Berncsp76 6th Gear January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 wah just saw the news on CH8 and went dig out this...really power sia...thk maybe boleh land will start riots liao... http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20100127/ap_on_...aysia_allah_ban Kuala Lumpur Mosques desecrated with pig's head - symbolic tit-for-tat for attack on 11 churches and sikh temple Four wild-boar heads were thrown early this morning into the compound of two mosques along Jalan Klang Lama, a major road in the southwest of Kuala Lumpur. Not quite the same as burning a church down ~ and no doubt pigs ran wild over all of Malaysia at one time - in this case a good mop and bucket will do the trick. One thing must be said that the Malaysia authorities have moved quickly to arrest those responsible for the attacks on the non-Muslim places of worship - which is almost completely at odds with the way it works in the rest of the Muslim world - where most attacks are carried out with impunity - in some case the police are there as witnesses. The Koran calls for a very definite second class status for non-Muslims living among Muslims in the Islamic world - and most of the time this is respected over universal human rights norms. Kuala Lumpur (AsiaNews) - Some mosques in Kuala Lumpur have been desecrated with pig's heads. The remains of the animal - which is considered "unclean" by Muslims - were scattered in fields adjacent the places of worship. The police speak of a link between this incident and recent attacks on Christian churches, which broke out following the controversy over the use of the word "Allah". AsiaNews sources confirm that there is an ongoing in Malaysia attempt to " politically destabilize the country". In the last few weeks 11 Christian churches and Protestants, a Sikh temple and Muslim places of worship have been affected. Inter-religious tensions in Malaysia exploded after the court ruling last December 31, which authorized Christians to use the word "Allah" to refer to God in the Malay language. Musa Hassan, chief of police, points a finger at "a group" that aims to stoke sectarian hatred in a country with a Muslim majority, but that is also home to large Chinese and Indian communities. Hazelaihi Abdullah, imam of the mosque in Taman Dato Harun, confirmed the discovery of a severed pig's head near the place of worship. A similar episode occurred in the nearby mosque of Al Imam al Tirmizi and the mosque of Sri Sentosa, on the outskirts of Kuala Lumpur. Hishammuddin Hussein, Minister for Foreign Affairs, condemned the attempt to "create chaos in the country." The Malaysian Consultative Council of Buddhism, Christianity, Hinduism, Sikhism and Taoism - a body that promotes interfaith dialogue - has issued a statement stressing that "all violence against places of worship and prayer is a very serious sin" and has invited civil society "not to give in to provocation". AsiaNews sources in Kuala Lumpur confirm ongoing attempts to " politically destabilize the country." "Some people ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 This type of thing not only MY will riot, once Muslim extremists groups such as al-khaeda get word of this, there will be serious repercussions on a global scale. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Megatop 3rd Gear January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 (edited) I have a bad feeling about this. Edited January 27, 2010 by Megatop Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Curahee 1st Gear January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 I wonder will it escalate to indonesia like that, rape n kill chinese, christian etc. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 (edited) poor innocent boars.... anyway we never noe who place the pigs..maybe it the m terrorists themselves who want to create chaos. Edited January 27, 2010 by Babyt Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Berncsp76 6th Gear January 27, 2010 Author Share January 27, 2010 ya no good no good...better to have racial harmony then racial riots... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ghostami 2nd Gear January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 (edited) If the clash gets out of hand, we will suffer. It is just beside our door, if it breaks out, it will spread to our own island, even though we are said to tolerate each other but I guess all of us have seen before friends who are extremist just that they do not have the chance to let loose. Edited January 27, 2010 by Ghostami Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Getzmanzz 1st Gear January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 i am standby with a parang just in case.......... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 relax lah. dont think it will spread to our shores. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hermitage 1st Gear January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 On 1/27/2010 at 3:45 PM, Ghostami said: If the clash gets out of hand, we will suffer. It is just beside our door, if it breaks out, it will spread to our own island, even though we are said to tolerate each other but I guess all of us have seen before friends who are extremist just that they do not have the chance to let loose. Uh huh! We're kinda surrounded too ya know?! Religious harmony is important to any nation, and I feel that we should respect all religions regardless of our personal beliefs. Our gahment, although wrong & unjust on many fronts, at least got this part correct! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ender Hypersonic January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 Important thing is the tension don't spill into s'pore.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Babyt 4th Gear January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 they see my dog they will scream and run away instead. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tarzan666 2nd Gear January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 u tink ur dog is gozilla or T-rex? most muslim is not afraid of dog, its juz dat our religion forbid to have contact with dog esp saliva... usually we will siam dog is to avoid contact...not coz we are afraid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Leslielai 1st Gear January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 On 1/27/2010 at 4:07 PM, Ender said: Important thing is the tension don't spill into s'pore.. Our people are too humji to do anything. Don't worry. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Iliketodrive Neutral Newbie January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 On 1/27/2010 at 5:10 PM, Tarzan666 said: u tink ur dog is gozilla or T-rex? most muslim is not afraid of dog, its juz dat our religion forbid to have contact with dog esp saliva... usually we will siam dog is to avoid contact...not coz we are afraid. my religion tell me to siam muslim n all hala food. pig & dog = delicious..... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Junatan Neutral Newbie January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 On 1/27/2010 at 6:22 PM, Iliketodrive said: my religion tell me to siam muslim n all hala food. pig & dog = delicious..... Good grief can we be more sensitive? There is a religious storm brewing throughout the world and ppl like you take the harmony which we enjoy in Singapore so lightly. The govt has worked so hard to ensure social stability. Lets not take what we have for granted. If you have been in Jakarta during the 1999 riots, you would be singing a different tune. Pls show some respect for your fellow man. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alim 1st Gear January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 If you study the 1964 racial riots in SG, it is very easy for this to boil over... 1964 Racial Riot Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blackwind Neutral Newbie January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 On 1/27/2010 at 5:10 PM, Tarzan666 said: u tink ur dog is gozilla or T-rex? most muslim is not afraid of dog, its juz dat our religion forbid to have contact with dog esp saliva... usually we will siam dog is to avoid contact...not coz we are afraid. why forbid contact with dog esp saliva? ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...