Foreigners will not come here if we make them serve NS

Curahee

PAP MP Alvin Yeo: Foreigners will not come here if we make them serve National Service

In yet another sign that young Singaporeans are getting increasingly impatient and frustrated with some policies of the ruling party, a PAP MP Alvin Yeo was lobbied relentlessly with tough and sensitive questions during a policy forum held at NUS on 26 January 2010. (read the field report here)

Mr Yeo was one of the panel speakers. The other two were Sylvia Lim from Workers

i suggest tat they might as well dun hold tis time of forums... come into mcf better, here oso online forum...

wasting of everyone's time and repeat same ting everytime, like a parrot... kns

"According to the Home Affairs Ministry, two out of every three PR applicants are successful, some of whom are cleaners, construction workers, masseurs and even prostitutes."

They already foresee the needs of a growing population. LOL...

I hope they are STDs/AIDS free...

how old is ALvin Yeo fellow?

How is this chau Ka MP able to buy a $6.5 million home while the rest of us are complaining about high HDB PRICES

what is wrong with us?

I am going nuts?

How is this chau Ka MP able to buy a $6.5 million home while the rest of us are complaining about high HDB PRICES

what is wrong with us?

I am going nuts?

he will repeat to you that it is very affordable

Temasek Review has the potential but has pitched itself as an anti-govt mouthpiece. it makes me cringe when ppl lap it up cos it's just replacing one useless political party's view with another.

Based on unconfirmed tip-off from readers, some foreigners are given Singapore PRs via immigration agencies even though they may not have stepped foot on Singapore itself.Oh come on! That we know is not true. So why publish it and make TR less credible?

A significant proportion of the PAP ministers

from what I can see so far

I HAVE MADE THE BIGGEST MISTAKE SO FAR IN MY LIFE

I should have always voted for Papaya and work for the papaya

it seems being papaya you are taken care of from cradle to grave

Please teach me how to become a PAPAYA

from what I can see so far

I HAVE MADE THE BIGGEST MISTAKE SO FAR IN MY LIFE

I should have always voted for Papaya and work for the papaya

it seems being papaya you are taken care of from cradle to grave

Please teach me how to become a PAPAYA

Are you a scholar?

If not, maybe you should pin your hopes on your next generation.

Edited by Perrier

Temasek Review has the potential but has pitched itself as an anti-govt mouthpiece. it makes me cringe when ppl lap it up cos it's just replacing one useless political party's view with another.

Based on unconfirmed tip-off from readers, some foreigners are given Singapore PRs via immigration agencies even though they may not have stepped foot on Singapore itself.Oh come on! That we know is not true. So why publish it and make TR less credible?

A significant proportion of the PAP ministers

what is wrong with us?

I am going nuts?

He is a lawyer. So it is not surprising. He is also a director of the company that is constructing the condo.

Sad to say he as a lawyer cum MP cum director dunno that our NS is now 2 yrs, not 2.5 yrs. [gossip]