Dragos 1st Gear January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 ard 10 bucks.. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 Wah really so little. Think I will give $50 since me and wifey going. Like that wun malu liao huh? wont malu or wont lugi? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kanchelsk 2nd Gear January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 $20 will do... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 listen to what you all are saying. so if chinese wedding reception at ROM give lesser? if indian wedding at temple lesser? its all about sincerity. not race. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Axela72 5th Gear January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 listen to what you all are saying. so if chinese wedding reception at ROM give lesser? if indian wedding at temple lesser? its all about sincerity. not race. So, no need to give? bring your heart there is enough? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Bigg 1st Gear January 27, 2010 Share January 27, 2010 i was talking about the amount. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Picanto 3rd Gear January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 aiyoh! so kiam siap leh.. I dont think race matters. give what you usually give for weddings lah. race matters here. dun be a blur. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shimada Clutched January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 just refuse to go to weddings, no matter what race. say u are a anti-wedding activist. no headache, no waste. anyway the wedding doesn't involve unless you are family, dunno why people bother to invite so many people... no one really cares if you get married or not... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jordanplus 1st Gear January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 $20 buck is sufficient Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Darthkk Clutched January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 give with your heart la, not about lugi or not.. because I think for malay they really wanted to treat you one, not like chinese will think can make back or not. malay wedding is more fun than chinese wedding, I feel everyone there really enjoying themselves and really there to give blesing to the couples, and the family involved really is wanting to give you the best food and best moments etc.. I think everyone is very stress at chinese wedding... sigh.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jordanplus 1st Gear January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 malay hold wedding at void deck is not cheap at all. one of my freind told me that it's cost him ard $20k when he got married 3 years ago. they r not particular abt AngPow. they invite u to their wedding is for u to give them a bless and happyness not to earn money like chinese. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Route88 2nd Gear January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 malay hold wedding at void deck is not cheap at all. one of my freind told me that it's cost him ard $20k when he got married 3 years ago. they r not particular abt AngPow. they invite u to their wedding is for u to give them a bless and happyness not to earn money like chinese. $$20K ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Clemenzo 1st Gear January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 $20 per person should be ok.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Serag15 Neutral Newbie January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 (edited) usually malay will do 2 functions...1 for bride and 1 for groom on the same day... usually food, decor, entertainement eg Emcee etc will reach bout 25k for 1 function...so 2 roughly 50k... $10- $20 would be enough depending on how close you are to the bride/groom Edited January 28, 2010 by Serag15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kezg1 5th Gear January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 Hi anyone can advise how to to give Ang Pow for HDB void deck Malay Wedding? Heard give $10 can liao issit? Please advise. Dun want to malu myself For me & wifey go, usually give 68 and If 2 kiddies wanted to follow then give 88...... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Noobcar Clutched January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 depending of how close u guys r if very close friend then u can give more as in whatever amount u wanted if is just a normal friend $20 will do. This is my point of view only Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Four4s 1st Gear January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 $50 ang pow/couple is standard from my experience. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Xtravagant Clutched January 28, 2010 Share January 28, 2010 For me & wifey go, usually give 68 and If 2 kiddies wanted to follow then give 88...... i do the same too. . . ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...