call my SX registered today, ready for collection, but SE on holiday, no word on when can collect cos he's out of town. aiyah.. did u guys get the reverse camera? I asked SE back in dec, he says no reverse camera option brought in, only RPAS sensor in Singapore sorentos, unless want to retrofit modshop version, or he's just pulling one on me? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hueywong Neutral Newbie April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 I paid additional for the kia sorento original reverse camera to be fitted, the video will be presented on the rear view mirror... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tankie Neutral Newbie April 14, 2010 Share April 14, 2010 I paid additional for the kia sorento original reverse camera to be fitted, the video will be presented on the rear view mirror... Is this offered and fitted by C&C, or by outside workshop recommended thru your SE? More info will be appreciated - where is the camera mounted? What's the price? Thanks! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentux 1st Gear April 14, 2010 Author Share April 14, 2010 Is this offered and fitted by C&C, or by outside workshop recommended thru your SE? More info will be appreciated - where is the camera mounted? What's the price? Thanks! NB...tat time i ask SE say dun have..now haf...original or wat? how much u paid? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...