Carpinion Neutral Newbie November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 apparently next yr is a 'hot' year cuz rabbit year... ppl rushing to get married so can have kids in dragon year hahaha [laugh] i never understood the logic of having kids in dragon yr... make everything so difficult and competitive ... hahaha personally, I'm avoiding Dragon babies at all cost [laugh] lucky my wifey agrees with me. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 good for you...but be warned about the special kind of guests who bring family of 6 and slip in a $20 ang pao.... it's not the $$$....but it is disgusting on hind sight that you actually have friends/relatives who are so "buay zhi dong" hmmm... both side parents do business one... so probably face too impt for them to pull a stunt like that... relatives even more unlikely... as i said... worse come to worse just take it as i give them a treat lor Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GLZT 6th Gear November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 good for you...but be warned about the special kind of guests who bring family of 6 and slip in a $20 ang pao.... it's not the $$$....but it is disgusting on hind sight that you actually have friends/relatives who are so "buay zhi dong" Can bring more than how many were invited meh? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Little_prince Supersonic November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 Can bring more than how many were invited meh? that's why must have spare tables mah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vhtfhwlego Supercharged November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 WOW colleague also never give face ah, your PR skills not good enough ah? That time only knew them for a month. Anyway, I jumped ship and poached them over in my new company and they are those which abandon my ship. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 I guess give how much depends how deep your pocket is and how close your relationship with the person. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Passion 5th Gear November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 I think the wedding invitation can write invite Mr Tan and wife for example right?Then very clear cut cannot bring extra people liao.Unless close family member,don't say lah. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
JX83 3rd Gear November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 I still remember around 8-10 yrs ago was quite young age that time already bao $10-$20 per person... Cannot be now 2010 liao still $10-$20 ma.. I think best give $20-$30 ba around at least.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthrevan Supercharged November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 ya wrong already they invite alot pple,sometimes the angbao cant even cover the whole event...so the cost can be higher than Chinese dinner only sg chinese so calculative abt angbaos..until go and think abt can "breakeven"..going to a wedding is giving blessings to the couple..why bother whether pple "breakeven" or "earn"?..uniquely singapore sia! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Deathism Neutral Newbie November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 Last year, one of my Platoon Commander got married and he invited all the permstaff in our wing. Me being a being a lowly clerk with an even lower allowance, gave $50. One of the instructors, asked if can give $5 cos he thought $10 was too much. Btw, the wedding was held at Furama Riverfront (i know its one of the cheaper venues). Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 20, 2010 Share November 20, 2010 I still remember around 8-10 yrs ago was quite young age that time already bao $10-$20 per person... Cannot be now 2010 liao still $10-$20 ma.. I think best give $20-$30 ba around at least.. Why not?! Even in 2010 liao still got many coy paying pple salary which is 10-15 yrs ago rate! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kutushitanyanko Neutral Newbie November 21, 2010 Share November 21, 2010 I thot Malay wedding usually give about $20 (cos void deck and chinese wedding at least $88 (hotel) Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aimnfire 4th Gear November 21, 2010 Share November 21, 2010 its up to you lah with sincere how much you want to give why most malay wedding the 'ang pow' is the range of $2/5/10/20 is because on that particular day we can have up to 10 weddings! this december i got 10 invitation if all i gave $10.....i got to fork out $100 usually depends on who is the wedding relatives close friends i gave between 10 - 50 distance relatives usually 5 - 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haziqko Clutched November 21, 2010 Share November 21, 2010 Last year, one of my Platoon Commander got married and he invited all the permstaff in our wing. Me being a being a lowly clerk with an even lower allowance, gave $50. One of the instructors, asked if can give $5 cos he thought $10 was too much. Btw, the wedding was held at Furama Riverfront (i know its one of the cheaper venues). So next time if he got wedding you just put $5 for him.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Haziqko Clutched November 21, 2010 Share November 21, 2010 I thot Malay wedding usually give about $20 (cos void deck and chinese wedding at least $88 (hotel) Most chinese friend i have always say hotel wedding food sucks no matter where it is... 1 fish share 10 person..??? Atleast restaurant wedding dinner that i have been seemed better... But again... we go there for the wedding not the food or decor or place.... so don be stingy... just give with your heart... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
VellfireS 4th Gear November 21, 2010 Share November 21, 2010 (edited) My Standard rate for giving : $70 xD Simple ^^ Edited November 21, 2010 by SJP1965G ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...