Windchoco 1st Gear February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 tmd.... the interior is impossible spartan Terios not Daihatsu meh? u post picture of rush ar? lol ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Frankiemuniz01 Neutral Newbie February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 still waiting for my black SX Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Divedarren Neutral Newbie February 18, 2011 Share February 18, 2011 tmd.... the interior is impossible spartan whoa.. the terios/rush dashboard is quite narrow, about 2/3rd the width of the sorento's dashboard Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentux 1st Gear March 7, 2011 Author Share March 7, 2011 now mancando got new stuff to zheng our sorento...but till now i did nth to it...anyway my most likely chong wld be strut bar for now as sorento roll quite obvious. see fix already got diff or not Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JustArrived 1st Gear March 8, 2011 Share March 8, 2011 Hi Pentux, I'm new in MCF. Just done my 20k km service for my Sorento SX. With ESP switch on at all time, I find the roll is acceptable and not excessive. I think the compact multilink independent suspension is doing a good job. Found a web show the Suspension Walk around for Sorento, like to share here. http://blogs.insideline.com/straightline/2...walkaround.html Can share your finding with us after ( if ) fixing the strut bar? So far, I only bought the luggage cover from them. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BurpBerry Neutral Newbie March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 (edited) Hi Pentux, Do keep us updated if you have installed the struct bar. I do notice the body roll too. :) Cheers Edited March 12, 2011 by BurpBerry Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BurpBerry Neutral Newbie March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 Hi JustArrived, I did my sidesteps with them. I would say it pretty hassle free. For me, i drop my ride ard noon and collected it after 6pm (they called earlier but i was tied up). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JustArrived 1st Gear March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 Which type of side side step you have installed? The Sewon or GSC? I have not seen any with GSC on the road yet. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Okitri Neutral Newbie March 12, 2011 Share March 12, 2011 retro electric car with classic design...??? wow..thats interested..... http://autocarpedia.com/takayanagi-miluira...ssic-style.html Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentux 1st Gear March 15, 2011 Author Share March 15, 2011 Hi Pentux, I'm new in MCF. Just done my 20k km service for my Sorento SX. With ESP switch on at all time, I find the roll is acceptable and not excessive. I think the compact multilink independent suspension is doing a good job. Found a web show the Suspension Walk around for Sorento, like to share here. http://blogs.insideline.com/straightline/2...walkaround.html Can share your finding with us after ( if ) fixing the strut bar? So far, I only bought the luggage cover from them. nice readup..but too cheem for me...haha.. anyway i tink it kinda improved after fixing it (maybe psychological). got bumper rubber protector n sun visor on the same day too...anyway u all noticed rear suspension is bumpy when go over hump? bcos suspension too soft isit? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Divedarren Neutral Newbie March 16, 2011 Share March 16, 2011 nice readup..but too cheem for me...haha.. anyway i tink it kinda improved after fixing it (maybe psychological). got bumper rubber protector n sun visor on the same day too...anyway u all noticed rear suspension is bumpy when go over hump? bcos suspension too soft isit? hi Pentux, the bumpy suspension was highlighted in US Sorento reviews last year, sometime may-july 2010. Kia US released a cosmetic-change model late last year that highlights better suspension and a more comfortable ride, guess they themselves realised the bumpyness is an issue. But if you go slow enough its feels ok, after a while it can be quite fun, like playing motion simulator at the arcade :-) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TMCTR Neutral Newbie March 16, 2011 Share March 16, 2011 Wow.. got Sorento can go to Bolehland makan already! Pothole - no big issue. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JustArrived 1st Gear March 16, 2011 Share March 16, 2011 I believe Sorento suspension setting is firmer than most FWD SUVs, yes is bumpy when drive alone, but is ok when is in full load. Overall is quite fun. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentux 1st Gear March 21, 2011 Author Share March 21, 2011 hi Pentux, the bumpy suspension was highlighted in US Sorento reviews last year, sometime may-july 2010. Kia US released a cosmetic-change model late last year that highlights better suspension and a more comfortable ride, guess they themselves realised the bumpyness is an issue. But if you go slow enough its feels ok, after a while it can be quite fun, like playing motion simulator at the arcade :-) haha..i dun like too bumpy...anyway if u see the tyre air setting at the driver side, they show u more pple the air for back shld put more Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentux 1st Gear March 21, 2011 Author Share March 21, 2011 Wow.. got Sorento can go to Bolehland makan already! Pothole - no big issue. haha..i already drove all the way to KL b4... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vipertarius Neutral Newbie March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 Which type of side side step you have installed? The Sewon or GSC? I have not seen any with GSC on the road yet. Just get the GSC cant be wrong. "look" like X5. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vipertarius Neutral Newbie March 21, 2011 Share March 21, 2011 Did you guys mod anythings for better pick up? The pick up seem moving off in a tank. During test drive from C&C it feel lighter and powerful 2.4 sorento. when i drive nows day feel like a vios 1.5 engin in my sorento. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Pentux 1st Gear March 23, 2011 Author Share March 23, 2011 Just get the GSC cant be wrong. "look" like X5. niceeeeeeeeeeeeee ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...