Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 childcare - it is up to you how you want to care about your child. simple as that. some can afford 1k, fine. if not, then choose a cheaper place. i also seen child care for less. as such, my experience is opp of yours. which means that since you also no children. you got children then say. some people are on 2k per mth but still manage to raise a child. so why you 8k not enough? why i tok about last time is because i dun see childcare as a necesscity... especially when both my parents were working.. so why now both parents working need childcare? it does not matter if i give my parents anot. the point is, you got money you give.. you no money want to give also nothing to give right? Car - seriously it all boils down to planning. your job may start or end in wee hours but if you think you can't support a car then you have to find a job w/o need of car. but you can't say a car is necessary just cuz of your working hours. there are hundreds of jobs out there. maybe a day job pays lower but if because of it you do need a car then you may actually have more cashflow though pay is lower. alternative get a smaller or 2nd hand car. Is the same as people that work in town and drive to work should not complain about the expensive parking n ERP. hdb loan - based on my calculation and newbie experience. not all CPF go to oan if you stretchly fullly to 30yrs makan - not that unreasonable but confirm can cut down if no money misc- hp not necessary but good to have, scv, intertnet the same like i mention... alot of people has been blinded by luxuries that they have now deemed as necesscities. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 yeah, so when this proposed idea, we eliminate all greed.... everything will be transparent.... As long as there is human, there will be greed. what you will see is that all the good location kena hoard by rich ppl and if you want to buy?? undertable money lor. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ngck 3rd Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 so do we want to hate HDB more or we want to keep on paying highly inflated prices??? choose one..... you can't choose. HBD will choose how they want to control it... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahhuat 1st Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 I have a suggestion about HDB prices. What do you guys think? Just let PRs buy new HDB flats from HDB without or much less subsidies. The main problem with the current HDB fiasco is that HDB thinks that the BTO is a good system that can react to demand easily and adjust supply accordingly. However they let out the millions of PRs who also need to buy HDB. This demand is not accounted for by HDB and it just spill over to resale and pushing up the retail prices of HDB. The resale supply is kind of fixed and the only way to increase resale supply is by pushing up the prices so you entice owners to sell their HDB. This is very bad as HDB prices will just go up and up. The day the HDB allows PRs to buy new flats, I think the HDB prices will stabilize. This solves the problem and yet allow HDB flat prices to be market priced and not artificially controlled. We still have a willing buyer willing seller market but the main difference is that the supply is much more responsive to demand changes, not just citizen but also PRs. Artificially controlling the HDB prices will have a lot of problems in creating different classes of citizens, etc. probable mistake with the word 'millions'. with only 5 million ppl in the whole of singapore, including foreigners and PRs, how can there be millions of PRs? wrong country or wrong math? anyway, good idea, but it wont fly cos the HDB is tasked with too many things causing it to co*k up in all aspects - they're expected to provide housing, maintain racial balance and racial harmony, bring wealth to the have-nots (I know this guy who bought a 3 rm for $180k with $80k rebate and sold it for a tidy profit! mad use of my tax money!), maintain the sense of 'equality' between citizens and PRs and foreigners... no surprise HDB has failed... another kukujiao brilliant idea by our gahmen skolars who over value their paper qualifications thinking that they are capable of anything... like exams were their means to gauge their cleverness, rigged walkabouts are there for them to gauge the effectiveness of their programmes... painting a very rosy picture... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Perrier 1st Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 the trick is you sell at 1mil then move to out skirt get 5 room at 0.8million lor. or you sell at 1mil, Downgrade to 3 room at 0.8 million lor. A 4-rm in Sembawang (edge of Singapore, no other flat to sea liao) is selling at $360k. You probably need to move to Ubin though I am not sure about the housing price there. Singapore is so small, there is no escape. There is no countryside in Singapore. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 A 4-rm in Sembawang (edge of Singapore, no other flat to sea liao) is selling at $360k. You probably need to move to Ubin though I am not sure about the housing price there. Singapore is so small, there is no escape. There is no countryside in Singapore. 4 rm in Jurong extension only selling at 280K leh. my 5 room in Jalan bahar selling at the same price as a Excutive apartment in Extension too. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Songsong 1st Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 childcare - it is up to you how you want to care about your child. simple as that. some can afford 1k, fine. if not, then choose a cheaper place. i also seen child care for less. as such, my experience is opp of yours. which means that since you also no children. you got children then say. some people are on 2k per mth but still manage to raise a child. so why you 8k not enough? why i tok about last time is because i dun see childcare as a necesscity... especially when both my parents were working.. so why now both parents working need childcare? Why some plp want to put their child in raffles? Why dunt just go to ubin secondary? Why must go for tuition? If your child oneday tell you papa my results not good all, my classmate makes fun of me call me stupid, can i get tuition because i am slower than my peers? you tell him wat? "boy you see neighbour children, the father only earn 2k got 4 children, the children dunt go for enrichment class one, their results not good nevermind one, sure can get job nexttime. You must be like them help daddy save $$$ ok be a good boy." So then your girl come tell you papa i really like to paint and dance. can i join my friends for painting class and ballet? "Girl painter and dancer next time hor dun earn much one, dun waste your time on these stupid thing lah just stay at home play with your brother and the neighbours kids along the corridor ok? Although i dunt have kids me and my wife saved $500/mth without fail in a savings account for the past 6yrs. For my child incase i have one. it does not matter if i give my parents anot. the point is, you got money you give.. you no money want to give also nothing to give right? This i agree, up to individual how much can they afford to get their parents. Some parents dunt expect that. Car - seriously it all boils down to planning. your job may start or end in wee hours but if you think you can't support a car then you have to find a job w/o need of car. but you can't say a car is necessary just cuz of your working hours. there are hundreds of jobs out there. maybe a day job pays lower but if because of it you do need a car then you may actually have more cashflow though pay is lower. alternative get a smaller or 2nd hand car. Is the same as people that work in town and drive to work should not complain about the expensive parking n ERP. This point, up to individual. Some really need a car because can save time. Time=$$$$$. take cab running to 6 places all over the island might cost 3x times more than owning a car. Say you start you day at 9 ur office in tampines, today got 5 aapointments. 10am jurong 1130 changi 1 pm town 2pm yishun 4pm tuas 6pm return to office. Tell me need car? take cab might cost u or ur company $150 just for that day. Many plp use the car to make $$$ one not to enjoy. hdb loan - based on my calculation and newbie experience. not all CPF go to oan if you stretchly fullly to 30yrs Say a couple combine 8k @ 26% goes to ordinary account= $2080 buy a flat at 450k. down 100k loan 350k for 30yr at 3%pa= monthly repayment is about $1800 ur r right not all goes to HDB got about 2080-1800=280 left divide by 2 so each person got 140 left as savings in ordinary account 140*12*30=$50400 left. makan - not that unreasonable but confirm can cut down if no money misc- hp not necessary but good to have, scv, intertnet the same Even a bangla worker have a hp, hp & internet now in this age is definately a must. SCV is a luxury i agree that can dun want. Without hp how ur suppliers, customers and workers get to you? So you tell them sorry i dunt have hp cause it is a luxury. you want to find me call me at home or office, if i am out, you wait for me to call you back ok? you want to email me also cannot cause internet is a luxury, you want to order whatever things you order now. I only read my mail in the office. If i not in the office and at home i cant read ur mails. They ask you go fly kite and take their biz some where else. Alternatively you can flying pigeons to me if only the pigeons can find me. Hp and internet is essential now. makes a whole lot of dif between drowning or floating for a biz. Then one can also argue that underwear is a luxury. Why wear underwear, last time plp also never wear, so not necessary. Why take bus to school? Last time plp can walk 3km to go to school. wah you take bus arh wahhh luxury. like i mention... alot of people has been blinded by luxuries that they have now deemed as necesscities. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 probable mistake with the word 'millions'. with only 5 million ppl in the whole of singapore, including foreigners and PRs, how can there be millions of PRs? wrong country or wrong math? anyway, good idea, but it wont fly cos the HDB is tasked with too many things causing it to co*k up in all aspects - they're expected to provide housing, maintain racial balance and racial harmony, bring wealth to the have-nots (I know this guy who bought a 3 rm for $180k with $80k rebate and sold it for a tidy profit! mad use of my tax money!), maintain the sense of 'equality' between citizens and PRs and foreigners... no surprise HDB has failed... another kukujiao brilliant idea by our gahmen skolars who over value their paper qualifications thinking that they are capable of anything... like exams were their means to gauge their cleverness, rigged walkabouts are there for them to gauge the effectiveness of their programmes... painting a very rosy picture... bro u dun noe Singaporeans only 2-3million?????Seriously you dont know?PRs to reach maybe million..not surprise at all Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 childcare - it is up to you how you want to care about your child. simple as that. some can afford 1k, fine. if not, then choose a cheaper place. i also seen child care for less. as such, my experience is opp of yours. which means that since you also no children. you got children then say. some people are on 2k per mth but still manage to raise a child. so why you 8k not enough? why i tok about last time is because i dun see childcare as a necesscity... especially when both my parents were working.. so why now both parents working need childcare? it does not matter if i give my parents anot. the point is, you got money you give.. you no money want to give also nothing to give right? Car - seriously it all boils down to planning. your job may start or end in wee hours but if you think you can't support a car then you have to find a job w/o need of car. but you can't say a car is necessary just cuz of your working hours. there are hundreds of jobs out there. maybe a day job pays lower but if because of it you do need a car then you may actually have more cashflow though pay is lower. alternative get a smaller or 2nd hand car. Is the same as people that work in town and drive to work should not complain about the expensive parking n ERP. hdb loan - based on my calculation and newbie experience. not all CPF go to oan if you stretchly fullly to 30yrs makan - not that unreasonable but confirm can cut down if no money misc- hp not necessary but good to have, scv, intertnet the same like i mention... alot of people has been blinded by luxuries that they have now deemed as necesscities. true...it's just like head not so big,better dont wear so big hat..i simple,earn little,stay old flat...but i can nuah and retire early..enough liaoz..haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gendut 2nd Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 I have a suggestion about HDB prices. What do you guys think? Just let PRs buy new HDB flats from HDB without or much less subsidies. The day the HDB allows PRs to buy new flats, I think the HDB prices will stabilize. This solves the problem and yet allow HDB flat prices to be market priced and not artificially controlled. We still have a willing buyer willing seller market but the main difference is that the supply is much more responsive to demand changes, not just citizen but also PRs. Artificially controlling the HDB prices will have a lot of problems in creating different classes of citizens, etc. The solution is already right in theface of those PRs. You want cheaper flats and buy direct from HDB, go turn in your PR and convert to Spore citizen. Don't give excuses. Otherwise go home. This isnt your home anyway. There is no free lunch in Spore. Period. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 true...it's just like head not so big,better dont wear so big hat..i simple,earn little,stay old flat...but i can nuah and retire early..enough liaoz..haha i also want to be like you leh Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 children - why they want to put is 1 issue... and if there is a need to put is another issue.... by the way... my cousin household income lesser than 2k... daughter still studying... results average... son... As for all subjects in o levels now giving part time tuition to supplement income. no such thing as childcare before. savings - seiously i save much more car- yes up to individual... but dun complain car expenses high. then say hdb inaffordable cuz cannot upkeep expenses. HDB- 2,6%. about 250k loan is 1.1k monthly. i dun think 300k is 1.8k. 1st tme buyer another 30k off. maybe 40k if stay near parents. misc - hp -bangala have because he think he can afford it. yes it is also good for business. so if you can't afford it, maybe can think of closing the business. but this should be under company's expense not househhold true underwear last time people dun wear , you never read apers got people poor until 3person share 1 underwear meh. so if can't afford it dun wear lor. and if no money take bus.. yes got to walk.... i used to go school with 10cent and if i missed my school bus. i got to walk home. about 5km. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 children - why they want to put is 1 issue... and if there is a need to put is another issue.... by the way... my cousin household income lesser than 2k... daughter still studying... results average... son... As for all subjects in o levels now giving part time tuition to supplement income. no such thing as childcare before. savings - seiously i save much more car- yes up to individual... but dun complain car expenses high. then say hdb inaffordable cuz cannot upkeep expenses. HDB- 2,6%. about 250k loan is 1.1k monthly. i dun think 300k is 1.8k. 1st tme buyer another 30k off. maybe 40k if stay near parents. misc - hp -bangala have because he think he can afford it. yes it is also good for business. so if you can't afford it, maybe can think of closing the business. but this should be under company's expense not househhold true underwear last time people dun wear , you never read apers got people poor until 3person share 1 underwear meh. so if can't afford it dun wear lor. and if no money take bus.. yes got to walk.... i used to go school with 10cent and if i missed my school bus. i got to walk home. about 5km. i see those find parking need see how much,petrol up kbkb etc..i buay tahan one..will thinking "hello 1 car cost how much,so little kbkb,so many ks then buy never say anything"..v wierd sign Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 i see those find parking need see how much,petrol up kbkb etc..i buay tahan one..will thinking "hello 1 car cost how much,so little kbkb,so many ks then buy never say anything"..v wierd sign another thing is they buy one car already around 25% of a 4 room flat liao and only for 10 years, they did not complain but buy house high only complain. want car or want house have to chose between one first. Should always find a House first before thinking of car. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Galantspeedz Turbocharged June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 i see those find parking need see how much,petrol up kbkb etc..i buay tahan one..will thinking "hello 1 car cost how much,so little kbkb,so many ks then buy never say anything"..v wierd sign ya lor...... i agree... damn funny sia... petrol up or down also must report...... anyway i 1mth petrol about $50 nia... now hardly use my car..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 (edited) pple are wierd one... housing high,car expensive..comprain petrol and parking exp kids no study hard,muz go branded sch if not future gone... jiak lak totoally different from my mindset..i think my future generation cham liao... cozi also dont have 1 of the any listed above.. recently just work as office boy bo future...... Edited June 4, 2010 by Freestylers09 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Freestylers09 5th Gear June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 seriously u 1 week drive how many days ah? normal plate de rite? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Joseph22 Turbocharged June 4, 2010 Share June 4, 2010 pple are wierd one... housing high,car expensive..comprain petrol and parking exp kids no study hard,muz go branded sch if not future gone... jiak lak totoally different from my mindset..i think my future generation cham liao... cozi also dont have 1 of the any listed above.. recently just work as office boy bo future...... dont worry lah. sure got future one. as long as he is willing to work hard his chance will come. Office boy also can become director one, a bit harder only. but when become director, sure very top class. Think its the minority one whose parents are from the low low income and the manage to climb to mid income and think because they not in good school so only reach mid income type of ppl that got such mentality. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...