Tyres Rotation

Intel

Hi guys lets gather a list of shops that do tyres rotation at a relatively cheap price. Yesterday I went to Southern Tyre Co at Woodlands Rd. Their service is good but the price is rather steep. Anyway I had done my rear/front rotation there, now looking for other shops that provide this service at a cheaper price. Come come bros lets contribute [laugh] I will compile all the price in 1st post.

*If there are shops that if you change tyres there and they will provide free rotation also list them down.

Southern Tyre Co. (Woodlands Rd)

Normal Rear front Rotation - $30

Cross Rotation - $60

Bro, your tyres rotation include other services or not? Balacing, alignment ???

Otherwise, why so expensive?

I just got mine rotated yesterday at Autosaver.

It cost me only $16 inc GST.

They balance my front 2 tyres also. Heard from some bros here balance 4 tyres (instead of normally 2) will cost around $20.

Very please with their service because they helped me to top up all my tyres

and when they found one of my valve leaked, they repaired for me FOC.

Maybe I caught them at a off-peak time.

only rear/front rotation + 4 off wheel balancing lor. Thats why I say the price is steep. Anyway thanks for the info. =) The autosaver you went to is which branch? And any idea for cross rotation how much will it be?

*Donno why cannot edit the 1st post

Normal Rear front Rotation (+ 4 off wheel balancing) - $30

Cross Rotation (+ 4 off wheel balancing) - $60

Autosaver

Normal Rear front Rotation (+ 2 front off wheel balancing) - $16

Normal Rear front Rotation (+ 4 off wheel balancing) - $20

Edited by Intel

On 1/30/2010 at 1:51 AM, Metalsubzero said:

I think Bolehland prices no horse run.. :P

RM 50 for Alignment, balancing and rotation.. Hahaha.. Just did mine 2 weeks ago.. :D

haha i also know but i don have time to go thats y do in SG lor. So now just wanna compile some shops so ppl know where to go base on the price.

i do wheel balancing on all 4 tires for only $20 at City Tyres opp lavender food centre :)

tyre patch up is $10

i like this place cause its the only tyre shop i know which closes at 3am..frenly staff as well..look out for the indian chap..he speaks chinese and hokkien too..he gives gd service

Cross tyre rotation normally involves balancing also rite? I do that every 10k km, at the shop i frequent. But he charge me $10 only.

Normally Wheel Balancing will include Rotation, cuz they take out the wheels to balance it on the machine..

Anyways, the shop I went to is at Jln Suria dat side, but I suppose a lot of shops in Bolehland should be around that price..

There's a Giant at the shopping centre and there is a car shop called Moffiz just beside the tyre shop.. You have to go along the Tebrau expressway/highway (Lebuhraya Tebrau) or sumthin.. Past 3 large petrol kiosks on ur left, den u will notice a Jln Suria on the left.. Just go all the way in and u'd see the building with the Giant sign.. :D

Edited by Metalsubzero

Homeland

Normal Rear Front Rotation (+ 4 off wheel balancing) - $30

Cross Rotation (+ 4 off wheel balancing) - $60

Autosaver

Normal Rear Front Rotation (+ 2 front off wheel balancing) - $16

Normal Rear Front Rotation (+ 4 off wheel balancing) - $20

City Tyres (Opp Lavender Food Centre)

Normal Rear Front Rotation (+ 4 off wheel balancing) - $20

Tyre Patch Up - $10

Bolah Land

There are many tyres shop near the checkpoint. I went to 2 and try before. Both is in Taman Sentosa. If any bro is interested I will try to get the GPS coordinates and post here the next time I visit them.

1st Shop

Alignment $25RM

2nd Shop

Alignment (Traditional Method) - $30RM

Normal Rear Front Rotation (+ 4 front off wheel balancing) - $25RM

Edited by Intel

Saw the advert in this forum for Pitstop Tyres Pte Ltd.. Service was pretty good i must say and i think the rotation price also pretty reasonable.. Maybe can try it out

YHI CORPORATION (SINGAPORE) PTE LTD

No. 2 Pandan Road Singapore 609254

Tel (65) 6264 2155

(Dealer for Yokohama and Advanti)

Called on phone, was quoted $15. Actually, got it cheap as mine is 18" so should be more ex.

But the boss stuck to his quote. This was in Nov 09. Also, my wheels/tyres were actually from Stamford (quote $20+).

However, not sure why they did not do the cross rotation, only front-back swap. My previous rotations were cross.

Anyway, reaching end of tyre lifespan (35000 km on CSC3 now), less than 10000 km left (this was the reason given).

On 2/2/2010 at 3:43 PM, Metalsubzero said:

Normally Wheel Balancing will include Rotation, cuz they take out the wheels to balance it on the machine..

Anyways, the shop I went to is at Jln Suria dat side, but I suppose a lot of shops in Bolehland should be around that price..

There's a Giant at the shopping centre and there is a car shop called Moffiz just beside the tyre shop.. You have to go along the Tebrau expressway/highway (Lebuhraya Tebrau) or sumthin.. Past 3 large petrol kiosks on ur left, den u will notice a Jln Suria on the left.. Just go all the way in and u'd see the building with the Giant sign.. :D

This location should be the Southern City, and the tyre shop is Hawk Tayar, which is just beside the carwash tent.

I had changed tires at Hawk Tayar, and routine tires rotate/balance as well. Service okay. Furthermore, can add points to Genting Worldcard [above RM50 ?].

They offer high-speed balancing at additional price, which some SG tire shops are not interested to offer.

* 1 SG tire shop even loudly claim "SG speed limit 90kmh only wah, dun need high-speed balancing, we dun do high-speed balancing". I suspect they only do for customers who buy expensive tires.

did my front rear rotation FOC, cos DIY myself at MSCP....

as for alignment, ard 30rm for first time. subsequent go back, charge me 20rm...

balancing, ard 30rm for all 4...

did alignment and balancing at a tyre shop in ros merah, jb ... nvr tried hawk tyres yet, cos everytime past by there, shop quite crowded...

next shop i might go, wld be u tyres at skudai... highly recommended by bro kb27... cos oso nd to go there to chk my camber, and maybe install in camber bolts to adjust cambers as my current wear of tyres are more outer than inner....

On 2/10/2010 at 4:57 AM, Edwardthy said:

hi i were to do only wheel alignment (my steering wheel is out of alignment) then roughly how much? wat is wheel rotation? wats it use for? tks..

Alignment is done on the ur car. They check ur chamber see if got go out of alignment and adjust it back.

For wheels it is balancing, wheels are put on a machine and they uses 5g metal piece to stick on ur rim so that when the tire rotate. It will be balance.

Rotations are done front rear or rear to cross front, this is to get the most out of ur tyres. So to prevent the front botak 1st or back botak 1st. All 4 tyres will wear evenly.

Price can refer to post on top. I believe you can source for cheaper alternative. Above post is just a guide. After visiting tyres shops in SG, for me personally I prefer tyres shop up north. Cheaper and better I feel.